Team Vodafone McLaren Mercedes V2, Malaysia GP Qlfy: Heikki P3, Lewis P4

Hornet
post Oct 22 2007, 05:02 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 22 2007, 04:00 PM)
I would like to know u guys opinion if McLaren manage to appeal and the title go to Hamilton...  what do u guys think? 

Hamilton want a title like this?
No Lewis don't

After the race, he said he will be back stronger next year. Those are the words of a true champion. He wants his first win to be a real win, not something like this.

It's just Ron Dennis having a different ideology from everyone else.

Furthermore, its not the driver's fault if the team made a mistake. And FIA couldn't conclusively proof that the temp were 10c below ambient temp.
cristiano7mu
post Oct 22 2007, 09:52 PM

2,588 posts

Blame Akon...

Even though the blame's on you
I'll take that blame from you

And you can put that blame on me
You can put that blame on me

Lucky i'm not as down as i expected after the loss, maybe bcoz already expected... Hope hamilton learn a good lesson.

btw, any news on Alonso?

And ya, McLaren has prove equality between 2 drivers, look at FA n LH points same. tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 22 2007, 10:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

I just dont get it when you guys put 100% blame on Ron. What Mclaren is today its all his effort.

Go read up pre-Dennis era.
farysa90
post Oct 23 2007, 11:50 PM

Extravaganza Holla
772 posts

too bad for mclaren team. got 2 driver with same point but not winning the championship.
sheahann
post Oct 23 2007, 11:58 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

next year will hard for Mclaren .. i think so because this year they are strong at the beginning because of the spy case .. spy ferrari data and then modify their car . of course with that they are stronger .. about william and sauber case .. FIA announced that even though they are proved running illegal car{fuel 10celcius below the surrounding temp} the result of the world champion is still the same .. it is a shame for ron dennis to appeal the case of william and sauber so that they can get the champion for hamilton .. they want both position 4 and 5th is counted as not complete so that hamilton is in P5 .. but they never think , if FIA follow like that .. then Hamilton and Alonso point overall should 0 from 1st race until the last 2 race after they charged with spy case .. im a mclAren fans but not anymore .fell shame on them.

This post has been edited by sheahann: Oct 23 2007, 11:59 PM
sleepy
post Oct 24 2007, 12:14 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 23 2007, 11:58 PM)
next year will hard for Mclaren .. i think so because this year they are strong at the beginning because of the spy case .. spy ferrari data and then modify their car . of course with that they are stronger .. about william and sauber case .. FIA announced that even though they are proved running illegal car{fuel 10celcius below the surrounding temp} the result of the world champion is still the same .. it is a shame for ron dennis to appeal the case of william and sauber so that they can get the champion for hamilton .. they want both position 4 and 5th is counted as not complete so that hamilton is in P5 .. but they never think , if FIA follow like that .. then Hamilton and Alonso point overall should 0 from 1st race until the last 2 race after they charged with spy case .. im a mclAren fans  but not anymore .fell shame on them.
Again, I dont get why everyone still mention the same old thing, that McLaren was fast because of Ferrari's data. Come on, check the timeline of the events, and then think if they could suddenly do major changes to their car. This year's car was developed during mid 2006. Altering the design around mid-March and start kicking ass in Sepang (early-April)? Sounds too easy. Do remember that elements from car A, might not simply work well on car B because there's internal structural difference that could heavily affect how a car behaves. Remember mass dampers? Renault was heavily affected after it was removed. How about Ferrari? It makes almost no difference to them after they're removed
ronaldo77
post Oct 24 2007, 12:23 AM

121 posts

Alonso could have make his car spun off the track or slow down and make Hamilton move a place up to 6th, but as a former world champion he refuse to help his fellow rookie team mates bcos of his ego! He knows his chances is already over once Raikonen takes the lead. He just couldn't do the Massa. Massa could have win the Brazilian GP for all his home countrymen who turns up to support him, instead he purposely make a few mistakes on turn and slow down to let Raikonen overtake him. Massa, a Brazilian let down! Brazilians are ashamed of u! You proved at Ferari that u can only be a very good dog.

