26 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Marathoner, *Move 2 Health & Fitness*

TSAmanda85
post Mar 26 2007, 10:41 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Mar 25 2007, 10:26 PM)

Added on March 25, 2007, 10:31 pmI joined the Larian Selebriti Anti Rasuah in Ipoh, which was held this morning. I was a bit dissapointed because didnt get anything, not even cert. And the medal is only given to top 100 only. There's one regulation, "Peserta mesti berada di pusat mendaftar selewat lewatnya 6.15 pagi" and a lot of school rep like teachers and the students came around 0630. And know what, the run was plan to start at 0730. And everytime I ask the crew what is the timing for last ppl as in the 100th, he keep saying "medal dah habis la dik".I was like..what..I don't give a damn about the medal, I want to know about the time. BUt then I learnt that the time is 40 to 50 min. My time is 58 min in 10k.Need to improve
wah...u drive all d way 2 ipoh!! that's great man....

n sub 1 for 10k is a great achievement.... rclxms.gif

but no cert definately is rolleyes.gif

Added on March 26, 2007, 10:46 am
QUOTE(deadalus @ Mar 24 2007, 11:30 PM)
i will take this opportunity to overtake other competitors smile.gif

normally i will only walk when i am really out of gas.

anyone of you take part in LARIAN MERDEKA in KL before? i participate once during high school many years ago and miss the event very much since it is the only running event that held at night.
coz usually if i use my energy to jog up hill....i will usually lose out pace later... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 26 2007, 10:46 AM
phoenix
post Mar 26 2007, 12:49 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Mar 25 2007, 10:26 PM)
Ouh, I submitted my form for pacesetters, its somewhere in Old Klang Road, In Lorong jugra, you can call this guy, because you will submit the form to him, he will be at the pacesetter ooffice
President
Mr Munning Jamaludin
03-79828757 (O) | 019-2747433 (M)
Thanks. I managed to find the Pacesetters office after a bit of turning here and there just now. Met up with Ms. Jenny. A very helpful lady indeed. So as off 11.30am today, I'm officially a Pacesetters member. icon_rolleyes.gif Ooh.. And also I registered for the NewBalance Pacesetters 15KM Run already. Woot...
TSAmanda85
post Mar 26 2007, 12:56 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 26 2007, 12:49 PM)
Thanks. I managed to find the Pacesetters office after a bit of turning here and there just now. Met up with Ms. Jenny. A very helpful lady indeed. So as off 11.30am today, I'm officially a Pacesetters member.  icon_rolleyes.gif  Ooh.. And also I registered for the NewBalance Pacesetters 15KM Run already. Woot...
i'll be joining d 15k too....but still have sign up yet.... tongue.gif

did u manage to get d tshirt instantly??

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 26 2007, 12:57 PM
phoenix
post Mar 26 2007, 02:27 PM

2,529 posts

Eh... What t-shirt? For joining the 15KM run or for joining the Pacesetters member? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix: Mar 26 2007, 02:27 PM
deadalus
post Mar 26 2007, 05:49 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

a very interesting running event organize by Nomad Adventure

http://www.nomadadventure.com/adventure.ph...cox_070407-info
ironrashid_2k2
post Mar 26 2007, 06:01 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 26 2007, 12:56 PM)
i'll be joining d 15k too....but still have sign up yet.... tongue.gif

did u manage to get d tshirt instantly??
got tshirt meh?as i were told, only running jersy is available at rm25

Added on March 26, 2007, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 26 2007, 12:49 PM)
Thanks. I managed to find the Pacesetters office after a bit of turning here and there just now. Met up with Ms. Jenny. A very helpful lady indeed. So as off 11.30am today, I'm officially a Pacesetters member.  icon_rolleyes.gif  Ooh.. And also I registered for the NewBalance Pacesetters 15KM Run already. Woot...
Me also, be seeing you there

This post has been edited by ironrashid_2k2: Mar 26 2007, 06:02 PM
TSAmanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 09:35 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 26 2007, 02:27 PM)
Eh... What t-shirt? For joining the 15KM run or for joining the Pacesetters member?    unsure.gif
for d 15k run... smile.gif

Added on March 27, 2007, 9:37 am
QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Mar 26 2007, 06:01 PM)
got tshirt meh?as i were told, only running jersy is available at rm25

i thought every run also will have a free tshirt when u collect d bibs??

