307 Pages « < 295 296 297 298 299 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

Maknusia
post Sep 9 2021, 08:38 PM

997 posts

Sifus, could you recommend a headset for games and college conf calls, which has bluetooth and wife, so that can be used for both PC and cell. Tkasih

Recently bought both the below units, still on delivery...for my nephew and niece but need another one as well. Budget around 500 bucks only cry.gif

TKasih
xxboxx
post Sep 13 2021, 05:53 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

This Openheart's 8 core braided cable hard to believe is only RM50 plus. Aesthetically it looks great with brass, black and leather's brown color combo. The cable is soft and very flexible. One end to another end of connector is 148cm. I'm using 120cm cable and always feel it need to be a bit more long, this one feel just right. It also have adjuster for the cable split. And so many accessories.
The negative maybe for the brass part, there's imperfection to the color. For me is okay, it makes it look aged.

They have combination for 2.5mm, 3.5mm, TRRS/balanced, and IEM connector such as MMCX, 2 pin, or QDC.
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005001642424244.html
ntw
post Sep 20 2021, 03:56 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

looking for a pair of wireless headset with mic for work and home use, budget around RM500-700. Are gaming headsets the only options that I have?

Any other recommendation?
Maknusia
post Sep 20 2021, 09:54 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Sep 20 2021, 03:56 AM)
looking for a pair of wireless headset with mic for work and home use, budget around RM500-700. Are gaming headsets the only options that I have?

For work purpose, Im using Plantronics, its small, mobile with 6 hours talktime, and superb noise cancellation which I havent experience on the other sets I have.

I can play my radio while in the call! hahaha

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/plantron...&freeshipping=1

danny_sp15
post Sep 20 2021, 11:26 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Sep 20 2021, 03:56 AM)

Audio Technica ATH-M50XBT?
Windkid
post Sep 24 2021, 12:43 PM

37 posts

Hi Sifus,

Looking for an IEM around sub 400, so far eyeing the Arias based on online recommend. Is there other local gems I should be aware of?

Also, I think any replacement cable with mic should work right? Is there a bluetooth option as well?
xHj09
post Sep 28 2021, 07:31 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

hi sifus

any recommendation for wireless headset with clear mic + 3.5mm jack? my budget is around 400-500. preferably one without PU leather .. previous one was ruined by my sweat

i heard blackshark v2 pro fits my criteria perfectly but a bit out of budget at 699 at the time of my post

Edit: oh the black shark uses dongle, am looking for Bluetooth connectivity tho.

This post has been edited by xHj09: Sep 28 2021, 09:48 PM
ChipZ
post Sep 29 2021, 12:42 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Sep 20 2021, 11:26 AM)
Audio Technica ATH-M50XBT?
How is this compared to Sony WH1000XM3? I am also looking for over-the-ear headphone for WFH purpose.
Is it worth the extra bucks?
danny_sp15
post Sep 29 2021, 08:03 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Sep 29 2021, 12:42 AM)
How is this compared to Sony WH1000XM3? I am also looking for over-the-ear headphone for WFH purpose.
Is it worth the extra bucks?
I personally like the sound of the M50X more. Feels that it has better bass impact.
Maknusia
post Sep 29 2021, 11:12 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 28 2021, 07:31 PM)
hi sifus

any recommendation for wireless headset with clear mic + 3.5mm jack? my budget is around 400-500. preferably one without PU leather .. previous one was ruined by my sweat

i heard blackshark v2 pro fits my criteria perfectly but a bit out of budget at 699 at the time of my post

Edit: oh the black shark uses dongle, am looking for Bluetooth connectivity tho.
If you are looking for work purposes, then take a look at Plantronics I posted above.
ChipZ
post Sep 29 2021, 12:42 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Sep 29 2021, 08:03 AM)
I personally like the sound of the M50X more. Feels that it has better bass impact.
But this does not come with a mic, correct?
danny_sp15
post Sep 29 2021, 01:13 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Sep 29 2021, 12:42 PM)
But this does not come with a mic, correct?
It has a mic. Built in mic and also wired mic. Never tried because i dont use it for calling/chat. But the mic is there.
xHj09
post Sep 29 2021, 02:47 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Sep 29 2021, 11:12 AM)
If you are looking for work purposes, then take a look at Plantronics I posted above.
Looking for multipurpose use, work and music.

