> Military Thread V13

atreyuangel
post Sep 5 2014, 12:18 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Sep 4 2014, 06:43 PM)
Bergelap tonight..... now in crisis time.
action station, action station

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Sep 4 2014, 07:03 PM)
based on these pics, safe to say ATM gonna launch a big operation against those illegal perkampungan air soon..no?
dah start dah, sekali dengan JPN dan Imigration
they will start to relocated real Malaysian to a new housing project and the Water Village will be no more

QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 5 2014, 01:25 AM)
Not bad full scale exercise been done by all departments.
Show of force eh

KYPMbangi
post Sep 5 2014, 12:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Sep 5 2014, 11:51 AM)
Anyone knows what variant of M4 is this? Use by PASKAU if I'm not mistaken.

[attachmentid=4121831]
Bushmaster Carbon 15 SBR
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Sep 5 2014, 02:29 PM

575 posts

Mistral ships may can't be delivered to Russia due to sanction onto them for Ukraine crisis
would the French be desperate to sell those Mistral at a cheaper price? and will M'sia be interested? hmm.gif
thpace
post Sep 5 2014, 02:34 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Sep 5 2014, 02:29 PM)
Mistral ships may can't be delivered to Russia due to sanction onto them for Ukraine crisis
would the French be desperate to sell those Mistral at a cheaper price? and will M'sia be interested?  hmm.gif
Not will not deliver

Hold delivery until november as on the contract. Supposedly earlier delivery, now delay the delivery and see what will happen before making any futher decision on france side.

If decided to not deliver, russian can sue for contract violation and still get the ship. France cant afford to lose the contract either way. If they dont deliver they won't get paid and russia will sue them also
afh_sho
post Sep 5 2014, 03:47 PM

no money/funding

afh_sho
post Sep 5 2014, 03:48 PM

no money/funding

LTZ
post Sep 5 2014, 03:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Dreadstar @ Sep 5 2014, 03:55 PM)
bcoz maybe too big for us. we dun have enuf man power and $$$ to maintain. last time we interested in scale down version dokdo. or mini dokdo... dunno what happen still in limbo
I have been onboard....and its really big. Bigger than previous french aircraft carrier (cant remember the name).
zimhibikie
post Sep 5 2014, 04:25 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Sep 5 2014, 03:57 PM)
I have been onboard....and its really big. Bigger than previous french aircraft carrier (cant remember the name).
U mean the Clemenceau?

maybe we can move slowly and first get smaller or even 2nd hand vessel for the Marines..
waja2000
post Sep 5 2014, 04:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(junchuan @ Sep 5 2014, 03:07 PM)
i just realised dokdo quite cheap 200m plus why we no get
that price is 10 year a go, price now at lease 350 mil each.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Sep 5 2014, 04:39 PM
LTZ
post Sep 5 2014, 04:44 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Sep 5 2014, 04:25 PM)
U mean the Clemenceau?

maybe we can move slowly and first get smaller or even 2nd hand vessel for the Marines..
I think so....it was decommissioned already that time when I was in france for sub training. Both ships just sit side by side. DCNS brought us the submariners on board when mistral still under construction. That time DCNS really want us to buy....even brought our previous chief of navy on board.
waja2000
post Sep 5 2014, 04:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(junchuan @ Sep 5 2014, 04:43 PM)
still cheap compared to most other lhd or even lpd becos korean

btw what happen to kedah upgrade?? anybody know if it really upgrade what will be installed??
i more like China Type 071 LPD,more suitable for RMN. LPH more operation cost and helicopter cost.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Sep 5 2014, 04:58 PM
hafizushi
post Sep 5 2014, 04:56 PM

28 posts

is been a while i post in here, but to operate dokdo we need another ship/frigate to cover wide area of airspace something in the mould of FREMM-ER.

LTZ
post Sep 5 2014, 04:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(junchuan @ Sep 5 2014, 04:50 PM)
hey ltz do u know if we need to know good malay if we want to be air force pilot??
Pilot training no problem....all in english. But basic military u will deal with instructors whose not all have good english command.
TSyinchet
post Sep 5 2014, 05:00 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Iirc the price tag of usd300mil are without it sensor and defense system and so on.
it basically price tag for the hull alone.
TSyinchet
post Sep 5 2014, 05:07 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Rather than get a lhd dokdo class.
it is better we get 2 lpd and 3 lst.
ATHLAS 13000 is what I reckon.
DDG_Ross
post Sep 5 2014, 05:12 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(junchuan @ Sep 5 2014, 04:50 PM)
hey ltz do u know if we need to know good malay if we want to be air force pilot??
Just the basic military training in malay, flight school all in english
wanvadder
post Sep 5 2014, 05:26 PM

94 posts

“On 16th April 1996, I was on a routine rocket firing training flight with a squadron mate on an Aermacchi MB339A jet trainer. Our target was a rocky outcrop Island in the South China Sea. During one of the firing passes, the aircraft suffered serious flight control surface failure resulting in a spiral dive at 2000 feet AMSL. Split second decision to eject was made and both of us were saved by our Mk-IT-10F seats. Thanks to Martin-Baker's seat, we lived to tell our story. I was registered as the 4915th member of the Tie Club and my friend became the 4916th. We are proud (not by choice) to be part of an exclusive band of brothers whose lives were spared by seats with rocket packs."

Lt Col Sebastian A. William RMAF

Ejectee # 4915

https://www.facebook.com/?flyingspaghettimonster=logo#!/Ma...?type=1&theater
pcboss00
post Sep 5 2014, 05:28 PM

177 posts

^^ wtf link got flyingspeghettimonster laugh.gif
waja2000
post Sep 5 2014, 05:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 5 2014, 05:00 PM)
Iirc the price tag of usd300mil are without it sensor and defense system and so on.
it basically price tag for the hull alone.
Seoul is investing about $560 million in the procurement of the eight helicopters(AW159). Each of them will be equipped with a Flash dipping sonar, provided by Thales, and anti-submarine torpedoes. The helicopter will be equipped for anti-submarine warfare, surface attack, maritime surveillance and search and rescue missions. Apart from the sonar, torpedoes and missiles it will also carry a maritime surveillance radar and electro-optical payload, which will also support the weapon system. Deliveries will take place in 2015 and 2016.
just found on internet
Cost usd 70 million for each AW159 with thales Flash Dipping sonar .. so expensive the system, (if Nh90, maybe around 90+ million)
it look like seahawk have better chance.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Sep 5 2014, 05:41 PM
ayanami_tard
post Sep 5 2014, 05:34 PM

40 posts

speaking abt south korean, they also gonna make their brand new medium lift helo to replace the bulk of huey in their inventory.JV with eurocopter methink

maybe RMAF should look into these as nuri replacement

111 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0184sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:06 PM