Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

NightFelix
post Oct 23 2015, 12:45 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Oct 23 2015, 12:41 PM)
I see, checked mine in router webinterface shows DSL-N12U_C1. But at box only wrote DSL-N12U.  sweat.gif
Asus are well know to be confuse name scheme. Look at their Laptop or Smartphone or Tablet. Zenfone 2 4 5 6 but different spec, take a look at Zenfone 2, same name but different model name behind got low to high end spec. WTF doh.gif
acid427
post Oct 23 2015, 12:51 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 23 2015, 12:45 PM)
Asus are well know to be confuse name scheme. Look at their Laptop or Smartphone or Tablet. Zenfone 2 4 5 6 but different spec, take a look at Zenfone 2, same name but different model name behind got low to high end spec. WTF doh.gif
http://www.asus.com/my/Networking/DSLN12U/

http://www.asus.com/my/Networking/DSLN12U_C1/

Totally different design. blush.gif
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 04:00 PM

293 posts

hi all, just went to TM to upgrade to 4mbps RM88
no sure will successful or not...
but since no modem will be provided...better survey first...
i saw nw recommend DSL-N12U or DSL-N12E
so these modem range are ok?
the usb port of DSL-N12U can connect to ext HDD so that user can copy paste it?
NightFelix
post Oct 26 2015, 04:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 04:00 PM)
Confirm got new modem, they just installed/upgrade last Saturday from 1MBps to 4MBps of mine. The uncle gave a new Riger brand TM Wireless Router Modem.
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 04:23 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 26 2015, 04:07 PM)
Confirm got new modem, they just installed/upgrade last Saturday from 1MBps to 4MBps of mine. The uncle gave a new Riger brand TM Wireless Router Modem.
har? I asked them and they said no modem provided because upgrade only.
How is the Riger modem? I saw u said it is much more worse than Innacomm? How worse is it? less coverage and stability in connection?
Mean installer will need to come to my house to install? any charges?
they will take back my old Innacomm modem?

Exeunt
post Oct 26 2015, 04:31 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(gjrforce @ Oct 22 2015, 05:55 PM)
just got a call from tm, offer RM120 per month for the 4mbps Blockblaster plan.
i am using 1mbps blockblaster plan at the moment with no contract.

i guess the 4mbps RM88 package doesnt come with rental of phone and free call to tm landline.
hai just wanna ask how they offer you the promotion?? i want to get the promotion too...
tm offered my father 2mb for rm120 back in july..so he accepted and currently enjoy the 2mb. now i saw your post and u got 4mb for 120..i want to call tm and ask for the promotion too but dont know how..

NightFelix
post Oct 26 2015, 05:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 04:23 PM)
har? I asked them and they said no modem provided because upgrade only.
How is the Riger modem? I saw u said it is much more worse than Innacomm? How worse is it? less coverage and stability in connection?
Mean installer will need to come to my house to install? any charges?
they will take back my old Innacomm modem?
Yes. The tm guy no lie to you. Even at TM Point, the rep told me no freebies will be given.. But on that day instalation, the uncle gave me a new one. So I just keep it as backup modem..

Riger bad? I'm not sure did I said that before lol. Because most of modem given my tm use half year already broken down.. (3 broken down in my case, 2 units at home, 1 at office)

So I don't put too high hope on tm modem..

Also, once you received the sms you got successfully upgrade, you straight away got feel the speed instantly. Because that is server side. But they will still send technician to your home to verify the speed.
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 05:52 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 26 2015, 05:40 PM)
Yes. The tm guy no lie to you. Even at TM Point, the rep told me no freebies will be given.. But on that day instalation, the uncle gave me a new one. So I just keep it as backup modem..

Riger bad? I'm not sure did I said that before lol. Because most of modem given my tm use half year already broken down.. (3 broken down in my case, 2 units at home, 1 at office)

So I don't put too high hope on tm modem..

Also, once you received the sms you got successfully upgrade, you straight away got feel the speed instantly. Because that is server side. But they will still send technician to your home to verify the speed.
Maybe some area got freebies some area don't have. No sure. But u also no tablet, right?