If Raikonen had to win it bcos of Massa unsportmanship , so whats to be ashamed of if McLaren do appeals?
If Massa can help Raikonen, why dun Alonso?

Anyway.. Hamilton only has himself to blame for his immaturity and lost of patience. U need to be cool to win the championship. Well... A rookie is always a rookie.

sheahann
post Oct 24 2007, 12:30 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(ronaldo77 @ Oct 24 2007, 12:23 AM)
Alonso could have make his car spun off the track or slow down and make Hamilton move a place up to 6th, but as a former world champion he refuse to help his fellow rookie team mates bcos of his ego! He knows his chances is already over once Raikonen takes the lead. He just couldn't do the Massa. Massa could have win the Brazilian GP for all his home countrymen who turns up to support him, instead he purposely make a few mistakes on turn and slow down to let Raikonen overtake him. Massa, a Brazilian let down! Brazilians are ashamed of u! You proved at Ferari that u can only be a very good dog.

If Raikonen had to win it bcos of Massa unsportmanship , so whats to be ashamed of if McLaren do appeals?

Anyway.. Hamilton only has himself to blame for his immaturity and lost of patience. U need to be cool to win the championship. Well... A rookie is always a rookie.
if alonso spin off .. hamilton in 6th place .. the championship is still KIMI .. because kimi won more grandprix in 2007
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 24 2007, 01:33 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

r u sure?i dun reli agree with that.he go wide bcoz of lapse of concentration n he din let kimi overtake him.instead it was the 2nd pitstop that determine raikonnen wins not bcoz of team orders.kimi team tactician is the one who decides 2 fuel him longer which works after then 2nd pitstop.fair n square.
evoHahn
post Oct 24 2007, 09:37 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

next year will hard for Mclaren .. i think so because this year they are strong at the beginning because of the spy case .. spy ferrari data and then modify their car . of course with that they are stronger .. about william and sauber case .. FIA announced that even though they are proved running illegal car{fuel 10celcius below the surrounding temp} the result of the world champion is still the same .. it is a shame for ron dennis to appeal the case of william and sauber so that they can get the champion for hamilton .. they want both position 4 and 5th is counted as not complete so that hamilton is in P5 .. but they never think , if FIA follow like that .. then Hamilton and Alonso point overall should 0 from 1st race until the last 2 race after they charged with spy case .. im a mclAren fans  but not anymore .fell shame on them.
And goodbye then. bye bye

Added on October 24, 2007, 9:40 am
QUOTE(sleepy @ Oct 24 2007, 12:14 AM)
Again, I dont get why everyone still mention the same old thing, that McLaren was fast because of Ferrari's data. Come on, check the timeline of the events, and then think if they could suddenly do major changes to their car. This year's car was developed during mid 2006. Altering the design around mid-March and start kicking ass in Sepang (early-April)? Sounds too easy. Do remember that elements from car A, might not simply work well on car B because there's internal structural difference that could heavily affect how a car behaves. Remember mass dampers? Renault was heavily affected after it was removed. How about Ferrari? It makes almost no difference to them after they're removed
agree with you sleepy. This kind of comments is usually made by F1 fan that are new to the sport or a fan thats only interested in the drivers, but not the team and the technology of F1.

Added on October 24, 2007, 9:50 am
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 24 2007, 01:33 AM)
r u sure?i dun reli agree with that.he go wide bcoz of lapse of concentration n he din let kimi overtake him.instead it was the 2nd pitstop that determine raikonnen wins not bcoz of team orders.kimi team tactician is the one who decides 2 fuel him longer which works after then 2nd pitstop.fair n square.
Its team order. Cant you see that? Would Massa be allowed to challenge kimi? i dont think Ferrari will let that happen. When you take a look at the Brazillian GP as a whole, do you think who is faster : Massa or Kimi?

i think its Massa.