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 27 2007, 09:37 AM
ironrashid_2k2
post Mar 27 2007, 12:10 PM

491 posts

not sure la amanda, i dont know whether pacesetter suppy tshirt or not...
TSAmanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 12:17 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Mar 27 2007, 12:10 PM)
not sure la amanda, i dont know whether pacesetter suppy tshirt or not...
shld hv la...coz new balance is their sponsor ....

last time their great eastern n mizuno run also hd free tshirt...

but is juz tat i'm lazy to collect my bibs n shirt....i prefer registering for it n collect it at the same time...
deadalus
post Mar 27 2007, 01:20 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

for the Larian Mesra, where should we park our car? seems to me that nearby the venue-IPK does not have many space for parking except for those pay carpark which i doubt they will open in early morning.
TSAmanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 02:20 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ Mar 27 2007, 01:20 PM)
for the Larian Mesra, where should we park our car? seems to me that nearby the venue-IPK does not have many space for parking except for those pay carpark which i doubt they will open in early morning.
i usually dun bother about this issue, as i'm a very blur driver.. tongue.gif

i juz look forward to d marshall tat's on duty....
ironrashid_2k2
post Mar 27 2007, 02:37 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ Mar 27 2007, 01:20 PM)
opposite the IPK should be a parking space.but i reckon it'll be full, i myself will come by motorbike.hoho..
TSAmanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 03:40 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

talking about free tshirt...hd u ever manage to get d size tat u wanted??

coz whenever i went to collect...i alwiz ended up wit L size...

so all of them, juz manage to become my pyjamas
phoenix
post Mar 27 2007, 04:06 PM

2,529 posts

Woohooo... Registered for Larian Mesra and Power Run earlier just now. I got nice number for Larian Mesra, A0111 but Power Run I got A038 (chinese translation = "San Pat") blink.gif April is going to be such a busy month. 3 runs in 3 weeks. Woot... flex.gif

Oh yeah Amanda85, the running vest for the New Balance Pacesetters 15KM Run, try calling them at the end of April to know whether has the stock arrive. If yes, can collect early. If not, have to collect a day before the run at Padang Merbok.

This post has been edited by phoenix: Mar 27 2007, 04:08 PM
TSAmanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 04:45 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 27 2007, 04:06 PM)
Woohooo... Registered for Larian Mesra and Power Run earlier just now. I got nice number for Larian Mesra, A0111 but Power Run I got A038 (chinese translation = "San Pat") blink.gif April is going to be such a busy month. 3 runs in 3 weeks. Woot...  flex.gif

Oh yeah Amanda85, the running vest for the New Balance Pacesetters 15KM Run, try calling them at the end of April to know whether has the stock arrive. If yes, can collect early. If not, have to collect a day before the run at Padang Merbok.
mayb i'll register during d Power Run...i think they'll had a booth there...
deadalus
post Mar 27 2007, 06:17 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

how frequent you guys train for the run?

i train twice a week.
TSAmanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 06:23 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ Mar 27 2007, 06:17 PM)
how frequent you guys train for the run?

i train twice a week.
depends on schedule...coz i had classes until quite late...n i'm not tat kind of person who wake up early to train...i mostly run during evening..

usually if i decided to train up for short run only (15 to 20 minutes)....i'll run everyday....

but if i decided to trained for 30 to 45 mins...then 3 times a week..

so if in d week whereby i had lotsa late classes n unable to train...i'll take up 45 minutes if i had d chance
phoenix
post Mar 27 2007, 11:02 PM

2,529 posts

I train everyday. From strength training to cardio training, it helps prepare my body for things to come. Besides, I take up indoor cycling classes in the gym. It really helps. As for running, I run 3 times a week in the morning or evening around 30 to 45 minutes per session. But as I joined Pacesetters already, I might consider joining them on Sunday's run at Bukit Aman. Anybody wanna teman me? hmm.gif
ironrashid_2k2
post Mar 27 2007, 11:39 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 27 2007, 11:02 PM)
I train everyday. From strength training to cardio training, it helps prepare my body for things to come. Besides, I take up indoor cycling classes in the gym. It really helps. As for running, I run 3 times a week in the morning or evening around 30 to 45 minutes per session. But as I joined Pacesetters already, I might consider joining them on Sunday's run at Bukit Aman. Anybody wanna teman me?  hmm.gif
For me i just jog, if time permit i jog 16 km per day, 8km in the morning and 8 km in the afternoon. sometimes if my shift start at 11, i can jog to 30 km. from setiawangsa and titiwangsa(usually in titiwangsa i walk to enjoy the scenery then i start jog to setiawangsa)..

strength training? how meh?

yeah, im planning to train with pacesetter also..
deadalus
post Mar 27 2007, 11:49 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

not necessary only limited to Bkt Aman, Pacesetter has their own running community in most major township in KL. once you get the newsletter from pacesetter, you can get the contact for the running group in your respective area.

26 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:38 AM