Previously someone said Riger worse than Innacomm, not sure is u or not...lolx

I still no receive any SMS, but I guess I already get the speed. Just few hours only. lolx

This post has been edited by kimgy86: Oct 26 2015, 05:53 PM
NightFelix
post Oct 26 2015, 06:14 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 05:52 PM)
Maybe some area got freebies some area don't have. No sure. But u also no tablet, right?

Previously someone said Riger worse than Innacomm, not sure is u or not...lolx

I still no receive any SMS, but I guess I already get the speed. Just few hours only. lolx
Nope.. No tablet... Only the speed bump and modem..
coklatua
post Oct 26 2015, 06:31 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Oct 21 2015, 10:04 AM)
can u post the pic? mine is natsy windows 8.1 (edi upgrade to free wins 10)
After doing some research my tablet is same spec and design with Teclast X70 tablet..

Hi siffu wta here. I recently just subscribed to 1Mbps RM72.08 including GST streamyx with free tablet package.
But in my bill I need to pay RM99.64 for monthly charge
After I read my bills description, it state that there were RM25 charge for Sewa Talian Telefon. But I dont need the telefon. I just need streamyx only. Also the agent never mention about it when I register..
Am I kena tipu? sweat.gif

theberry
post Oct 26 2015, 06:55 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

who still paying 4mbps for RM140? maybe existing users should start writing to SKMM about this isssue ler
aeqeos
post Oct 26 2015, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 04:00 PM)
Can apply for upgrade?..mine was 1mbps rm68 netbook 1m..call tm and said cant upgrade..if want upgrade got normal package rm140..
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 08:23 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 26 2015, 06:14 PM)
Nope.. No tablet... Only the speed bump and modem..
the speed sometimes not so stable...no sure why..
tm blocked p2p connection?

kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 08:24 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(aeqeos @ Oct 26 2015, 06:57 PM)
Can apply for upgrade?..mine was 1mbps rm68 netbook 1m..call tm and said cant upgrade..if want upgrade got normal package rm140..
u muz go to tm point
u tell them ur current package n u heard this package...
then they will check and upgrade for u if u wan

NightFelix
post Oct 26 2015, 09:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Oct 26 2015, 06:31 PM)
After doing some research my tablet is same spec and design with Teclast X70 tablet..
Hi siffu wta here. I recently just subscribed to 1Mbps RM72.08 including GST streamyx with free tablet package.
But in my bill I need to pay RM99.64 for monthly charge
After I read my bills description, it state that there were RM25 charge for Sewa Talian Telefon. But I dont need the telefon. I just need streamyx only. Also the agent never mention about it when I register..
Am I kena tipu? sweat.gif
In short yes. In long, they skipped the part telling you that you didn't ask for.

QUOTE(aeqeos @ Oct 26 2015, 06:57 PM)
Can upgrade through TM Point, no agent, no phone call, no telemarketing.

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:23 PM)
In short, yes.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 26 2015, 09:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:23 PM)
p2p have to see both sides, TM may block it but sometimes is the other end ISP block it. Like when I was in Qatar, p2p can go as low as 0.1mbps for 12-16 hours from evening till morning. And can get full 10mbps from morning till evening.
If normal downloading also experiencing slow speed, it could be due to equipment failure.
acid427
post Oct 26 2015, 09:32 PM

699 posts

So sad, using 4mbps since 2009 still kena RM140 blockbuster deal price. New customer got RM88, jelly. cry.gif
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 09:33 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2015, 09:19 PM)
p2p have to see both sides, TM may block it but sometimes is the other end ISP block it. Like when I was in Qatar, p2p can go as low as 0.1mbps for 12-16 hours from evening till morning. And can get full 10mbps from morning till evening.
If normal downloading also experiencing slow speed, it could be due to equipment failure.
lucky my direct download speed is around 500kbps+-
SUSsupersound
post Oct 26 2015, 09:56 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 09:33 PM)
lucky my direct download speed is around 500kbps+-
So you should know what is happening hmm.gif
kimgy86
post Oct 26 2015, 10:16 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2015, 09:56 PM)
So you should know what is happening hmm.gif
at the beginning it can high speed...
then no more until now..
i guess the technician blocked it
when the time high speed he still not yet block...
few minutes later he blocked it and finish setting..haha

235 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:05 PM