235 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

GameSky
post Aug 8 2016, 09:42 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 8 2016, 09:28 PM)
Fkin monopoly model it is doh.gif shakehead.gif
tweet to skmm, report and everything.. let it viral :|

@SKMM_MCMC @TMConnects their handles in tweeter
dannychen
post Aug 8 2016, 10:29 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 8 2016, 06:24 PM)
im guessing it's time for current streamyx users to viral it to skmm.. else we all keep in those mysteries.. and left with expensive package
QUOTE(neokyo @ Aug 8 2016, 08:47 PM)
if i recall correctly what my friend once say, they offer those sweet upgrade to existing customer with good payment history..

but i may be wrong..
Good payment history? I get nuts by using autodebit. Anyway, I have done my part.

GameSky
post Aug 8 2016, 10:34 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 8 2016, 10:29 PM)
Good payment history? I get nuts by using autodebit. Anyway, I have done my part.
good move, im goim do my part as well..atm just fb n tweey..and gonna submit complaint tomorrow, by using info in this thread and this flyer.

leroy87
post Aug 9 2016, 08:21 AM

484 posts

my house line streamyx 4mb recently having slow/disconnections after 7pm.. after making several complains the technicians check my home line, they said is because the copper cable is off spec, and the distance to the main cabinet is quite far so at night line will be disrupted. it is infact after 7pm my SNR drops to 6-7 where as on a stable day time it wil be around 20-22. right now 8.00am it is at 15. They advise me to downgrade to 2mbps so that wont have this problem anymore.

Will it solve the low SNR / slow / disconnect problem if downgrade to 2mbps?

they even told me if downgrade alrd there is a contract 1 year, and if upgrade back it will be usual price the RM130+ where as im only paying RM88++ for a 4mbps right now... is there any other authority that i can complain?
jemmi
post Aug 9 2016, 09:33 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 8 2016, 09:22 PM)
doh.gif monopoly ini macam what 2 do doh.gif
Really hope Time fibre will spread fast. Maxis should join/link/invest with time.
Good competition, Telekom + Celcom & Maxis + Time
GameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 09:49 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

I've done my part. All others also please do the same.

Use this link to complaint.
http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/

dannychen
post Aug 9 2016, 11:02 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 9 2016, 09:49 AM)

good move. lets fight for our rights. they act like Maxis, forgotten existing customer initially and only act based on complaint received.
GameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 11:38 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 9 2016, 11:02 AM)
good move. lets fight for our rights. they act like Maxis, forgotten existing customer initially and only act based on complaint received.
too bad my phone doesnt got recording earlier on.. and got TM called me about the complaint..(so fast?).

what she told me the promotion (those with rm88 for 4Mbps, they admit this exists and doesnt deny it!) and was ONLY for CERTAIN group of customers (hint hint maxis case)... and said TM gonna have upcoming promotion for existing customers which we heard since last year

I did mentioned why long time existing customer no promotion or discount and why TM didnt contact us.. and she cant explain.. end up she hang up on me lol. And I assume it's not settled yet.

so yeah guys.. highlight it up.. all report to cfm skmm... it's our rights,.
edit: report it here http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 9 2016, 12:16 PM

matt_rix
post Aug 9 2016, 12:17 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 9 2016, 09:49 AM)

Lets start another thread so it become viral?
GameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 12:20 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Aug 9 2016, 12:17 PM)
Lets start another thread so it become viral?
/k/?
matt_rix
post Aug 9 2016, 12:24 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 9 2016, 12:20 PM)
/k/?
It should be able to get more attention over there
skylinelover
post Aug 9 2016, 12:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Aug 9 2016, 09:33 AM)
Really hope Time fibre will spread fast. Maxis should join/link/invest with time.
Good competition, Telekom + Celcom & Maxis + Time
Haha i already stand by 299 for time 500mbps and yet dont want take my money after 1 decade waiting doh.gif shakehead.gif
GameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 12:40 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Aug 9 2016, 12:24 PM)
It should be able to get more attention over there
later on i guess, lunch time first lel
GameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 01:47 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4024893
it's in /k/, hopefully can gain some attention..lol
gr8fr8
post Aug 9 2016, 03:20 PM

841 posts

Hello guys,

I am not sure if this is the right thread for this, but I will ask anyway.

Today I tried to login into my Streamyx Connection Setup Page (192.168.1.1) but it says username and password is wrong. I remember I did change the password from the default password (Adm@xxxx), plus even the default password is wrong.

My question is, if I push the small reset button at the back of the modem, will it reset the username and password for the login page as well?

Nevermind. innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Aug 9 2016, 03:22 PM
GameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 03:23 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Aug 9 2016, 03:20 PM)
Hello guys,

I am not sure if this is the right thread for this, but I will ask anyway.

Today I tried to login into my Streamyx Connection Setup Page (192.168.1.1) but it says username and password is wrong. I remember I did change the password from the default password (Adm@xxxx), plus even the default password is wrong.

My question is, if I push the small reset button at the back of the modem, will it reset the username and password for the login page as well?

Nevermind.  innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
if you mean modem, then yes..everything will be resested, including your streamyx username and password in your modem
dannychen
post Aug 9 2016, 04:24 PM

1,263 posts

got a call from 03-2240 7609. She is also not aware about this package and she need to re-confirm if this package is meant for new or old subscribers. She even asked me where I got this package details from. lame excuse.
GameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 04:34 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 9 2016, 04:24 PM)
got a call from 03-2240 7609. She is also not aware about this package and she need to re-confirm if this package is meant for new or old subscribers. She even asked me where I got this package details from. lame excuse.
Guess they're on damage control, like maxis last time. When this morning TM called me, she doesn't deny, she just confirmed those are for new users and "selected" user group only and comes from promotion department.

update with larger reso

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 9 2016, 05:18 PM

leroy87
post Aug 10 2016, 12:36 AM

484 posts

what kind of monopoly rate is that promotion for..
iymm
post Aug 10 2016, 01:12 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 31 2016, 03:59 PM)
Hi mztang52,

I have a firmware question about that modem (TD-8817 V8), do you think is it safe to upgrade from TD-8817_V8_140311 to TD-8817(UN)_V8_160112 ? Because firmware notes is for TD-8817(UN) V8, I googled a whole day but still don't know whats (UN) mean..... rclxub.gif

thank you biggrin.gif

235 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:54 AM