Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

danny_sp15
post Nov 1 2021, 02:13 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:09 PM)
this better buy compare to he-400i se international version? or the china version which is similarly priced.
Cant comment as I dont have one. Some reviews say they sound similar.
ben3003
post Nov 1 2021, 02:15 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:13 PM)
Cant comment as I dont have one. Some reviews say they sound similar.
ok thanks.. i am in the market to look for a better heaphones, thinking of trying out planar magnetic type.
danny_sp15
post Nov 1 2021, 02:20 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:15 PM)
ok thanks.. i am in the market to look for a better heaphones, thinking of trying out planar magnetic type.
The offer generally lasts for a week, so likely until this Thursday. So plenty of time for you to read reviews and decide.
ben3003
post Nov 1 2021, 02:33 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:20 PM)
The offer generally lasts for a week, so likely until this Thursday. So plenty of time for you to read reviews and decide.
i see, saw review saying he-x4 is similar to he-400se, probably is a china version with worse headband. i prefer comfort don mind paying abit more. cos i had nightmare with headphones that the headband is not comfy. maybe my head is abit sharp on the top.

most likely will get either the international version of 400se or china version.. dunno the stealth magnet thingy will have big diff to justify the price diff rm100-150 or not..
Baconateer
post Nov 1 2021, 02:37 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:33 PM)
i see, saw review saying he-x4 is similar to he-400se, probably is a china version with worse headband. i prefer comfort don mind paying abit more. cos i had nightmare with headphones that the headband is not comfy. maybe my head is abit sharp on the top.

most likely will get either the international version of 400se or china version.. dunno the stealth magnet thingy will have big diff to justify the price diff rm100-150 or not..
https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/comment..._he400se_china/
xxboxx
post Nov 1 2021, 10:38 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 1 2021, 01:51 PM)
If anyone is interested in trying planar headphones, the hifiman he-x4 is on sale at 99usd on Drop. At that price you can get it without being taxed.
Looks the same with HE4XX hmm.gif

gobiomani
post Nov 2 2021, 11:47 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:33 PM)

The headband used in the Hifiman HE-X4 sucks big time. The design is really stupid. I have the HE-4XX with this stupid design and both sides came off. You can fix it with some tape and screws but the aesthetics will be gone and you can never get it to look good. The HE-400se style headband is much better and is more robust. I have the HE-400i and use it everyday. My frankenstein HE-4XX is collecting dust.

ben3003
post Nov 2 2021, 11:57 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Nov 2 2021, 11:47 AM)
The headband used in the Hifiman HE-X4 sucks big time. The design is really stupid. I have the HE-4XX with this stupid design and both sides came off. You can fix it with some tape and screws but  the aesthetics will be gone and you can never get it to look good. The HE-400se style headband is much better and is more robust. I have the HE-400i and use it everyday. My frankenstein HE-4XX is collecting dust.
ah i see, yeah i gonna get se instead of x4 haha. saw the comparison macam dunno worth or not rm120-130 extra for the stealth magnet international version. they said is like wee bit slightly clearer and brighter.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 2 2021, 11:59 AM

4,676 posts

Well Hifiman are quite well known for their abysmal build quality/construction lol
penmarker
post Nov 2 2021, 12:07 PM

2,017 posts

Hifiman headphones has some AliExpress/Lazada/Shopee china product quality. It's very dissatisfying. These aren't cheap headphones either.
Ameerzs
post Nov 2 2021, 06:31 PM

254 posts

Hifiman/audeze/focal with qc dont really match well. Great sound but reliability wise you better off with sennheiser for long long years usage.
Buy new or used with warranty if you really keen in their sound signature.
danny_sp15
post Nov 10 2021, 11:56 PM

==============
3,045 posts

HD650 is a steal!
xxboxx
post Nov 11 2021, 10:02 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 10 2021, 11:56 PM)

HD650 is a steal!
Few times already when offer is this price.

They do 7 days promo is better, even 1 day also still better than few hours midnight sales. Yesterday night lazada shopee, both keep failing at payment gateway. doh.gif
sagethesausage
post Nov 14 2021, 12:31 AM

657 posts

Is this HIFIMAN HE400SE for rm399 a good buy? Also, what amp do I need to pair with it? Dont own an amp at the moment.

https://shopee.com.my/HIFIMAN-HE400SE-Over-...67-82896836a51c

This post has been edited by sagethesausage: Nov 14 2021, 12:36 AM
xxboxx
post Nov 14 2021, 02:17 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Nov 14 2021, 12:31 AM)
Is this HIFIMAN HE400SE for rm399 a good buy? Also, what amp do I need to pair with it? Dont own an amp at the moment.

https://shopee.com.my/HIFIMAN-HE400SE-Over-...67-82896836a51c
Bright signature. Good entry to try planar headphone.
Your phone or computer should be able to get it very loud.
danny_sp15
post Nov 23 2021, 03:08 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Good option for those looking for an office headset with good sound quality

masta91
post Nov 25 2021, 02:56 PM

136 posts

Hi - Can someone recommend decent headphone for watching movie & games on TV. Prefer wireless. I do have a soundbar but this is to watch at night without disturbing others but enjoy quality/decent sound stage without lag

Budget: RM500-RM800
Rig: TV / Nvidia Shield
Usage: Movies / Gaming (PS4)
Type : Wireless
andrewtho
post Dec 4 2021, 04:32 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Aiya, reading all the feedbacks on Hifiman, now I wanna second-doubt my next Plannars options already.

Was choosing between the LCD-X and Arya Stealth - but somehow very attracted to the Arya Stealth.
illwill3
post Dec 7 2021, 05:05 PM

132 posts

Hi, can someone recommend a decent/good wireless earphone from the KZ brand?

Don't want something too expensive, as long as it can tahan for a while. Last wireless earphones I had was a Xiaomi one for around RM70, but for some reason in less than a year it stopped charging/working
megakeygen_zero
post Dec 13 2021, 11:22 AM

472 posts

tinaudio t3 plus, is it any good? my daily driver is KZ AS10.

307 Pages « < 297 298 299 300 301 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:00 PM