Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

mztang52
post Aug 11 2016, 10:52 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(lilted86 @ Aug 11 2016, 09:49 PM)
guys..i need help..im at the end of the road now...im having problem with my TM streamyx!

so damn slow and got high ping playing online games!..expecially when playing iracing.com...i got 400ms!!!!

i have change to better modem too..still the same..i did call the tm technician to solve my SNR issue last time..well they do repair and after 2 weeks my connection sucks!

well i get a decent speed when using for browising internet... but crappy when playing online games..

when i test my ping to google.com i got 40 to 50ms ping and they said it was normal!..

im so fed up!..please help..

this week i report using mytm twice!!..and no answer at all..when i check back theres actually no record or service number for my report!!..WTF!..its like i did not do any report at all!

im using my internet mainly for IPTV and online gaming..
if theres any onther company better then TM i definately change!!!!
IP range issue. Just ask TM to reset your port. And then wait and see. If the ping got fixed, then ask them to remain all of the settings.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Aug 11 2016, 10:54 PM
Refuzed
post Aug 12 2016, 10:02 AM

265 posts

So those of you who complained to MCMC regarding TM's latest promo, any feedback from them?
LittleGhost
post Aug 12 2016, 10:03 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

anyone here experiencing problems with whatsapp via streamyx?
GameSky
post Aug 12 2016, 10:18 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Aug 12 2016, 10:02 AM)
So those of you who complained to MCMC regarding TM's latest promo, any feedback from them?
just the call that day..till now nothing tho..
what to do...too much monopoly

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Aug 12 2016, 10:03 AM)
nope, just restart your router try first?
smaea
post Aug 12 2016, 10:57 AM

44 posts

Last time my wife phone got this problem. Asked her to restart phone. Forget wifi network and reconnect. Ok after that
TSblacktubi
post Aug 12 2016, 11:02 AM

-
8,415 posts

I found this on their Twitter.

filefresh
post Aug 12 2016, 12:24 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 11 2016, 10:36 PM)
I dunno if u can get that price over the counter at TMPoint. TM phoned me with the offer price. Anyways, hope u can get it!
i think the latest promotion 8mbps offer RM140/month not? only for new customer?

andyng38
post Aug 12 2016, 01:37 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Aug 12 2016, 12:24 PM)
i think the latest promotion 8mbps offer RM140/month not? only for new customer?
If new customer, one should be able to get that promo price over the counter.

The story could be quite different for existing customers wanting to upgrade over the counter.
filefresh
post Aug 12 2016, 02:09 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 12 2016, 01:37 PM)
If new customer, one should be able to get that promo price over the counter.

The story could be quite different for existing customers wanting to upgrade over the counter.
seems the promotion didn't state only for new customer, just written sign up at certain period get the promotion price. i thought include exist user upgrade to higher package?
GameSky
post Aug 12 2016, 02:25 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Aug 12 2016, 02:09 PM)
seems the promotion didn't state only for new customer, just written sign up at certain period get the promotion price. i thought include exist user upgrade to higher package?
as mentioned by some forumer few pages ago.. some "selected" groups will get such promotion...not sure why..seems the promo dept doesnt even link with their tmpoint
andyng38
post Aug 12 2016, 02:29 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Aug 12 2016, 02:09 PM)
See https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...893&hl=streamyx

If you wish, try asking TM to see if existing subscribers may avail of that promo, and do let other 4mbps users know the result. Hopefully u can get it too.

Anyways I'm off to pick up the hypp tv box from tmpoint smile.gif

filefresh
post Aug 12 2016, 04:09 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 12 2016, 02:25 PM)
as mentioned by some forumer few pages ago.. some "selected" groups will get such promotion...not sure why..seems the promo dept doesnt even link with their tmpoint
oh i see.. so the loyal customer have to wait their luck come..
filefresh
post Aug 12 2016, 04:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 12 2016, 02:29 PM)
See https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...893&hl=streamyx

If you wish, try asking TM to see if existing subscribers may avail of that promo, and do let other 4mbps users know the result. Hopefully u can get it too.

