what is the main reason for gum bleeding?
it bleeds randomly
Everything About Your Gigi, Anything related to teeth or dentistry
Oct 15 2018, 09:58 AM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
what is the main reason for gum bleeding?
it bleeds randomly |
Oct 15 2018, 10:09 AM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
QUOTE(murv90 @ Oct 15 2018, 08:37 AM) Hi, I've not undergone any braces treatment myself but I'm a dentist so I guess I can give some advice. 1. Cleanliness is everything, it might be hard but your orthodontist/dentist should explain about methods of brushing when having braces on. 2. Try not to eat hard or sticky food as this may cause dislodgement of brackets. 3. In any case bracket Is dislodged try to get an appointment as early as possible as that may cause unwanted changes in tooth movement. 4. Slight pain or tenderness is normal, ulcerations are normal, you can request for orthodontic waxes to be put on the brackets to prevent the ulcerations. 5. Try to minimise heavy staining drinks such as coffee or soft drinks as they may accelerate staining on the teeth. That's all I can think off for now, if you have specific questions I'll be more than happy to answer. |
Oct 15 2018, 12:17 PM
181 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(murv90 @ Oct 15 2018, 08:37 AM) Hi there, How many tooth is require for root canal? The price is on the high side, but pricing vary among dentists, severity of tooth condition, and also any existing problems that may complicate treatment. Sometimes charges for root canal include crown also. Yes crown is mandatory because tooth usually becomes brittle/fragile after some time. So far one front tooth shown signs of root reduction in x-ray..following up the other front tooth..no pain slight discoloration for one tooth .. Only sometimes include the price of crown? If it is mandatory I wonder y they didn't quote it...sigh |
Oct 15 2018, 01:39 PM
628 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(silverviolet @ Oct 15 2018, 12:17 PM) Well then that's entirely up to the dentist who saw your teeth and his/her treatment plan. But that is expensive for a single tooth root canal. Well again, most clinics don't include the prices together as not to scare the patients away with high prices. That's just a maybe and your dentists treatment plan may vary. You should ask them about the crown. |
Oct 15 2018, 01:41 PM
302 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi all, was scrolling through web and LYN but can't seems to get a definite answer.
1)Is there any risk to teeth health if I were to do whitening at dentist? 2)Usually how long does it last?(Some said 1/2 to 2 years) |
Oct 16 2018, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(jackycrazy @ Oct 15 2018, 01:41 PM) Hi all, was scrolling through web and LYN but can't seems to get a definite answer. Hi jackycrazy,1)Is there any risk to teeth health if I were to do whitening at dentist? 2)Usually how long does it last?(Some said 1/2 to 2 years) 1) Simple answer is yes. Because teeth whitening uses acid, acids creates microporosities, therefore immediate response after whitening is usually sensitivity. But in most clinic they do give a gel that contains high amounts of fluoride to remineralize those microporosities. 2) The lasting effects of whitening highly depends on your habits and maintainence. Try to avoid staining food and drinks. And it may last anywhere from 1/2 - 3 years. |
Oct 16 2018, 12:31 PM
109 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Hi all, what's the causes of having a black line on top of my teeth, located nearby the gum? What treatment would you recommend for a person like me that never ever been to dentist? As far as Im concern my teeth are in good shape, but need to have them check up. Thank you.
Oct 16 2018, 02:28 PM
228 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 13 2018, 07:01 PM) My son has just started his braces. Appreciate from those who have been through that or are still under treatment, your best 2 advice on must do and 2 advice on must not do. Calculus form very easily with braces on, because food stuck easily (sometimes even without you realizing until you see the mirror).Learn from others rather than learning it himself from mistakes. Thanks. |
Oct 16 2018, 03:54 PM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
QUOTE(melvin471 @ Oct 16 2018, 02:28 PM) Calculus form very easily with braces on, because food stuck easily (sometimes even without you realizing until you see the mirror). Thanks.I guess the only way out is to do more thorough teeth brushing. Any other supplementary things to keep calculus buildup to a minimum? Rinsing? Thanks. |
Oct 16 2018, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(firezyy @ Oct 16 2018, 12:31 PM) Hi all, what's the causes of having a black line on top of my teeth, located nearby the gum? What treatment would you recommend for a person like me that never ever been to dentist? As far as Im concern my teeth are in good shape, but need to have them check up. Thank you. Hi firezyy,Sounds like you have calculus forming, you should get it checked and get scaling done. It could either be calculus or caries. But most likely calculus. |
Oct 17 2018, 05:35 PM
228 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Oct 17 2018, 10:29 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Hi all,
Mak i gigi reput. So mau cabut, dan pasang gigi palsu baru. Boleh i tanya, kalau mau pergi klinik swasta, berape rm ye kos untuk cabut & pasang gigi palsu untuk satu gigi? Any good clinik that u guys recommended? Tq in advance |
Nov 15 2018, 09:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,572 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
for major reconstructive surgery due to road accident, will the patient be administered anesthetics?
Nov 17 2018, 02:28 AM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Any nearby recommended dentist in ss7 area?
Nov 21 2018, 10:34 AM
502 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Any recommended dental clinic for teeth whitening?
Dec 2 2018, 04:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,470 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
All my teeth different color
What should I do |
Dec 5 2018, 06:45 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: sOuL SoCiETY.. iSKaNDaRPuTeRi.. JB.. JDT |
Just got Root Canal Treatment on my RH 1st premolar... cost RM650 with built-up filling too.
Can't do crowning yet due to wearing braces This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Dec 5 2018, 06:46 PM |
Dec 26 2018, 07:58 AM
2,173 posts Joined: May 2010 |
what's the difference between scaling and teeth whitening? is it different and what are the charges like?
Dec 26 2018, 11:48 AM
191 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Any recommended dentistry near Subang Jaya area? Maybe SS15 area? Planning to do a Dentist Checkup and Scaling which I havent done for years.
Dec 26 2018, 12:28 PM
2,066 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:59 AM |