Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

SUSenticing188
post Oct 28 2015, 11:31 AM

97 posts

hello,

i would like to ask will i be charged for pro rated / high amount for my first bill if i choose to upgrade cause got called from TM just now...

if i remembered correctly , i already paid pro rated fee for my first bill for 1 mbps long time ago..

please advise
kimgy86
post Oct 28 2015, 09:54 PM

293 posts

finally get the new modem
the installer tell me old model is much more better
check speed then sign and leave...
juz leave the new modem for me to install myself...
gjrforce
post Oct 29 2015, 09:38 AM

20 posts

no free modem for my upgrade.
all done at backend, they not even need to come my place or outside tm post/tiang.

they can remotely reboot my modem as well. (mine is tm supplied dlink modem.)

now very good speed.
torrent can go up to 550kb/s with or without vpn.
some time good speed even without vpn.
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 09:40 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 29 2015, 09:38 AM)
no free modem for my upgrade.
all done at backend, they not even need to come my place or outside tm post/tiang.

they can remotely reboot my modem as well. (mine is tm supplied dlink modem.)

now very good speed.
torrent can go up to 550kb/s with or without vpn.
some time good speed even without vpn.
tm can remotely reboot your modem? you sure?
but you very shiok la...nonit vpn also can download torrent fast
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 09:44 AM

293 posts

suddenly a question pop up in my mind
if I got 2 accounts
1 is 1mbps and another is 4mbps
can I always switch account in order to get the 4mbps?
mean when I'm at A place with 1mbps account, can I use 4mbps account at A place?
And of course A place support up to 4mbps.
Just wondering, the streamyx speed bind with account or place.
zher4883
post Oct 29 2015, 10:08 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:44 AM)
if I got 2 accounts
mean when I'm at A place with 1mbps account, can I use 4mbps account at A place?
you just have to login the account with 4mbps on your desire place. request for that service id and password from tm.
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2015, 10:48 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:44 AM)
if I got 2 accounts
Not sure thou, but I do remember each house port have their limitation.
Even thou you login with 8Mbps..
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 12:40 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:08 AM)
you just have to login the account with 4mbps on your desire place. request for that service id and password from tm.
i gt the id and pw...will test if got chance...hehe

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2015, 10:48 AM)
Not sure thou, but I do remember each house port have their limitation.
Even thou you login with 8Mbps..
yea...i rmb this as well..got chance then will test test...
duno my boss wan to apply o no...lolx
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2015, 02:32 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 12:40 PM)
i gt the id and pw...will test if got chance...hehe
yea...i rmb this as well..got chance then will test test...
duno my boss wan to apply o no...lolx
Try open modem settings and see the downstream limit and upstream limit then know.
gjrforce
post Oct 29 2015, 03:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:40 AM)
tm can remotely reboot your modem? you sure?
but you very shiok la...nonit vpn also can download torrent fast
i saw my modem restart itself and the moment it finish boot up i got 4mbps speed ready.
uplink change from 2048 to 5200+-.
gjrforce
post Oct 29 2015, 03:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:44 AM)
if I got 2 accounts
can, u can do that.
the speed are blind with the account, not place.

however, the port in that 1mbps acount place with apped with 2048kb uplink (default value for those wit 1mbps account and below), mean even u are using the 4mbps account id on there the max u can get is only 2mbps speed.

unless that port is accidently set to 5000kb uplink by the tm technician with whatever reason.
brows.gif
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:30 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2015, 02:32 PM)
Try open modem settings and see the downstream limit and upstream limit then know.
I have to wait my boss to decide want apply streamyx or not first...can't really test because now only my house got streamyx and my company don't have...that day they suggest to apply Streamyx because currently office is using P1. Then suddenly my mind pop out this question because their intention is office 1mbps only. hahax

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 29 2015, 03:17 PM)
i saw my modem restart itself and the moment it finish boot up i got 4mbps speed ready.
uplink change from 2048 to 5200+-.
I don't think they can remote to your modem.
That day before change modem, my internet line also change speed from 384kbps to 4mbps without restart modem I guess.
zher4883
post Oct 29 2015, 03:34 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 03:30 PM)
I have to wait my boss to decide want apply streamyx or not first...can't really test because now only my house got streamyx and my company don't have...that day they suggest to apply Streamyx because currently office is using P1. Then suddenly my mind pop out this question because their intention is office 1mbps only. hahax
I don't think they can remote to your modem.
That day before change modem, my internet line also change speed from 384kbps to 4mbps without restart modem I guess.
If you are using tm provided modem, tm are able to remote access your modem. They can even inspect whether you download pawn or not icon_idea.gif
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:35 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 29 2015, 03:24 PM)
can, u can do that.
the speed are blind with the account, not place.

however, the port in that 1mbps acount place with apped with 2048kb uplink (default value for those wit 1mbps account and below), mean even u are using the 4mbps account id on there the max u can get is only 2mbps speed.
unless that port is accidently set to 5000kb uplink by the tm technician with whatever reason.
brows.gif
at that time when tm technician just updated my line to 4mbps...
i see my torrent download very fast...
few moment later, it drops back to normal...
if the tm technician forget to block p2p then good la...
lucky nw gt free vpn...haha
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:35 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 29 2015, 03:34 PM)
If you are using tm provided modem, tm are able to remote access your modem. They can even inspect whether you download pawn or not  icon_idea.gif
wow...macam quite danger...lolx
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:38 PM

293 posts

when the installer saw my modem on 24hrs...they said this is no good...
but i rmb modem should not turn on and off very frequently...
most of the office never off their modem...and it never break down as well...
while those who on and off broken quite fast...lolx
Isaac.2107
post Nov 1 2015, 01:20 AM

177 posts

Hi guys, i want to terminate my streamyx, how to do it?
Exeunt
post Nov 1 2015, 07:33 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(Isaac.2107 @ Nov 1 2015, 02:20 AM)
Hi guys, i want to terminate my streamyx, how to do it?
Go tm point say want to cancel.?
R0ckF3llows
post Nov 2 2015, 01:23 AM

Im Currently Subscribed to 8mbps Streamyx. The Wifi connections Pretty much slow..How do i know the Downstream and Upstream are to the par..?

This post has been edited by R0ckF3llows: Nov 2 2015, 01:27 AM

Attached image(s)
R0ckF3llows
post Nov 2 2015, 01:25 AM

[quote=blueandblack,Mar 1 2015, 10:52 PM]
today i found out streamyx secretly change my downstream speed from 5012 to 2047...
also my fixed line phone stop working, can't even call 100 to get help.

im subscribe to 8mbps streamyx.How do i know the Downstream and Upstream are to the par..?

235 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:03 AM