Another point to ponder. Remember what happen at the start? Massa went ahead of Lewis. JUST. Then he brake early so that Lewis will be busy not to hit his car and let kimi slip thru to take second place.

i will not post more on this, because this is THE MCLAREN thread.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 24 2007, 09:50 AM
cristiano7mu
post Oct 24 2007, 10:58 AM

2,588 posts

I realsie many ppl in LYN is glory hunter, when a team/driver or even football team wins they will stand on their side and once something happen to the team/driver they will say feel ashame of u la, blablabla

this is the characteristic of glory hunter.

evoHahn, sorry no chili sauce for this.
BuFung
post Oct 24 2007, 11:09 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 24 2007, 09:37 AM)
And goodbye then. bye bye

Added on October 24, 2007, 9:40 am

agree with you sleepy. This kind of comments is usually made by F1 fan that are new to the sport or a fan thats only interested in the drivers, but not the team and the technology of F1.

Added on October 24, 2007, 9:50 am

Its team order. Cant you see that? Would Massa be allowed to challenge kimi? i dont think Ferrari will let that happen. When you take a look at the Brazillian GP as a whole, do you think who is faster : Massa or Kimi?

i think its Massa.

Another point to ponder. Remember what happen at the start? Massa went ahead of Lewis. JUST. Then he brake early so that Lewis will be busy not to hit his car and let kimi slip thru to take second place.

i will not post more on this, because this is THE MCLAREN thread.
Kimi set the fastest lap...

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 24 2007, 10:58 AM)
I realsie many ppl in LYN is glory hunter, when a team/driver or even football team wins they will stand on their side and once something happen to the team/driver they will say feel ashame of u la, blablabla

Maybe.. but not for me... I am in this thread for last year.. and I am with Mika.. then Kimi.. until now.. Kimi Switch team.. I still supporting him.. another reason why so many people stop supporting McLaren this year probably is McLaren have a driver who the fans not supporting/fighting for so long.. with Kimi.. while Kimi in McLaren.. which is Alonso...
evoHahn
post Oct 24 2007, 11:41 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 24 2007, 10:58 AM)

oww... no chilli sauce this time.... cry.gif cry.gif tongue.gif

BuFung : but if you look at the laps chart of the whole race, Massa is consistently faster than kimi.

and ferrari WANTS kimi to win the championship. not massa.

And, this is the Mclaren thread, not Kimi, not Alonso and not Lewis thread. Drivers changed, but the team remains the same.

As for me, since my favorite driver is not in F1 anymore, i still support the team. Its the only team i like since i've known F1 years ago.
verx
post Oct 24 2007, 11:57 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 24 2007, 11:09 AM)
Kimi set the fastest lap... 
Maybe.. but not for me...  I am in this thread for last year..  and I am with Mika.. then Kimi.. until now..  Kimi Switch team..  I still supporting him..  another reason why so many people stop supporting McLaren this year probably is McLaren have a driver who the fans not supporting/fighting for so long..  with Kimi.. while Kimi in McLaren..  which is Alonso...
The reason why so many stop supporting McLaren after Kimi left is because they are all glory hunters. There are no buts. Of course in F1 it's slightly less frowned upon than in football as there are many more fans who change teams every year depending on the driver they support.
Hornet
post Oct 24 2007, 04:38 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Did you know that should either of the Ferrari DNF, Alonso could actually win the championship by just finishing 2nd? Given the situation that even if Lewis finish 6th instead, he still doesn't wins it, what then makes you think that Alonso should sacrifice his own championship possibility to help Hamy in an impossible situation?

In F1, you cannot fake running wide. Drivers can just slow down and let the other car pass by, yes it's legal in case you're not aware of (team orders are illegal, but what the drivers do on track is NOT team orders). That's what everyone will be doing if Massa were to help Kimi, not fake an accident because firstly, you cannot fake it. Secondly, doing a mistake on purpose could potentially put you right into the wall.

