Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here
nikaizad
Sep 15 2014, 07:49 PM
guys, i went to the sony store.. tried the md1r mk2
and i was blown away by the comfort and sound. my superlux were shit compared to it.
damn i need an upgrade lah. anything that i can buy below 400??
nikaizad
Sep 16 2014, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(raeimad @ Sep 15 2014, 11:39 PM) Depends on what kind of music you listen to. Normally ATH M40X would be good with most genres. Or you can even go with Shure SRH440 (many more good heapdhones for this budget) If you're into rock music. And you're okay with an open headphone. alessandro ms1i and grado sr80i are good choices. It all depends on what type of music you listen to  i usually listen to the top 40. hows the earpads on the m50/m40x the sony's i tested were AMAZING.. like marshmallows on my ears.
nikaizad
Sep 17 2014, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(kathy28 @ Sep 16 2014, 04:07 PM) Which one is better? edifier h850, sennheiser hd201 or sony mdr-zx310 hi there.. i used to own an hd201. it was "okay", but was kind of flimsy. there was this one time i broke my toe and accidentally sat on it. it broke into 2 pieces. and the sony is an on the ear headphones so i dont know about that... the hd201 cables are quite long. so you cant bring them outside
nikaizad
Sep 17 2014, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(duck v3 @ Sep 17 2014, 01:35 PM) hi guys, im stuck between the shure sh440 and ath m40x.. which do u guys think is better suited for me? im an all rounder listener, i listen stuff from electrohouse to pop but i listen to very little jazz and classical though. my priority is comfort and also isolation. prefer not too heavy bass like stupid beats. just enough oomph in them is ok m50 is rm 360
nikaizad
Sep 21 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Sep 20 2014, 08:15 PM) sonicgear Earpump Studio- RM79 Is it worth RM79 or I could find something better @ similar price? p/s: It's quite good to my ear but 'm ain't an Audiophile. Airphone III - RM129 Is this comparable to Earpump Studio? Didn't test it. get apple earpods.. they have good bass and very stylish. The sound quality is amazing!!
nikaizad
Sep 21 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Sep 21 2014, 04:29 PM) price & location[beside Apple store]? p/s: sure it's stylish?  im just kidding bro... lol! get the xiaomi piston. cheap and good heres the review http://www.head-fi.org/products/xiaomi-pistons-2-0-mk301if these are for home use or want a full sized headphone. you could try the hd668b or hd681 evo.. thats the cheapest i could think of This post has been edited by nikaizad: Sep 21 2014, 04:38 PM
nikaizad
Sep 21 2014, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Sep 21 2014, 05:13 PM) xiaomi piston? well 'm keeping an eye out for it but if none found in my immediate area before next weekend, I think 'm gonna get something else with below rm400 price tag. got suggestions on below rm400 ? well, if you add another 80 ringgit you can get the Audio technica m50s or one of those shure se215 iems
nikaizad
Oct 15 2014, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(akame91 @ Oct 14 2014, 09:23 AM) hi sifus today,I just sold my m40x out and planning to get m50x for upgrade is that good?i am also considered CoP in my list... why you sell? I was thinking of getting em
nikaizad
Dec 8 2014, 02:22 AM
I want to get cheap earbuds for jogging but I don't want iems. I want earbuds aka the ones without silicone tips. Like the apple earpods because I also want to hear my surrounding area and friends talking to me. T'y ty
nikaizad
Dec 8 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 8 2014, 10:03 AM) plenty of them from Philips, Sennheiser, Sony... why not considering a clip-on? I use Koss KSC-75 for jogging i had a pair of kosses. left driver busted and i hate the fact that sometimes the driver will buzz cause of hair got in
nikaizad
Feb 17 2015, 12:59 AM
Sub 300 iem Or headphone to replace as my daily driver and for gym/running
This post has been edited by nikaizad: Feb 17 2015, 01:00 AM
nikaizad
Feb 19 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Feb 19 2015, 01:42 AM) If you can top up a bit, the Shure SE215 is amazing for running. but but... that one really expensive wei im just a student
nikaizad
May 9 2015, 02:48 PM
im looking for an upgrade from a superlux 668B
prefer an earphone cause im really not missing out from the small talk on my daily commute on the bus and it easier to store. so yeah, help me please
cheers
nikaizad
May 12 2015, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(psychoactive @ May 12 2015, 10:29 AM) Havi B3 Pro 1  And where can i get those? cant find any in garage sales
nikaizad
May 30 2015, 11:11 AM
i wonder how the ath im50 compares to my kc06a... i didnt really give it a good listen because i just focused on the hifiman re300 and ostry.. re300 was kind of smooth with a punchier bass but the ostry was more detailed to me. i can even hear the background of some songs from amateur artists. i thought the im50 was 340+ but now i know its rm250 i kinda regret not giving it a better listen  might just have to buy the im50 too if it sounds good This post has been edited by nikaizad: May 30 2015, 11:12 AM
nikaizad
Jun 1 2015, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(liquidgal @ Jun 1 2015, 02:52 PM) Ostry KC06 / KC06A is with solid music body, slightly warm, clean with good punch and tight bass. RE300H has dark background, smooth with large quantity and flexible bass, better ambience. Suitable for those who can't tolerate with sharp or brighter sound. Due to the 2 driver design, IM50 has largee sound stage than KC06 and RE300, the connection between the frequency is not as smooth as the 1 driver KC06. Bass quantity is more than Ostry but lesser than RE300H. Details is around same range with KC06/KC06A, but sound is a little bit rough, not as refined. IM50 sounds more open, KC06 sounds more focus. Thanks, i have a rough estimate of how it sounds like now
nikaizad
Jun 1 2015, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(liquidgal @ Jun 1 2015, 02:52 PM) Ostry KC06 / KC06A is with solid music body, slightly warm, clean with good punch and tight bass. RE300H has dark background, smooth with large quantity and flexible bass, better ambience. Suitable for those who can't tolerate with sharp or brighter sound. Due to the 2 driver design, IM50 has largee sound stage than KC06 and RE300, the connection between the frequency is not as smooth as the 1 driver KC06. Bass quantity is more than Ostry but lesser than RE300H. Details is around same range with KC06/KC06A, but sound is a little bit rough, not as refined. IM50 sounds more open, KC06 sounds more focus. i thought the kc06/kc06a used balanced armature? hmmm
nikaizad
Jun 1 2015, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(liquidgal @ Jun 1 2015, 08:30 PM)  hmmmm heheheh This post has been edited by nikaizad: Jun 1 2015, 10:07 PM
nikaizad
Jun 7 2015, 04:08 AM
what are some headphones/iem around the 1k mark?
pricing in malaysia is really expensive compared to online(amazon) stores
This post has been edited by nikaizad: Jun 7 2015, 04:20 AM
nikaizad
Aug 26 2015, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Soft Rice King @ Aug 26 2015, 09:54 AM) Liquidgal is having some really nice promo sales on Ostry KC06A.....in case anyone's still deciding..  6-7 months of usage . it broke today all of a sudden