Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
Jul 21 2015, 11:26 PM
151 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Pahang |
NEED HALP! New 4mbps user here..connect to laptop using LAN cable but cannot connect to online games but if using WiFi, it's ok but very hard to find games(COD)..and if speedtest,wifi download speed is faster than using LAN cable(?????)..this problem just started 2-3 hours ago
Aug 2 2015, 12:30 AM
Hi..a month old 4Mbps user here..i have a problem..starting 2 days ago,right after i paid my first bill, direct download speed suddenly throttled to more than half(real debrid user here,and steam also the same)and youtube streaming also slow..but website surfing is ok..so-so..speedtest result not more than 1.5Mbps..is it only me or anybody else have the same problem?
Aug 2 2015, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 2 2015, 10:05 AM) Damn only 2047 kbps..what should I do???still slow like shit after turning off modem for few hours..And how to check SNR Margin and Attenuation in Innacomm modem? This post has been edited by FameMoon: Aug 2 2015, 12:19 PM |
Aug 2 2015, 02:53 PM
Aug 3 2015, 03:41 PM
Guys, my downstream speed is back to normal but it seems that my IDM direct download speed is so dissappointing..far worse than normal..did everyone encounter the same problem or it is me who are getting the bad luck here?Youtube also buffer like snail..and page loading also load like snail..
This post has been edited by FameMoon: Aug 3 2015, 04:25 PM |
Aug 4 2015, 04:00 PM
Download speed has been so disappointing this 3-4 days..especially using IDM and youtube...anybody know why?I read at Amanz that TM is doing DNS migration but is that has something to do with this problem?or is it only me that encounter this problem?
This post has been edited by FameMoon: Aug 4 2015, 05:53 PM |
Aug 5 2015, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(gm_18300 @ Aug 5 2015, 12:03 AM) Man I dunno..it really frustrating when after 4 year still at 4mbps...It feel like im support rich ppl to get the best out of speed...Why tm So crazy stupid...This is what we get. That is what capitalists do..we can do nothing about it..I live in apartment exactly besides rumah2 kedai yg ada unifi but my apartment don't have unifi..damn sucks! Imagine a person 1mbps pay 120 and unifi 30mbps at 190?how could this happen. |
Aug 7 2015, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:56 PM) I discovered that I have been capped at 2047Kbps yesterday. A recurrence of the same old problem as I described in post #505 of this thread back in January. I faced the same exact problem with teoh123..exactly after i paid my first bill at friday last week, suddenly become 2047 kbps..then call 100 and tm settle it on monday..but my direct download speed is still very slow(download using real debrid..the rate dropped more than half) and browsing also slow sometimes..usually youtube will play at 360p auto but now start at 144p auto..before this, never face this problem..so damn bothering..how to settle it? Dial 100, tell them that you have been miscapped and firmly demand a proper download speed. And keep following up if action is slow. Many of us have been victims of their incompetence. inb4 how to check snr margin, attenuation and attainable on innacomm w7100 modem?been asking this question a lot but still has no answer.. This post has been edited by FameMoon: Aug 7 2015, 09:03 AM |
Aug 7 2015, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(teoh123 @ Aug 7 2015, 06:53 PM) So I called TM today and he confirmed that I am indeed 4Mbps. He then said he's going to refresh something and asked me to turn off and on my modem again. Did that but its still 2mbps speed. Checked on 192.168.1.1 the downstream rate is capped at 2047kbps. He then said he is going to call the technician and then gave me a report number. I called them saturday and the problem settled on monday without technician coming over..I don't know how..and if they rectified the problem,u will get SMS from 62100 said that "Dear Sir/Madam, we have solve your problem. Please test your speed at verify.tmnet.com.my. TQ"Anyone has any idea how long am I expected to wait? |
Aug 9 2015, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 8 2015, 11:53 PM) hi all, third day user for 4mbps package, torrent speed is capped eh?rarely pass 100kbps.. sienz.... me too..already more than a week the speed become sluggish..maybe bcoz of TM DNS migration..i dont knowyoutube streaming also sluggish like hell... i use unifi vip10 before this, but need to move to kampung for a reason. |
Aug 16 2015, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(neokyo @ Aug 15 2015, 04:58 PM) well.. the promotion ended already. you're late by about 8 month 15 days.. even if you're on time, the promotion is only for new application.. actually they reopen the promotion back..i read it from another thread in Networks and Broadband..the promotion only applied for new and suburbs and rural area IINM |
| Change to: | 0.1346sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:32 AM |