84 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

plumberly
post Jan 2 2015, 07:06 PM

4,761 posts

Went to ASNB this afternoon to try to get 4 new passbooks. Quite a lot of people there. The staff outside the office said better try getting my new passbooks from banks. They said their office will be packed for the whole of Jan and some years even till March!

Looking back, I should have drove home the other day (when there was no one in the office), get the old passbooks and my family members to get the new passbooks!

Will try doing that at banks now.

brokenbomb
post Jan 3 2015, 01:55 PM

1,269 posts

money is calling but passbook run away. how ah to do new passbook for ASB? can i do it at cimb/rhb/maybank? or need to go to ASNB branch office and apply new passbok for lost passbook there?

if i need to do it there. how much does it cost? RM1XX?

thanks and happy new year!
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 3 2015, 02:10 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jan 3 2015, 01:55 PM)
money is calling but passbook run away. how ah to do new passbook for ASB? can i do it at cimb/rhb/maybank? or need to go to ASNB branch office and apply new passbok for lost passbook there?

if i need to do it there. how much does it cost? RM1XX?

thanks and happy new year!
meaning ur pass book lost? if tes, report and do a new one. in agent or office. not sure about the cost.
brokenbomb
post Jan 3 2015, 02:13 PM

1,269 posts

oh can do it in any cimb/rhb/maybank branch?

thanks!
nexona88
post Jan 3 2015, 04:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) is waiving the fees for the renewal of Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) account books for unit holders in the flood-hit states.

In a statement today, PNB said the fee waiver of RM20, inclusive of stamp duty, would involve all 10 unit trust funds.

PNB president/group chief executive, Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman, said the exemption was effective immediately until March 31, 2015.

PNB said the renewal of account book could only be done at ASNB branches nationwide.

"To qualify for the exemption, unit holders are required to present their MyKads and police reports verifying their status as flood victims.

"For those who lost their MyKads, they are required to present relevant documentation from the National Registration Department," it said.
Double_Ace
post Jan 3 2015, 04:44 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 2 2015, 04:38 PM)
unless one wanna immediately withdraw the dividend and spend it.
otherwise i do not see the reason of the urgency to join the long q just to update the passbook.
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 2 2015, 02:31 PM)
Yes. Banks all busy like free money given. Really a lot of people.
Yes i just want to go and update my book to make sure everything is ok bcs i didn't use it in a while. Will i need to wait more then a hour for this if i go during lunch time on monday??
wil-i-am
post Jan 3 2015, 07:57 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jan 3 2015, 02:13 PM)
oh can do it in any cimb/rhb/maybank branch?

thanks!
Last time I done @ ASNB ofiz
Not sure whether Agents can perform
wil-i-am
post Jan 3 2015, 07:58 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 3 2015, 04:44 PM)
Yes i just want to go and update my book to make sure everything is ok bcs i didn't use it in a while. Will i need to wait more then a hour for this if i go during lunch time on monday??
Most likely
prince_mk98
post Jan 4 2015, 11:33 AM

249 posts

Hello. Last friday I managed to secure rm3200. very glad smile.gif but the queue was very long too.
prince_mk98
post Jan 4 2015, 11:35 AM

249 posts

anyone good in investing unit trust ? mind to share what platform is good and which fundhouse to look into. thanks.
prince_mk98
post Jan 4 2015, 11:49 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(daniellee80 @ Dec 24 2014, 12:37 PM)
Managed to get 6700...for AS 1 malaysia...so hard for ASW and ASM...i wonder why....
me also get rm3200 on 2 Jan 2015. Hope to get some on Monday.

But I m thinking to buy unit trust online. any advise for me?
Lynyrd Skynyrd
post Jan 4 2015, 12:00 PM

38 posts

May i know whether i can assign 3rd party to update my ASB in post office or bank?
wil-i-am
post Jan 4 2015, 12:21 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Jan 4 2015, 11:35 AM)
anyone good in investing unit trust ? mind to share what platform is good and which fundhouse to look into. thanks.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/index.svdo
wil-i-am
post Jan 4 2015, 12:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Lynyrd Skynyrd @ Jan 4 2015, 12:00 PM)

May i know whether i can assign 3rd party to update my ASB in post office or bank?
Yes by fill-up std authorization form
nexona88
post Jan 4 2015, 02:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 3 2015, 04:44 PM)
I think someone mention that for updating ASB passbook only, ASNB have "special" counter for it. Waiting time maybe shorter hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 4 2015, 02:24 PM
zodd
post Jan 5 2015, 05:40 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Lynyrd Skynyrd @ Jan 4 2015, 12:00 PM)

It depends. If the bank or post office staff familiar with you, they will allow it. if not, need to bring the form.
zodd
post Jan 5 2015, 05:44 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2015, 02:23 PM)
I think someone mention that for updating ASB passbook only, ASNB have "special" counter for it. Waiting time maybe shorter  hmm.gif
Not sure other place, but Maybank in Taman Kinrara gives special number only for updating the book. I did mine in less than 5 mins. on Friday. At the time, there were so many serious face give me curious looks.
breaker84
post Jan 5 2015, 09:24 AM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

now already can withdraw the money huh?

prince_mk98
post Jan 5 2015, 02:55 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 4 2015, 12:21 PM)
yeah I heard of this too.

wonder mind to share what funds are good? Anyone invest in Msia / Sg Fundsupermart?

Hope some sifu can enlighten me on what fund to go in.
prince_mk98
post Jan 5 2015, 02:59 PM

249 posts

Today I tried at mbb but no luck. Haizzzz

anybody get for as1m today? Mind sharing

84 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:15 AM