TSblacktubi
post Jul 3 2015, 08:18 AM

-
7,508 posts

QUOTE(Doomantia @ Jul 3 2015, 05:29 AM)
Hello there, 4MB Streamyx user here. Currently my download is very slow, around 100KB/s, streaming videos like youtube at 360p only and stuttering. I log in into my router it states that my downstream is 2048 kpbs as if Streamyx suddenly reduce my rate as advertised. It should be around 5120 kpbs. So is it just me or it affects all of you guys as of now?
Just you. Phone them and get it sorted out.
tomastan4134
post Jul 3 2015, 02:28 PM

827 posts

Hello there, 4MB Streamyx user here. Currently my download is very slow, around 100KB/s, streaming videos like youtube at 360p only and stuttering. I log in into my router it states that my downstream is 2048 kpbs as if Streamyx suddenly reduce my rate as advertised. It should be around 5120 kpbs. So is it just me or it affects all of you guys as of now?
Is got to do with DSLAM port. Someone stole your old port. Phone them to fix it

Coz I kena befor . Capped at 1.5 mbps

Tell them open report. Then ask them to skip tourbleshooting with you. Otherwise you gonna waste a lot time on the phone hearing those useless troubleshooting methods.

I ask them to open report. Skip the useless troubleshooting thing. They fix it within a week
andyng38
post Jul 3 2015, 02:44 PM

2,109 posts

Same thing happened to me and others before. Your port has been "miscapped". Phone 100, tell them of your downstream speed and insist that they rectify it immediately.
Doomantia
post Jul 3 2015, 07:10 PM

17 posts

So they always 'miscapped' customer like this? Anyway, thanks guys for the replies. I'll complain to them.
UntilUComeBack
post Jul 7 2015, 01:32 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

anyway can help me...
i dun even know what package im using.

Legacy Streamyx (Bundle) <-- this name.

and btw, im not sure what happen, but 20-30min always dc.
dsl and internet always problem.
im not sure izzit because modem or what. any idea?
i stay at flat. last time i report they say maybe my cable inside this building already rosak. need change it. but tmnt not cover it.

sad.gif
LcBoy135z
post Jul 7 2015, 12:56 PM

224 posts

Last friday internet was down at my area btar,pahang.

internet blinking red+white color.

call 100 & operator was told me to reset modem tm username& password.

but not helping me at all.

after an hour, call back 100 and they comfirm tm line down at my area.

took almost a days to troubleshoot & repair.

right now, everything was okay, so far so good. only price not good lah rclxub.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

thank you TM tech, thumbup.gif

am3
post Jul 7 2015, 04:53 PM

1,345 posts

Is there any streamyx promotion now?

am3
post Jul 7 2015, 04:54 PM

1,345 posts

Is there any streamyx promotion now?

Kr0ll3R
post Jul 9 2015, 09:44 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,015 posts

What's with the latest "GST Nota Debit" of RM4.60 on my latest bill as my late payment.
I always pay before due date.

I read their notes written down there but still doesn't understand.

Pelarasan kredit GST akan diberikan untuk perkhidmatan digunakan sebelum April 2015.

andyng38
post Jul 9 2015, 10:08 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 9 2015, 09:44 PM)
What's with the latest "GST Nota Debit" of RM4.60 on my latest bill as my late payment.
I always pay before due date.

I read their notes written down there but still doesn't understand.
I saw an overdue GST Nota Debit of RM6.30 on June's bill. Have always paid in full before the due date, so that surprised me.

I went to TM Point today with all my past bills and receipts to show them...and was told that it was a billing error which many other customers experienced too. Seems that they're having some problems with the GST software. I was told that it will be rectified in July's bill.
tomastan4134
post Jul 10 2015, 10:01 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 9 2015, 10:08 PM)
I saw an overdue GST Nota Debit of RM6.30 on June's bill. Have always paid in full before the due date, so that surprised me.

