Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

gjrforce
post Oct 22 2015, 04:55 PM

20 posts

just got a call from tm, offer RM120 per month for the 4mbps Blockblaster plan.
i am using 1mbps blockblaster plan at the moment with no contract.

i guess the 4mbps RM88 package doesnt come with rental of phone and free call to tm landline.
gjrforce
post Oct 22 2015, 09:02 PM

20 posts

wow, that is cheap!
gjrforce
post Oct 22 2015, 09:12 PM

20 posts

so what the difference between:
a) 4mpbs BB plan RM140
and
b) 4mpbs streamxy + RM10 free tm landline call = RM98
gjrforce
post Oct 28 2015, 09:19 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Oct 26 2015, 05:31 PM)
hai just wanna ask how they offer you the promotion?? i want to get the promotion too...
tm offered my father 2mb for rm120 back in july..so he accepted and currently enjoy the 2mb. now i saw your post and u got 4mb for 120..i want to call tm and ask for the promotion too but dont know how..

tm call me, selected customer only.
but i am sure u can try your luck to call them for this.
gjrforce
post Oct 29 2015, 09:38 AM

20 posts

no free modem for my upgrade.
all done at backend, they not even need to come my place or outside tm post/tiang.

they can remotely reboot my modem as well. (mine is tm supplied dlink modem.)

now very good speed.
torrent can go up to 550kb/s with or without vpn.
some time good speed even without vpn.
gjrforce
post Oct 29 2015, 03:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:40 AM)
tm can remotely reboot your modem? you sure?
but you very shiok la...nonit vpn also can download torrent fast
i saw my modem restart itself and the moment it finish boot up i got 4mbps speed ready.
uplink change from 2048 to 5200+-.
gjrforce
post Oct 29 2015, 03:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:44 AM)
suddenly a question pop up in my mind
if I got 2 accounts
1 is 1mbps and another is 4mbps
can I always switch account in order to get the 4mbps?
mean when I'm at A place with 1mbps account, can I use 4mbps account at A place?
And of course A place support up to 4mbps.
Just wondering, the streamyx speed bind with account or place.
can, u can do that.
the speed are blind with the account, not place.

however, the port in that 1mbps acount place with apped with 2048kb uplink (default value for those wit 1mbps account and below), mean even u are using the 4mbps account id on there the max u can get is only 2mbps speed.

unless that port is accidently set to 5000kb uplink by the tm technician with whatever reason.
brows.gif

0.0944sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:11 PM