Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 04:00 PM

293 posts

hi all, just went to TM to upgrade to 4mbps RM88
no sure will successful or not...
but since no modem will be provided...better survey first...
i saw nw recommend DSL-N12U or DSL-N12E
so these modem range are ok?
the usb port of DSL-N12U can connect to ext HDD so that user can copy paste it?
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 04:23 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 26 2015, 04:07 PM)
Confirm got new modem, they just installed/upgrade last Saturday from 1MBps to 4MBps of mine. The uncle gave a new Riger brand TM Wireless Router Modem.
har? I asked them and they said no modem provided because upgrade only.
How is the Riger modem? I saw u said it is much more worse than Innacomm? How worse is it? less coverage and stability in connection?
Mean installer will need to come to my house to install? any charges?
they will take back my old Innacomm modem?

kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 05:52 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 26 2015, 05:40 PM)
Yes. The tm guy no lie to you. Even at TM Point, the rep told me no freebies will be given.. But on that day instalation, the uncle gave me a new one. So I just keep it as backup modem..

Riger bad? I'm not sure did I said that before lol. Because most of modem given my tm use half year already broken down.. (3 broken down in my case, 2 units at home, 1 at office)

So I don't put too high hope on tm modem..

Also, once you received the sms you got successfully upgrade, you straight away got feel the speed instantly. Because that is server side. But they will still send technician to your home to verify the speed.
Maybe some area got freebies some area don't have. No sure. But u also no tablet, right?

Previously someone said Riger worse than Innacomm, not sure is u or not...lolx

I still no receive any SMS, but I guess I already get the speed. Just few hours only. lolx

This post has been edited by kimgy86: Oct 26 2015, 05:53 PM
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 08:23 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 26 2015, 06:14 PM)
Nope.. No tablet... Only the speed bump and modem..
the speed sometimes not so stable...no sure why..
tm blocked p2p connection?

kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 08:24 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(aeqeos @ Oct 26 2015, 06:57 PM)
Can apply for upgrade?..mine was 1mbps rm68 netbook 1m..call tm and said cant upgrade..if want upgrade got normal package rm140..
u muz go to tm point
u tell them ur current package n u heard this package...
then they will check and upgrade for u if u wan

kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 09:33 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2015, 09:19 PM)
p2p have to see both sides, TM may block it but sometimes is the other end ISP block it. Like when I was in Qatar, p2p can go as low as 0.1mbps for 12-16 hours from evening till morning. And can get full 10mbps from morning till evening.
If normal downloading also experiencing slow speed, it could be due to equipment failure.
lucky my direct download speed is around 500kbps+-
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 10:16 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2015, 09:56 PM)
So you should know what is happening hmm.gif
at the beginning it can high speed...
then no more until now..
i guess the technician blocked it
when the time high speed he still not yet block...
few minutes later he blocked it and finish setting..haha
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 10:23 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 26 2015, 10:18 PM)
Use VPN to bypass limitation placed on torrent.
i know vpn
but vpn need pay extra
nvm, will try google for direct download source instead p2p
thx~
kimgy86
post Oct 27 2015, 08:31 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Oct 27 2015, 06:30 AM)
There is free vpn that works fine with no restriction. Google for 'vpngate', vpn project from Japan university. No ads or time limit or other crap like that. I been using long time already - usually I will pick Korea server because it's fast. Only minor issue is sometimes servers will DC (I believe these are volunteer servers) so if you let torrent run overnight sometimes will potong mid-way. But when it's working as normal, I can confirm get 100% full speed dl.
wow, thats fantastic...
i hv been google around abt free vpn but always get nth
really thx a lot dude...
i don't have many things to download...
if can full speed then i can turn off my laptop, electricity no cheap nw
thx again dude!
kimgy86
post Oct 28 2015, 10:08 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Oct 27 2015, 07:05 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif No probs, just sharing info
Work like a charm
finally can save some electricity fee
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kimgy86: Oct 28 2015, 10:08 AM
kimgy86
post Oct 28 2015, 09:54 PM

293 posts

finally get the new modem
the installer tell me old model is much more better
check speed then sign and leave...
juz leave the new modem for me to install myself...
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 09:40 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 29 2015, 09:38 AM)
no free modem for my upgrade.
all done at backend, they not even need to come my place or outside tm post/tiang.

they can remotely reboot my modem as well. (mine is tm supplied dlink modem.)

now very good speed.
torrent can go up to 550kb/s with or without vpn.
some time good speed even without vpn.
tm can remotely reboot your modem? you sure?
but you very shiok la...nonit vpn also can download torrent fast
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 09:44 AM

293 posts

suddenly a question pop up in my mind
if I got 2 accounts
1 is 1mbps and another is 4mbps
can I always switch account in order to get the 4mbps?
mean when I'm at A place with 1mbps account, can I use 4mbps account at A place?
And of course A place support up to 4mbps.
Just wondering, the streamyx speed bind with account or place.
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 12:40 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:08 AM)
you just have to login the account with 4mbps on your desire place. request for that service id and password from tm.
i gt the id and pw...will test if got chance...hehe

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2015, 10:48 AM)
Not sure thou, but I do remember each house port have their limitation.
Even thou you login with 8Mbps..
yea...i rmb this as well..got chance then will test test...
duno my boss wan to apply o no...lolx
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:30 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2015, 02:32 PM)
Try open modem settings and see the downstream limit and upstream limit then know.
I have to wait my boss to decide want apply streamyx or not first...can't really test because now only my house got streamyx and my company don't have...that day they suggest to apply Streamyx because currently office is using P1. Then suddenly my mind pop out this question because their intention is office 1mbps only. hahax

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 29 2015, 03:17 PM)
i saw my modem restart itself and the moment it finish boot up i got 4mbps speed ready.
uplink change from 2048 to 5200+-.
I don't think they can remote to your modem.
That day before change modem, my internet line also change speed from 384kbps to 4mbps without restart modem I guess.
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:35 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 29 2015, 03:24 PM)
can, u can do that.
the speed are blind with the account, not place.

however, the port in that 1mbps acount place with apped with 2048kb uplink (default value for those wit 1mbps account and below), mean even u are using the 4mbps account id on there the max u can get is only 2mbps speed.
unless that port is accidently set to 5000kb uplink by the tm technician with whatever reason.
brows.gif
at that time when tm technician just updated my line to 4mbps...
i see my torrent download very fast...
few moment later, it drops back to normal...
if the tm technician forget to block p2p then good la...
lucky nw gt free vpn...haha
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:35 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 29 2015, 03:34 PM)
If you are using tm provided modem, tm are able to remote access your modem. They can even inspect whether you download pawn or not  icon_idea.gif
wow...macam quite danger...lolx
kimgy86
post Oct 29 2015, 03:38 PM

293 posts

when the installer saw my modem on 24hrs...they said this is no good...
but i rmb modem should not turn on and off very frequently...
most of the office never off their modem...and it never break down as well...
while those who on and off broken quite fast...lolx

0.0938sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:39 AM