QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Sep 13 2014, 04:34 PM)
wow looks nice.. can buy in which shop in lowyat? Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here
Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here
Sep 13 2014, 05:30 PM
150 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Sep 13 2014, 09:04 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Currently using my samsung iem that came with the galaxy s4
looking for an affordable (but better) replacement mostly for music. sometimes youtube budget: ~100 device: galaxy s4 as of now/ laptop when travel songs: r&b / pop / hip hop (versatile is better) eye-ing on the xiaomi piston 2 This post has been edited by reverze: Sep 13 2014, 09:04 PM |
Sep 13 2014, 09:57 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(reverze @ Sep 13 2014, 09:04 PM) Currently using my samsung iem that came with the galaxy s4 while the Pistons may sound really good for the price, the isolation is really poor. which means you will need to bring the volume much higher to overcome environmental noise = ear damage looking for an affordable (but better) replacement mostly for music. sometimes youtube budget: ~100 device: galaxy s4 as of now/ laptop when travel songs: r&b / pop / hip hop (versatile is better) eye-ing on the xiaomi piston 2 |
Sep 14 2014, 01:47 AM
809 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(mzafran_47 @ Sep 12 2014, 09:07 PM) Where can I get best closed back headphones? Can check out JVC HA-S500 and Creative Aurvana live. JVC with more bass, CAL with more details on upper mid and treble. Purposes mostly for watching tv series, movies and music sometimes. Budget : Below RM300 I found Jaben is way overprice and too expensive. QUOTE(reverze @ Sep 13 2014, 09:04 PM) Currently using my samsung iem that came with the galaxy s4 If you prefer cleaner sound that emphasise on details. for below RM100, can consider Superlux HD381 series. Slightly over RM100, can consider Vsonic VSD1.looking for an affordable (but better) replacement mostly for music. sometimes youtube budget: ~100 device: galaxy s4 as of now/ laptop when travel songs: r&b / pop / hip hop (versatile is better) eye-ing on the xiaomi piston 2 |
Sep 14 2014, 01:47 AM
-
This post has been edited by liquidgal: Sep 14 2014, 01:48 AM |
Sep 14 2014, 11:14 AM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hi, i looking for best all purpose headphone without using amp for good sound, currently eying audio technica m40x, m50x and es700
since my first earphone was audio technica ckm 300is My rig - smart phones, laptop, pc, ps3, ps4 - What type of usage - video, music, and gaming - My file sources - Youtubes, MP3, mp4, mkv - Genre of music you listen to - any - Type: Headphone Budget : Rm 500-700 Thanks for help. |
Sep 14 2014, 05:41 PM
61 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Sep 14 2014, 05:50 PM
201 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
rig - desktop gaming
usage - Youtube music, Mp3, Gaming + talking on Teamspeak File format - mp3 Genre of music - Metal Headphone - closed Budget - max RM 500 Other requirements - What brand is good for the requirement which i stated above? Sennheiser? Audio Technica? |
Sep 14 2014, 07:35 PM
213 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ Sep 14 2014, 05:50 PM) rig - desktop gaming You should be able to get ATH M50 for your budget. usage - Youtube music, Mp3, Gaming + talking on Teamspeak File format - mp3 Genre of music - Metal Headphone - closed Budget - max RM 500 Other requirements - What brand is good for the requirement which i stated above? Sennheiser? Audio Technica? Or you might like ATH Pro500Mk2 as well |
Sep 15 2014, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(mists29 @ Sep 14 2014, 05:41 PM) If you don't mind semi open, can consider Superlux HD681 Evo. Slightly warmer and with more bass than other Superlux family. If bass is not an issue, can consider HD661 and HD669 for close back. If you prefer softer, musical and comfortable sounding, Edifier H850 is a quite decent choice. QUOTE(jgamer @ Sep 14 2014, 11:14 AM) Hi, i looking for best all purpose headphone without using amp for good sound, currently eying audio technica m40x, m50x and es700 It's really depends on your preference and personal taste on sound. For the price range, can consider ATH M50X, ES700, Sennheiser HD598, AKG K550. since my first earphone was audio technica ckm 300is My rig - smart phones, laptop, pc, ps3, ps4 - What type of usage - video, music, and gaming - My file sources - Youtubes, MP3, mp4, mkv - Genre of music you listen to - any - Type: Headphone Budget : Rm 