Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
JuneResources
Nov 23 2018, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Nov 21 2018, 05:18 PM) Already reopened the complaint with MCMC. Can't let TM get away so easily without any solution. I'm complaining that I was paying RM140 while others are paying only RM88, and they weren't even replying to my complaint... Don't think they even bother to read the content and just simply copy and paste the standard reply since they should now being bombarded with a lot of MCMC complaints... It is ok.. Bombarded again since you have this billing issued. QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 21 2018, 06:13 PM) New CEO and first ever female CEO?  New CEO? I don't think it's "new"... Lol.. So many resign until no more CEO, left this CEO? Then I guess lot of CEO vacancy for TM..
chaics85
Nov 23 2018, 02:07 PM
i'm on 4mbps paying RM140 and my area got unifi.
TM representatives calls me last week stating that my area streamyx got too many complaints and TM will shut off all streamyx user and migrate them to unifi and mentioned that there will be a 2 year contract for unifi. is it even possible for them to force us to migrate to unifi?
may i know all users that migrate to unifi must go into a 2 year contract again??
ericong77
Nov 23 2018, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Nov 23 2018, 02:07 PM) i'm on 4mbps paying RM140 and my area got unifi. TM representatives calls me last week stating that my area streamyx got too many complaints and TM will shut off all streamyx user and migrate them to unifi and mentioned that there will be a 2 year contract for unifi. is it even possible for them to force us to migrate to unifi? may i know all users that migrate to unifi must go into a 2 year contract again?? Are you sure the call you received is from TM representatives or is from TM authorized dealer.
chaics85
Nov 23 2018, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(ericong77 @ Nov 23 2018, 02:35 PM) Are you sure the call you received is from TM representatives or is from TM authorized dealer.  sorry. its from TM authorized dealer
boarulez
Nov 24 2018, 04:03 PM
Guys I’m paying for 140 for almost 2 years while my neighbour paid only 88 , registered just few month back Omg wtf, anyway to complain ?
#Victor
Nov 24 2018, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(boarulez @ Nov 24 2018, 04:03 PM) Guys I’m paying for 140 for almost 2 years while my neighbour paid only 88 , registered just few month back Omg wtf, anyway to complain ? https://www.skmm.gov.my/make-a-complaint/complaint-circle
SUSkolokua
Nov 24 2018, 10:31 PM

Hi guys, I'm using stock TM riger modem
Past few days have been experiencing very frequent DC (more than 15 times per hour) and very slow speed (0.5 Mbps via speed test). Area Sri Petaling
My SNR margin and Line attenuation are both in the very bad category.
Called up TM and they helped to reset connection and port, but the problem continues.
Anyone else encounter this problem and any way to solve it? Thanks.
kiritoffx
Nov 25 2018, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(kolokua @ Nov 24 2018, 10:31 PM) Hi guys, I'm using stock TM riger modem Past few days have been experiencing very frequent DC (more than 15 times per hour) and very slow speed (0.5 Mbps via speed test). Area Sri Petaling My SNR margin and Line attenuation are both in the very bad category. Called up TM and they helped to reset connection and port, but the problem continues. Anyone else encounter this problem and any way to solve it? Thanks. keep persist to tm and finally tm come home and change something at the pole outside my house said something port equipment is old and they changed to new model. at the same time, i asked tm to changed my telephone line after they showed me the wear and tear, cost my rm 60. if your tel line is old line like my, more than 15 years might as well changed new. the new one is black and quite thick compare the old line grey color
watabakiu
Dec 10 2018, 09:42 AM
Anyone received SMS from TM saying that they received Unifi PlayTV? Didnt mentioned the subscription price. And certainly didnt remembered applying for this anyway!
jimlim007
Dec 10 2018, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 10 2018, 09:42 AM) Anyone received SMS from TM saying that they received Unifi PlayTV? Didnt mentioned the subscription price. And certainly didnt remembered applying for this anyway! i got receive even i did not do. then after 1 week in receive monthly fee the same. but that not a full month, let see for Dec bill. if they charge me, i will storm their TM shop and up side down their table.