I went to TM Point today with all my past bills and receipts to show them...and was told that it was a billing error which many other customers experienced too. Seems that they're having some problems with the GST software. I was told that it will be rectified in July's bill.
I faced the same issue also... i paid the extra.. before my hard copy arrive... when hardcopy bill arrived.. noticed they deduct the extra from bill.. that surprised me they having issue with bills no wonder so late only receive hardcopy about 1 month late only receive it
bee993
post Jul 12 2015, 12:45 AM

1,178 posts

Can i ask sifu here if 1 got 2 streamyx acc for 2 house.Can i upgrade 1 to 4mbps and then login to the 4mbps in either 1 home? Possible?
UntilUComeBack
post Jul 12 2015, 12:30 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 3 2015, 02:44 PM)
Same thing happened to me and others before. Your port has been "miscapped". Phone 100, tell them of your downstream speed and insist that they rectify it immediately.
this thing happen when?
i use my streamyx id = 0.30mb (i punye 524)
tukar pakai fren id = 0.30mb (1mb)

so sure this thing happen eh?
andyng38
post Jul 12 2015, 02:28 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Jul 12 2015, 12:30 PM)
this thing happen when?
i use my streamyx id = 0.30mb (i punye 524)
tukar pakai fren id = 0.30mb (1mb)

so sure this thing happen eh?
Happened in Jan '15. Refer to posts #505 - 512 in this thread.
UntilUComeBack
post Jul 13 2015, 11:28 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 12 2015, 02:28 PM)
Happened in Jan '15. Refer to posts #505 - 512 in this thread.
streamyx technician come and check ,
he say my port (that stupid hole at wall) looks mcm rosak.
and he say this make my line become unstable and sucks.
he suggest me repair or do direct from that room?
lucky my house mcm 4-5m only from that room.

so anyone know who can do this part?
area kl. pls help me.
mau tukar maxis/unifi also stres. cry.gif cry.gif
andyng38
post Jul 13 2015, 01:40 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Jul 13 2015, 11:28 AM)
streamyx technician come and check ,
he say my port (that stupid hole at wall) looks mcm rosak.
and he say this make my line become unstable and sucks.
he suggest me repair or do direct from that room?
lucky my house mcm 4-5m only from that room.

so anyone know who can do this part?
area kl. pls help me.
mau tukar maxis/unifi also stres.  cry.gif  cry.gif
First check your ADSL stats in your modem-router page and compare the numbers with those in post #1.
Also look at your line rate. For a 4mbps connect, the line rate should be over 5000Kbps.
When you plug a phone to that wall jack and use it, is the line noisy?

If you are sure the technician is correct, then you can simply buy another phone wall jack and change it yourself. Just google "how to change a phone wall jack" for instructions. It's not a hard job.
However if you are unsure how to do it, and also feel it's necessary to change the wiring, find a telephone wireman and he can do it for you. Electrical shops near you should be able to recommend a proper wireman for the task.

FameMoon
post Jul 21 2015, 11:26 PM

151 posts

NEED HALP! New 4mbps user here..connect to laptop using LAN cable but cannot connect to online games but if using WiFi, it's ok but very hard to find games(COD)..and if speedtest,wifi download speed is faster than using LAN cable(?????)..this problem just started 2-3 hours ago cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
wilson1309
post Jul 22 2015, 05:29 AM

Torrent Capped at 20-35kBps, anyone else?
Torrent tested on Unifi and Time has decent speed. sad.gif

Surfing + Youtube 720p is fine.

EDIT:
Port forwarded.
IP tested :
175.x.x.x
115.x.x.x
60.x.x.x

This post has been edited by wilson1309: Jul 22 2015, 05:31 AM
UntilUComeBack
post Jul 22 2015, 12:09 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

i need to find someone who can make new cable from the telekom room.
something wrong with my cable. inside the wall.
they advice me to make new cable direct from that room/
haizz
yumchala
post Jul 22 2015, 01:29 PM

72 posts

Any one of you facing slow youtube streaming?

Open other videos (e.g. from FB, daily motion and etc) and online surfing is very smooth. But when streaming youtube, it is damn slow. mainly 144p, sometimes even will lag with 144p!

Have tried the google DNS method but still the same.

I thought 4mb can stream 360p smoothly.. sigh..

235 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:50 AM