235 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

achap
post Jan 7 2015, 10:34 AM

27 posts

i'm not good at reading SNR Margin / Line Attenuation. Just need some opinion.

my screamyx connection were stable & there was no reconnection & everything was ok. but yesterday when my neighbor (beside my house) start to install screamyx into their house (i dont know the speed of their internet), my connection starts to fall over (PPPoe keep reconnecting every 50mins - 1 hour). i'd called 100, RESETING the port, throw out the adsl filter (direct connection from phone cable), but the error still occur. any idea guys?

oh~ btw, when i made a call, there a BIT noise sound.
Madd3rz
post Jan 7 2015, 10:57 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(achap @ Jan 7 2015, 10:34 AM)

i'm not good at reading SNR Margin / Line Attenuation. Just need some opinion.

my screamyx connection were stable & there was no reconnection & everything was ok. but yesterday when my neighbor (beside my house) start to install screamyx into their house (i dont know the speed of their internet), my connection starts to fall over (PPPoe keep reconnecting every 50mins - 1 hour). i'd called 100, RESETING the port, throw out the adsl filter (direct connection from phone cable), but the error still occur. any idea guys?

oh~ btw, when i made a call, there a BIT noise sound.
Your SNR is really bad,u should have DCs when reading this.Your call also affected,i think ur cable has problem,need to change.
achap
post Jan 7 2015, 11:07 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Jan 7 2015, 10:57 AM)
Your SNR is really bad,u should have DCs when reading this.Your call also affected,i think ur cable has problem,need to change.
my connection still alive. lol. but it seems the SNR point is dropping. i'll call 100, for technician assist. i'll update later.
Lespectraal
post Jan 7 2015, 05:12 PM

106 posts

Should I get this plan for my parents house? Right now using the 1mbps, wait, scratch that not sure what's the plane this house is using, cause my internet is quite slow.. I mean one person using it is just bareable, but once more than one person connects, it becomes like a turtle.

Is it worth it though? Since the only time we need this sort of speed is when my whole family gathers in the house and use the internet. I feel it will be a waste to just have the 4mbps Streamyx here in the house if my dad is only using it for web browsing and even then occasionally.

Any thoughts?
neokyo
post Jan 7 2015, 07:55 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Lespectraal @ Jan 7 2015, 05:12 PM)
Should I get this plan for my parents house? Right now using the 1mbps, wait, scratch that not sure what's the plane this house is using, cause my internet is quite slow.. I mean one person using it is just bareable, but once more than one person connects, it becomes like a turtle.

Is it worth it though? Since the only time we need this sort of speed is when my whole family gathers in the house and use the internet. I feel it will be a waste to just have the 4mbps Streamyx here in the house if my dad is only using it for web browsing and even then occasionally.

Any thoughts?
your current plan is what? i mean the amount u pay per month. there's quite a number of plan for a 1mbps package.

if u are currently subscribing to a rm88/mth, i think dun bother to upgrade. save ur moneh..
but if u are currently subscribing to a rm110/mth, i think better upgrade. i mean, just add extra rm30 and u get 4x speed than ur old plan (1mbps). if u're lucky, u'll be capped at higher speed, like 5-6mbps.

BUT, there's a catch. this is streamyx, a plan that historically proven can make u scream like an idiot when it suddenly decide to fail on u..
TSblacktubi
post Jan 7 2015, 08:37 PM

-
8,399 posts

achap : TM mess up the wiring which caused the bad SNR, call them and make sure they send a technician.
chikuera
post Jan 7 2015, 08:43 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

Hi guys. Been using Streamyx 4mbps for about 1 month now. But suddenly got problem..my note 3 couldnt connect to the streamyx. Other laptops and devices easily connect. Set up a wifi hotspot from the other device, the note 3 connects well. It just wont connect to the streamyx. Everytime i need to insert the wifi password, it connected, after 2 seconds, disconnected..help!
khainiz94
post Jan 7 2015, 08:47 PM

2,856 posts

Is is only me but is Streamyx is lag so much at night where the pings reach almost 150 ms. Sometimes the browsing is not as smooth in the morning. That said it is a problem for the Seremban area because the network cannot handle the capacity at night thus the internet suffer a bit at night.
norman05051984
post Jan 7 2015, 08:47 PM

443 posts

Darn it. Just installed for 2 weeks for 4mbps. Now unifi is available at my house.

Please advise whether I should stick to my 4mbps or to upgrade to unifi?
khainiz94
post Jan 7 2015, 08:51 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jan 7 2015, 08:47 PM)
Darn it. Just installed for 2 weeks for 4mbps. Now unifi is available at my house.

Please advise whether I should stick to my 4mbps or to upgrade to unifi?
Of course la upgrade but I am sure that Streamyx have contract. So maybe you have to wait before upgrade.
TSblacktubi
post Jan 7 2015, 08:58 PM

-
8,399 posts

chikuera : Bad wireless router, probably due to interference, try choose a less congested channel.

Try reset if it don't fix it or just get a new one, TP-LINK are really cheap.
Etolen
post Jan 7 2015, 10:36 PM

438 posts

Is this alright? and what's the highest speed i can upgrade to?

j03y_r055
post Jan 7 2015, 11:46 PM

47 posts

I am using Riger modem provided by TM, connect WIFI for both my PC and Laptop with no issue, but my cellphone (lenovo & huawei) which connected to WIFI, cannot online at times (sometimes can sometimes cannot), already tried to set WPA2+AES, WPA+TKIP and WPA/WPA2+AES+TKIP but prob persisted, what can I do? TQ
j03y_r055
post Jan 7 2015, 11:49 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Etolen @ Jan 7 2015, 10:36 PM)
Is this alright? and what's the highest speed i can upgrade to?
Mine with snr ~24 with la ~10, now using 8mb with no issue, speedtest getting 8.5mb consistenly, so yours should hv no prob for 8mb
icebryanchan
post Jan 8 2015, 02:02 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 7 2015, 08:37 PM)
achap : TM mess up the wiring which caused the bad SNR, call them and make sure they send a technician.
if we called 100 to repair the wiring, how much are they going to charge us? hmm.gif
achap
post Jan 8 2015, 03:00 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 7 2015, 08:37 PM)
thanks 4 ur advice. i will call TM tomorrow. we'll see what happen next. biggrin.gif
Prothero
post Jan 8 2015, 03:06 AM

239 posts

Hey guys, can advice if my connection / modem can be good for 4mbps ?

TSblacktubi
post Jan 8 2015, 09:43 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Jan 8 2015, 02:02 AM)
if we called 100 to repair the wiring, how much are they going to charge us?  hmm.gif
Depends on where is the fault, no charge if the fault is on their side.
icebryanchan
post Jan 8 2015, 12:55 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Guys this is the time when it's hot weather outside. is my SNR and attenuation looking good? I can't tell but the speed now is really crappy. 480p also lagging. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Jan 8 2015, 12:57 PM

norman05051984
post Jan 8 2015, 03:21 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 7 2015, 08:51 PM)
Of course la upgrade but I am sure that Streamyx have contract. So maybe you have to wait before upgrade.
define wait? 1 month? 2 month? or wait till the end of my streamyx contract?

235 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:06 AM