Plantronics I checked is on the ear, how does it feel wearing long hours with specs on?
Maknusia
post Sep 29 2021, 03:07 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 29 2021, 02:47 PM)
Looking for multipurpose use, work and music.

Plantronics I checked is on the ear, how does it feel wearing long hours with specs on?
Im using it for 8 hours a day (fully non stop, battery last about 6 hours) and then I bring it for jogging! lol

I have used multiple previously, including Jabra, nothing comes close in terms mic noise cancellation and portability.

I play my radio thru out the day with family members walking in and out, since I sit in the hall for my WFH; none of this noise comes into my calls, unlike previously I have to continuously say sorry for the background noises.

Charging is handy as well, just place the headset into the box, and it charges.

Let me know if you any questions biggrin.gif

As for glasses, nowadays I use contacts hardly on glass, but let me try it out.

This post has been edited by Maknusia: Sep 29 2021, 04:14 PM
ChipZ
post Sep 29 2021, 04:20 PM

1,330 posts

Any idea if there will be good deal on 10.10 sale?
danny_sp15
post Oct 1 2021, 12:40 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Long time no ask recommendation.

Sifus with experience with both IEM and headphones, generally which of the two is better for bassheads?

I know IEMs have good seal and can give that tight deep bass, but headphones can give me that whole head rumbling feel. Dunno whether IEM can achieve this as I have very limited experience with IEM.

Looking at JVC FW01 btw, so wanted to know more before splurge on this.
Lego Warfare
post Oct 1 2021, 01:10 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 1 2021, 12:40 PM)
Long time no ask recommendation.

Sifus with experience with both IEM and headphones, generally which of the two is better for bassheads?

I know IEMs have good seal and can give that tight deep bass, but headphones can give me that whole head rumbling feel. Dunno whether IEM can achieve this as I have very limited experience with IEM.

Looking at JVC FW01 btw, so wanted to know more before splurge on this.
For rumbling bass the usual options for IEMs are the Empire Ears Legend X / Evo and maybe IE900 (never heard them though), headphones would be the usual Fostex stuffs, e.g. TH900 etc. Maybe ZMF Atticus/Eikon...
Headphones will give a better bass experience. You can't defy physics...
danny_sp15
post Oct 1 2021, 02:53 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 1 2021, 01:10 PM)
For rumbling bass the usual options for IEMs are the Empire Ears Legend X / Evo and maybe IE900 (never heard them though), headphones would be the usual Fostex stuffs, e.g. TH900 etc. Maybe ZMF Atticus/Eikon...
Headphones will give a better bass experience. You can't defy physics...
Sorry didnt state my budget. Only have budget around 1k. sweat.gif

I already have Denon D7200, and I fell in love with the bass. Now hoping I can get similar experience in IEM for office use. Guess I'll stick with headphones as I'm looking for that head rumbling deep bass.
Lego Warfare
post Oct 1 2021, 03:23 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 1 2021, 02:53 PM)
Sorry didnt state my budget. Only have budget around 1k. sweat.gif

I already have Denon D7200, and I fell in love with the bass. Now hoping I can get similar experience in IEM for office use. Guess I'll stick with headphones as I'm looking for that head rumbling deep bass.
I'm sure there are some listed here within 1k

https://www.head-fi.org/threads/head-fi-bas...-page-1.761433/
danny_sp15
post Oct 1 2021, 04:09 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 1 2021, 03:23 PM)
I'm sure there are some listed here within 1k

https://www.head-fi.org/threads/head-fi-bas...-page-1.761433/
Yeah, i saw that thread already, but im just more concerned whether IEM bass can be as good as headphones. Seems there is rarely proper comparison between the two, which of course is not surprising since both totally different form factor and usage scenario. Currently for office use im using ATH M50X. The bass is good but just wonder if IEM can be better.

307 Pages « < 295 296 297 298 299 > » Top

0.5838sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:59 AM