C'mon. You are no fan of Massa or Ferrari (obviously, duh). How did you know the Brazilians were letdwon? laugh.gif
Don't know about your camp, but among the Tifosi, all Massa and Kimi's fan came together and celebrated the championship. Nobody was being let down.
Brazilian was not ashame of Massa laugh.gif

Now funny thing is both Alonso and Hamilton stated that no, they don't want to win the championship that way. It is Lewis first win, he wants to be a real champion by winning it the right way, not by making other teams miserable.

Hamilton showed sportsmanship attitude, he congratulated Kimi after the race was over. It's true that it's his mistake he lost it this time, and he accepted defeat like a real sportsmen. You should too...
barcode
post Oct 24 2007, 08:11 PM

547 posts

come on.... spy issue... give me a break... just one question to you.. Are you 100% sure that ONLY McLaren spying their opponent while others NEVER do such things ? So what shame ?
kapitan
post Oct 24 2007, 08:18 PM

2,205 posts

Woo...
McLaren thread discussing Massa and Raikonen...
Issit becos you guys heard rumors that Raikonen + Massa switch for Hamilton + Alonso somewhere?

Ferrari as it always has been alway root for one driver and that doesnt change even after the one that they root for has gone for retirement. Ferrari has nothing to hide. Massa made it public that he will help Raikonen if he really needed him. So why argue. This is a well known way from the past when Couldthard let Hakinen pass in Australia even in the first GP. So no point.

I believe leave this thread for McLaren fans to discuss McLaren related issues.. Let their fans voice out what they think is happening to their team. And I strongly believe Ferrari fans better leave your comment in Ferrari thread or Official F1 thread.
Games For Windows
post Oct 24 2007, 08:44 PM

80 posts

I want Jenson Button to replace Alonso...

Alonso should move to Honda F1...

Why?

Because Jenson is smooth as a cucumber and the McLaren, being a little fragile, will work perfectly for him...

As for Alonso, either Honda or Force India...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 25 2007, 01:15 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

LOL looks like mclaren tred is now outta hand dy with all the ferrari fan bashers lurking around here laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on October 25, 2007, 1:15 am
QUOTE(Hornet @ Oct 24 2007, 04:38 PM)
Did you know that should either of the Ferrari DNF, Alonso could actually win the championship by just finishing 2nd? Given the situation that even if Lewis finish 6th instead, he still doesn't wins it, what then makes you think that Alonso should sacrifice his own championship possibility to help Hamy in an impossible situation?

In F1, you cannot fake running wide. Drivers can just slow down and let the other car pass by, yes it's legal in case you're not aware of (team orders are illegal, but what the drivers do on track is NOT team orders). That's what everyone will be doing if Massa were to help Kimi, not fake an accident because firstly, you cannot fake it. Secondly, doing a mistake on purpose could potentially put you right into the wall.

C'mon. You are no fan of Massa or Ferrari (obviously, duh). How did you know the Brazilians were letdwon? laugh.gif
Don't know about your camp, but among the Tifosi, all Massa and Kimi's fan came together and celebrated the championship. Nobody was being let down.
Brazilian was not ashame of Massa laugh.gif

Now funny thing is both Alonso and Hamilton stated that no, they don't want to win the championship that way. It is Lewis first win, he wants to be a real champion by winning it the right way, not by making other teams miserable.

Hamilton showed sportsmanship attitude, he congratulated Kimi after the race was over. It's true that it's his mistake he lost it this time, and he accepted defeat like a real sportsmen. You should too...
nod.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Oct 25 2007, 01:15 AM
vivaldi
post Oct 25 2007, 02:06 AM

240 posts

Wah, since when things heated up here laugh.gif
Chill guys, it was close and Lewis being a rookie isnt worthy enough to win it, maybe he does, but too bad luck doesnt side with him or his team.

103 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:39 PM