33 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

...... Pre-intel Macs' !, ...Any of you has an aged Mac ?

TSwanna be hi-tech
post Mar 1 2016, 01:15 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 1 2016, 08:59 AM)

what so special about this notebook?

the asking price is astronomical!
This model was made for the Japanese LPGA tournament in 1992, and there were only about 500 units made. So its like the Enzo ! Evry time one of those Enzo becomes a total loss, the price of the rest becomes AStronomical ! But still i guess it could be lower in price ...
zenix
post Mar 1 2016, 01:17 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Mar 1 2016, 01:15 PM)
This model was made for the Japanese LPGA tournament in 1992, and there were only about 500 units made. So its like the Enzo ! Evry time one of those Enzo becomes a total loss, the price of the rest becomes AStronomical !  But still i guess it could be lower in price ...
USD5k

vmad.gif
TSwanna be hi-tech
post Mar 1 2016, 01:17 PM

1,598 posts

So......you have been secretly making ur choices in Ebay ! icon_idea.gif
TSwanna be hi-tech
post Mar 1 2016, 01:19 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 1 2016, 01:17 PM)
USD5k

vmad.gif
So over here more than 20k, its k lah. He can keep it ....

Meanwhile, back in Marehsia, i banged this for rm150 ! Damn good condition, for this price ...its really fine !

This post has been edited by wanna be hi-tech: Mar 1 2016, 01:26 PM
Anonymous34
post Mar 1 2016, 04:32 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Mar 1 2016, 01:19 PM)
So over here more than 20k, its k lah. He can keep it ....
Meanwhile, back in Marehsia, i banged this for rm150 !  Damn good condition, for this price ...its really fine !

Gee5 or Core Duo
TSwanna be hi-tech
post Mar 1 2016, 05:18 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 1 2016, 04:32 PM)
Gee5 or Core Duo
G5.
Anonymous34
post Mar 1 2016, 05:26 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Mar 1 2016, 05:18 PM)
G5.
Naise thumbup.gif
Put SSD inside
Bekam Druaga1 laugh.gif
darkz91
post Apr 14 2016, 09:52 PM

46 posts

I envy you guys lol.. i'm kinda new. just started collecting some old macs. hope you guys could assist me if there's anything.

my jewel, imac g4 cube.. it decided to die on me though.. hardisk failure. T^T and i wasnt able to find anyone who'd sell a replacement hdd..

Anonymous34
post Apr 14 2016, 09:54 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(darkz91 @ Apr 14 2016, 09:52 PM)
I envy you guys lol.. i'm kinda new. just started collecting some old macs. hope you guys could assist me if there's anything.

my jewel, imac g4 cube.. it decided to die on me though.. hardisk failure. T^T and i wasnt able to find anyone who'd sell a replacement hdd..

I can order for you from US. No problem but you'd have to pay the premium for it
darkz91
post Apr 14 2016, 10:07 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:54 PM)
I can order for you from US. No problem but you'd have to pay the premium for it

the hardisk? if its too expensive i'll just hold onto it first.. lol.. i've been buying stuffs as well from overseas but with our currency nowadays i'm not willing to spend too much.. oh ya, where do you guys get all the old macs? i've been searching here and there but not so much luck
Anonymous34
post Apr 14 2016, 10:36 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(darkz91 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:07 PM)
the hardisk? if its too expensive i'll just hold onto it first.. lol.. i've been buying stuffs as well from overseas but with our currency nowadays i'm not willing to spend too much..  oh ya, where do you guys get all the old macs? i've been searching here and there but not so much luck
RM80-RM100 or so.
Should be able to get 40GB.
If you dont want the G4 Cube, sell it to me tongue.gif

I dont collect old Macs unfortunately but according to TS,
He searches on mudah.my for terms like macbook for old powerbooks cuz people dont know how to list their product properly.
While PowerMac can also be found on mudah.my as well.
darkz91
post Apr 14 2016, 10:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Apr 14 2016, 11:36 PM)
RM80-RM100 or so.

He searches on mudah.my for terms like macbook for old powerbooks cuz people dont know how to list their product properly.
aish cannot haha.. i went through a lot to get it.. and not to mentioned costly haha.. XD if below rm100 should be fine (total cost including post) tongue.gif
zenix
post Apr 15 2016, 09:19 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(darkz91 @ Apr 14 2016, 09:52 PM)

u can get SSD replacement brows.gif

poisonous instructions click here devil.gif
zenix
post Apr 15 2016, 09:49 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:36 PM)
RM80-RM100 or so.

THIS guy selling recon?
darkz91
post Apr 15 2016, 12:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 15 2016, 10:19 AM)
u can get SSD replacement  brows.gif

poisonous instructions click here  devil.gif
If i have money left around why not. Lol
As of now if i can ,collect first then do some restoration or mod later, if i have time and money..
Anonymous34
post Apr 15 2016, 12:41 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 15 2016, 09:49 AM)
THIS guy selling recon?
probably lolz
Anonymous34
post Apr 15 2016, 12:42 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(darkz91 @ Apr 15 2016, 12:15 PM)
If i have money left around why not. Lol
As of now if i can ,collect first then do some restoration or mod later, if i have time and money..
depending on the capacity, 40GB can cost RM100 due to the shipping the Malaysia. I suggest getting a higher capacity for a little more to make it worth your time and money
Kernkraft400
post Apr 15 2016, 02:55 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Been wanting to post my set up but damn lazy lol

Been procrastinating for years.
zenix
post Apr 16 2016, 11:34 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 15 2016, 02:55 PM)
Been wanting to post my set up but damn lazy lol

Been procrastinating for years.
dun worry my collection is basically taking up space too
giggs_509
post Apr 17 2016, 12:12 PM

1,475 posts

Anyone want to sell their mac with macOS 9?

33 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0307sec    2.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:15 PM