8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

LYN Marathoner, *Move 2 Health & Fitness*

phoenix
post May 4 2007, 05:30 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Good good. So nice some more got SMS. But BB Plaza. Err... KL. So far. shakehead.gif

By the way, I pick up a groin/pelvic problem. Can hardly walk now. I hope it will go away by this Sunday, if not I think I have to give Bomba Run a miss. But I think only Deadalus going right?

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 4 2007, 05:49 PM
phoenix
post May 4 2007, 06:26 PM

2,529 posts

I see. Good service from them. Even the staff at NB 1 Utama is very friendly.
Argh... The pain. Me leg...
phoenix
post May 4 2007, 08:28 PM

2,529 posts

Huh? What 20KM run is that?
phoenix
post May 5 2007, 12:02 PM

2,529 posts

My number is A053. But the chances of me going is ony 10%. The pain is worst than yesterday. I can hardly walk, not to mention run. sad.gif
phoenix
post May 6 2007, 09:01 PM

2,529 posts

So young got rheumatism already? Sure or not? I read run reports saying that not many turn up for the run, so it's pretty easy to get medals. Not sure though.

Rashid, where are you? I'm very anxious to know your run at Ipoh!

As for me, I'm now under medication and also medication to help ease my pain. Haiz...
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 09:49 AM

2,529 posts

Very BIG CONGRATZ to you my friend. Proud of you! Your time is even better than mine! So next target 42KM, K? rclxm9.gif
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 12:48 PM

2,529 posts

I woke up at 4am then heard the rain plus feeling the pain in my leg, I decide to go back to sleep.

I bet your dog must have enjoyed the wet and probably muddy field. biggrin.gif
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 12:57 PM

2,529 posts

All dogs are alike. Same as mine. I got 2 somemore. Imagine 2, 4 years old Golden Retriever jumping on you. Headache!
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 01:02 PM

2,529 posts

Errr...My Golden's are pretty naughty. Will grab anything that comes into sight. And probably swallow it too, especially my girl.
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 01:16 PM

2,529 posts

Err.. Oohh... Ahhh... Probably my dog will cross the finish line without me. Run without owner. Hahaha... tongue.gif
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 01:21 PM

2,529 posts

My leash got patah once before and my girl went running all over the park like some crazy dog. Lucky didn't run across the road. Phobia liao...

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 7 2007, 01:25 PM
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 01:27 PM

2,529 posts

Don't know what brand was that. But now the one I using is a big, fat and strong leash. So far so good. Hehe...

By the way, you can view my dogs pictures here. Not much though and the site is a bit slow. http://mygolden.multiply.com
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 06:08 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 7 2007, 05:31 PM)
Time to register to Siemen Run 2007

medals for men open is up to 150th..... rclxm9.gif
Finally the Site is loaded with information. The last time I went, empty wan. 150 medals ar... Don't think can get with all the fast and elite runners there.
phoenix
post May 7 2007, 09:44 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ May 7 2007, 06:17 PM)
KL Run & Siemen Run follow same route as Power Run. The 150th medal in Power Run is somewhere around 59min, you just need to take off another 3min from your previous timing of 1hr2min.
Errr... I wonder how many runners are there in that 3mins. Hahaha...

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 7 2007, 06:19 PM)
yalor...everytime oso almost d same route....kinda boring wit d scenery  yawn.gif
Hmm.. A change of scenery maybe gotta wait till Chicken Run (Kenny Rogers) which starts at Desa Water Park.

This post has been edited by phoenix: May 7 2007, 09:45 PM
phoenix
post May 8 2007, 11:16 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 8 2007, 09:19 AM)
u going chicken run?? i think d fees is too expensive, unless u go n enjoy d water park too....
Yeah... Will most probably go for Chicken Run. How much is the entry fee? I haven't got any idea on it.
phoenix
post May 8 2007, 11:53 AM

2,529 posts

WAH! If RM30 got finisher's medal, then not too bad. If just like any other events like Power Run, Larian Mesra, etc... then I think it's expensive. But sometimes, it's for the fun and experience of it. I told washabushi to dress like a chicken during the run. Cannot get medal but can get best dressed! Haha... Just kiddin...
phoenix
post May 8 2007, 12:05 PM

2,529 posts

Imagine all the sweaty runners jump into the pool. Yucks... All the sweat in the water. Haha...
phoenix
post May 8 2007, 12:11 PM

2,529 posts

*faints* shocking.gif
phoenix
post May 12 2007, 02:42 PM

2,529 posts

Arghhh... Was supposed to do 30KM this morning with Rashid and other runners at Lake Gardens. But I only managed to do 10KM run and 10KM walk. It all went well at the first 10KM until we reached Sri Hartamas for a break. After the break, my right knee gave way again and most of the time, I walk from there back to Lake Gardens. And I felt so guilty that Rashid gave up his run to accompany me. So sorry. And thanks too. You are GREAT! thumbup.gif And I felt so hopeless. sad.gif
phoenix
post May 13 2007, 12:24 PM

2,529 posts

A year ago, it was my left knee. Then it went away when I started taking glucosamine. Now right pulak.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0683sec    0.26    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:39 AM