Anyways I'm off to pick up the hypp tv box from tmpoint  smile.gif
bro, thank for the link, enjoy your tv box smile.gif

andyng38
post Aug 12 2016, 05:09 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Aug 12 2016, 04:09 PM)
oh i see.. so the loyal customer have to wait their luck come..
QUOTE(filefresh @ Aug 12 2016, 04:11 PM)
bro, thank for the link, enjoy your tv box smile.gif

Thanks! I got the box and while I was at TM Point, I did ask the staff about existing subscribers and that promo. The news is not good... She said that TM HQ chooses the current users who receive the promo, and that if existing subscribers walk in to upgrade to 8mbps, they have to pay RM160/month.

This got me thinking...what did I do to get the promo price? I've never been late with payment b4, but I am sure many other users are prompt and good paymasters as well.

Maybe...just maybe it's due to all the times I reported vandalism of TM equipment, open doors of those grey upright cylinders by the highway (I once wrapped one up in plastic and duct tape b4 reporting it; the door was broken), vines and creepers weighing heavily on telephone lines, and one case of a dangerously leaning pole due to erosion a few months back. Perhaps someone at their HQ took note of that....i dunno.
filefresh
post Aug 12 2016, 05:21 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 12 2016, 05:09 PM)

Thanks! I got the box and while I was at TM Point, I did ask the staff about existing subscribers and that promo. The news is not good... She said that TM HQ chooses the current users who receive the promo, and that if existing subscribers walk in to upgrade to 8mbps, they have to pay RM160/month.

This got me thinking...what did I do to get the promo price? I've never been late with payment b4, but I am sure many other users are prompt and good paymasters as well.

Maybe...just maybe it's due to all the times I reported vandalism of TM equipment, open doors of those grey upright cylinders by the highway (I once wrapped one up in plastic and duct tape b4 reporting it; the door was broken), vines and creepers weighing heavily on telephone lines, and one case of a dangerously leaning pole due to erosion a few months back. Perhaps someone at their HQ took note of that....i dunno.
ok thanks bro, make me think that sure a monopoly, my area don't even have a better option for unlimited internet lol

This post has been edited by filefresh: Aug 12 2016, 05:23 PM
andyng38
post Aug 12 2016, 05:32 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Aug 12 2016, 05:21 PM)
ok thanks bro, make me think that sure a monopoly, my area don't even have a better option for unlimited internet lol
You don't wanna know what I think when I recall what my friends in a certain neighboring country are paying for 200mbps connects...yes..that's TWO HUNDRED MEGABITS PER SECOND sad.gif

Sigh...such is our lot in life...just gotta make do with what we can get.
Leonix7791
post Aug 14 2016, 08:27 PM

235 posts

Greeting & salutations too all the sifu here...recently my area had an upgrade and my TP Link modem is not working anymore...long story short my tp link was a tri-band modem and the TM tech said it's not compatible...so now i'm using the Innacom W3410N...everything is good and all but youtube very slow...i have been reading around and i heard it's an IPV6 problem inside the modem settings...i have tried looking around for it but i'm afraid to screw up any settings...i have already tried restarting the modem and stuff but youtube still slow...hope any sifu can teach me...thanks
GameSky
post Aug 14 2016, 09:09 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

meh..those selected groups..such monopoly practice and excuses only.

till today doesnt even received such call, no late payment and so on.
mztang52
post Aug 14 2016, 10:04 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Aug 14 2016, 09:27 PM)
Greeting & salutations too all the sifu here...recently my area had an upgrade and my TP Link modem is not working anymore...long story short my tp link was a tri-band modem and the TM tech said it's not compatible...so now i'm using the Innacom W3410N...everything is good and all but youtube very slow...i have been reading around and i heard it's an IPV6 problem inside the modem settings...i have tried looking around for it but i'm afraid to screw up any settings...i have already tried restarting the modem and stuff but youtube still slow...hope any sifu can teach me...thanks
Ask TM to help you to disable IPV6. This is the best thing you can do if you are affraid to do so.
wiseguy58
post Aug 15 2016, 12:09 AM

144 posts

dear all,wana ask..i upgrade from 1 mbps to 4 mbps..any setting or configuration require?I mean TMnut guy need to come my house do anything?

when i upgrade at tm point...they told me nothing need to be done...tomorrow ur line will be upgraded automatically..u just macam biasa je...

anyway..now i only get 1.5-1.6 mbps...should i continue to wait?
ur comment and suggestions are very much appreciated. TQ

235 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:19 AM