jimlim007
Dec 10 2018, 01:14 PM
btw, i m 4mb rm88 on unicool since 2012 (not really can remember) i got no double speed same price upgrade (2017), surprise upgrade offer IDIOT Webe subscription (2017), no bonanza upgrade (2018) +rm10 for double speed, no turbo upgrade (2018) latest 10mb ->100mb. lately got change new gov, now their got pressure for gov for screamyx user, they start to do facility upgrade. i check my surprise, it said from website "unifi coming to my area soon" message. until last week, i saw a lot of kerja-kerja TM di hadapan at taman road areas, and my taman now also hook up believe fibre cable (black/yellow strip) and then they rolled up the cable and gave some length at certain tiang, believe that reserve for pasang terminal box (unifi white box). but how soon they will complete whole shit is unclear. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4662315check streamyx upgrade 2018 after new GOV https://check.unifi.com.my/streamyxupgrade
JuneResources
Dec 10 2018, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 10 2018, 01:14 PM) btw, i m 4mb rm88 on unicool since 2012 (not really can remember) i got no double speed same price upgrade (2017), surprise upgrade offer IDIOT Webe subscription (2017), no bonanza upgrade (2018) +rm10 for double speed, no turbo upgrade (2018) latest 10mb ->100mb. lately got change new gov, now their got pressure for gov for screamyx user, they start to do facility upgrade. i check my surprise, it said from website "unifi coming to my area soon" message. until last week, i saw a lot of kerja-kerja TM di hadapan at taman road areas, and my taman now also hook up believe fibre cable (black/yellow strip) and then they rolled up the cable and gave some length at certain tiang, believe that reserve for pasang terminal box (unifi white box). but how soon they will complete whole shit is unclear. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4662315check streamyx upgrade 2018 after new GOV https://check.unifi.com.my/streamyxupgradeYou should try to contact TM to check the available of Unifi first before do any decisions. By the way if you keep silent and don't report to TM, they won't know you still did not happy that does not enjoy the speed. There are 1 million of subscribers, it is over-limit for TM already and I guess TM also can't handle so many subscribers. Try to hunt rather than silent there..
watabakiu
Dec 11 2018, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 10 2018, 09:42 AM) Anyone received SMS from TM saying that they received Unifi PlayTV? Didnt mentioned the subscription price. And certainly didnt remembered applying for this anyway! QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 10 2018, 01:02 PM) i got receive even i did not do. then after 1 week in receive monthly fee the same. but that not a full month, let see for Dec bill. if they charge me, i will storm their TM shop and up side down their table. But a bit confused. I subscribed to Streamyx, but got access to Unifi PlayTV. The SMS looks legit, though. But i lazy to try login, since dunno the plan. If free ok. But if kena charged monthly, or pay per view, matilah
yoong_y89
Mar 14 2019, 12:07 AM

will streamyx get double speed at the end of March?
ckhsen
Mar 14 2019, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Mar 14 2019, 12:07 AM) will streamyx get double speed at the end of March? Same question here
yoong_y89
Mar 14 2019, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(ckhsen @ Mar 14 2019, 10:08 PM) the chances is lower than winning a jackpot
xeon1989
Apr 12 2019, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Mar 14 2019, 12:07 AM) will streamyx get double speed at the end of March? They called me last week, said they open for double speed upgrade for those cant upgrade to Unifi until 31st Dec 2019. Dono if they BS or what. Will clarify this at TM Point.
Anime4000
Apr 13 2019, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Apr 12 2019, 05:59 PM) They called me last week, said they open for double speed upgrade for those cant upgrade to Unifi until 31st Dec 2019. Dono if they BS or what. Will clarify this at TM Point. if 4mbps become 8mbps, for 8mbps user? 16mbps huh?
xeon1989
Apr 13 2019, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Apr 13 2019, 02:09 AM) if 4mbps become 8mbps, for 8mbps user? 16mbps huh? 8M got nothing lor. Or maybe half price.
Skylinestar
Apr 13 2019, 09:47 AM
Is there a big difference between UnifiLite 10Mbps vs Streamyx 8Mbps? Both on copper, isn't it?