500-700 Thanks for help. ATH M50X has a stronger and tighten bass compare to the rest. It is easy to drive. The sound stage is larger than M40x and more open, mids is fuller and more solid. ES700 and K550 are headphones with lesser bass. HD598 is rich and thick sound, the bass quantity is still a lot but more loose and flexible. QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ Sep 14 2014, 05:50 PM) rig - desktop gaming Can consider M50x, custom one pro, HD598. usage - Youtube music, Mp3, Gaming + talking on Teamspeak File format - mp3 Genre of music - Metal Headphone - closed Budget - max RM 500 Other requirements - What brand is good for the requirement which i stated above? Sennheiser? Audio Technica? ATH M50X has a stronger and tighten bass and easier to drive. COP though has low impedance and higher potential than M50X, but without proper amp it won't sound good. HD598 is rich and thick sound, the bass quantity is still a lot but more loose and flexible. |
Sep 15 2014, 08:38 AM
61 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(liquidgal @ Sep 15 2014, 01:03 AM) If you don't mind semi open, can consider Superlux HD681 Evo. Slightly warmer and with more bass than other Superlux family. If bass is not an issue, can consider HD661 and HD669 for close back. I will definitely check them out If you prefer softer, musical and comfortable sounding, Edifier H850 is a quite decent choice. |
Sep 15 2014, 11:12 AM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE It's really depends on your preference and personal taste on sound. For the price range, can consider ATH M50X, ES700, Sennheiser HD598, AKG K550. ATH M50X has a stronger and tighten bass compare to the rest. It is easy to drive. The sound stage is larger than M40x and more open, mids is fuller and more solid. ES700 and K550 are headphones with lesser bass. HD598 is rich and thick sound, the bass quantity is still a lot but more loose and flexible. Thx for the recommendation, i will check them out first |
Sep 15 2014, 07:49 PM
610 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Tabung Simpanan Najib |
guys, i went to the sony store.. tried the md1r mk2
and i was blown away by the comfort and sound. my superlux were shit compared to it. damn i need an upgrade lah. anything that i can buy below 400?? |
Sep 15 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(nikaizad @ Sep 15 2014, 07:49 PM) guys, i went to the sony store.. tried the md1r mk2 Depends on what kind of music you listen to.and i was blown away by the comfort and sound. my superlux were shit compared to it. damn i need an upgrade lah. anything that i can buy below 400?? Normally ATH M40X would be good with most genres. Or you can even go with Shure SRH440 (many more good heapdhones for this budget) If you're into rock music. And you're okay with an open headphone. alessandro ms1i and grado sr80i are good choices. It all depends on what type of music you listen to |
Sep 16 2014, 12:56 AM
610 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Tabung Simpanan Najib |
QUOTE(raeimad @ Sep 15 2014, 11:39 PM) Depends on what kind of music you listen to. i usually listen to the top 40. hows the earpads on the m50/m40xNormally ATH M40X would be good with most genres. Or you can even go with Shure SRH440 (many more good heapdhones for this budget) If you're into rock music. And you're okay with an open headphone. alessandro ms1i and grado sr80i are good choices. It all depends on what type of music you listen to the sony's i tested were AMAZING.. like marshmallows on my ears. |
Sep 16 2014, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(nikaizad @ Sep 16 2014, 12:56 AM) i usually listen to the top 40. hows the earpads on the m50/m40x never tried out m50 but should be similar to m40x which are really comfortable. probably not the sony mdr1mk2 because the shape also plays a huge part in comfort.the sony's i tested were AMAZING.. like marshmallows on my ears. but m40x is one of the best you can get for under 400rm |
Sep 16 2014, 08:04 AM
918 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kelantan Darul Naim |
Don't pick m40x for gaming.
Sep 16 2014, 09:50 AM
Sep 16 2014, 12:37 PM
5 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Hi..can u guys help me
Rig - xperia, laptop, ipad Type of usage - movie, music, video File source - mp3, mkv, mp4 Genre of music - all but mostly pop rock Type - headphone Budget - max rm150 Thanks |
Sep 16 2014, 04:07 PM
5 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Which one is better? edifier h850, sennheiser hd201 or sony mdr-zx310
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:06 PM |