Team Vodafone McLaren Mercedes V2, Malaysia GP Qlfy: Heikki P3, Lewis P4

evoHahn
post Sep 13 2006, 04:10 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(tookinen @ Sep 12 2006, 07:22 PM)
no mika didn't lose his cool.
the only time is during monza when he went behind the bushes and cried for crashing out.
he's cool even at barcelona when he blew his engine in the last lap while leading.

hail to the real flying finn mika  flex.gif
true. true. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
evoHahn
post Jan 14 2007, 01:58 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Time to change the tittle of the thread to "Vodafone McLaren Mercedes"
evoHahn
post Feb 2 2007, 12:36 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Feb 1 2007, 10:17 PM)
No, World champ will have the right of the 1st pit lane,
and that forum makes no sense? Renault won the double last season, why give Ferrari the pitlane in front of them? Pit lane has always been given according to
1 - World Champion and his team
2 - The Highest constructor during the last world championship. If that constructor is the team that the World Champion is driving with, then it will be given to the constructor that finished 2nd, and so on and so forth.
3 - The same principal is used for car naming, unless the current WC decided to vacant his spot.
4 - If the current WC is not racing anymore, then the no 1 car will be vacant, and the winning constructor from last season will be given the right to use the no 0 car to pair with the no 2 car.
Dude, you really need to watch F1 more.
IINM, the world champ team has the right to choose the arragement of the pits first. So they may pick the 1st one or the last one.
evoHahn
post Sep 16 2007, 10:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

I dont know if you guys can read this clearly, but this got to do (sort of tongue.gif) with verx and hornet disscussion...

taken from F1 racing mag..

evoHahn
post Sep 17 2007, 11:41 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Maybe TS can put this info on the 1st page...

Team Vodafone McLaren Mercedes

Founded : 1963 by Bruce Mclaren (originally known as Bruce McLaren Motor Racing)
Team Principal : Ron Dennis
Technical Director : Paddy Lowe

Debut race : 1966 Monaco GP
Races competed : 628 (latest : Belgian GP)
Race wins : 155
Pole positions : 131
Fastest laps : 134
Podiums : 414
Double wins (1-2) : 44

Drivers' Championship : 11 ( 1974, 1976, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998, 1999)
Constructors' Championship : 8 (1974, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998)

F1 2007 SEASON

Chasis : MP4-22
Engine : Mercedes-Benz FO 108T

Drivers : Fernando Alonso, Lewis Hamilton
Test Drivers : Pedro de la Rosa, Gary Paffet

McLaren Drivers :

evoHahn
post Sep 20 2007, 05:34 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

On my way to work, i heard on the radio that Ron has admitted that he and alonso is not on speaking term.
evoHahn
post Oct 6 2007, 03:46 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

imho, the ferrari is full of fuel, expecting a wet race tomorow. So lets hope there's no rain tomorow smile.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 03:56 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 7 2007, 03:53 PM)
Yes his rear right was about to burst, didn't you see it?

Just suprise they didn't bring him in when Raikkonen pass him, he was struggling already
because they wanna optimise the pit window, thats why.
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:32 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 7 2007, 04:20 PM)
Hamilton get in Mclaren t-car, Alonso in Ferrari t-car.

Since most the of ferrari fans think that both car are the same anyway whistling.gif
Good one wink.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:49 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(ronaldo77 @ Oct 7 2007, 04:38 PM)
Hamilton could have clinched the driver's title today.
Dunno how much FIA paid Mclaren ask them to screw up Hamilton's car just to make the title challenge a bit more interesting on the final race.

mad.gif
eh? just like mingwei said. It was the team+driver decision to stay out.
evoHahn
post Oct 10 2007, 12:17 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 10 2007, 12:15 AM)
I think with TC, its actually pretty good liao. Compared to lastime, many drivers spin around going into corners and stall their engine. I miss those time. Even MSC got few spin and out few times cos engine stall. Now with TC, we hardly seen anyone spin except for those lousy teams and drivers la.
IINM, when a engine stalls, it doesnt cause the car to spin. Usually more associated with the gearbox.
evoHahn
post Oct 10 2007, 09:14 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 10 2007, 12:36 AM)
That was old time ma. Now with automated transmission, I dont think still got this problem lor. Old time when they forgot to undo the clutch, will stall after they spin. MSC also happen b4.

Added on October 10, 2007, 12:40 amBTW, I read the story about McLaren might be investigated for Alonso claim that his car was sabotage.

I really feel no necessary for FIA to intervene. Hamilton is leading the championship so I think its ok for the team to prioritise him. Although team order are banned, I dont think its wrong for teams to prioritise on one driver. Besides if its found true, wont it be damaging for Hamilton reputation. And then ppl will argue when it all started. I dont think F1 need anymore drama like this.
if you spin, the first thing to do is : press the clutch, not depress it, this will keep the engine running.

imho, caught unaware when signing for Mclaren, he thot he will be the de-facto number one in the team since he's team mate is a rookie.
evoHahn
post Oct 22 2007, 10:47 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(bob @ Oct 22 2007, 08:59 AM)
pencuri -- got the punishment at the last race ...
THIS IS THE MCLAREN THREAD... so post your whinings at the MAIN F1 thread or the FERRARI THREAD.
evoHahn
post Oct 22 2007, 11:47 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Oct 22 2007, 11:31 AM)
If Lewis adopted a two stop strategy, the race results would have been different. I was really surprised to see that McLaren short fuelled him twice. I did not get to hear what the commentator said because I did not turn up the volume. Housemate was asleep.  blush.gif Why a three stopper instead of two?
because the super soft doesnt last long at Interlagos. Thats why his middle stint is short.
evoHahn
post Oct 22 2007, 10:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

I just dont get it when you guys put 100% blame on Ron. What Mclaren is today its all his effort.

Go read up pre-Dennis era.
evoHahn
post Oct 24 2007, 09:37 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 23 2007, 11:58 PM)
next year will hard for Mclaren .. i think so because this year they are strong at the beginning because of the spy case .. spy ferrari data and then modify their car . of course with that they are stronger .. about william and sauber case .. FIA announced that even though they are proved running illegal car{fuel 10celcius below the surrounding temp} the result of the world champion is still the same .. it is a shame for ron dennis to appeal the case of william and sauber so that they can get the champion for hamilton .. they want both position 4 and 5th is counted as not complete so that hamilton is in P5 .. but they never think , if FIA follow like that .. then Hamilton and Alonso point overall should 0 from 1st race until the last 2 race after they charged with spy case .. im a mclAren fans  but not anymore .fell shame on them.
And goodbye then. bye bye

Added on October 24, 2007, 9:40 am
QUOTE(sleepy @ Oct 24 2007, 12:14 AM)
Again, I dont get why everyone still mention the same old thing, that McLaren was fast because of Ferrari's data. Come on, check the timeline of the events, and then think if they could suddenly do major changes to their car. This year's car was developed during mid 2006. Altering the design around mid-March and start kicking ass in Sepang (early-April)? Sounds too easy. Do remember that elements from car A, might not simply work well on car B because there's internal structural difference that could heavily affect how a car behaves. Remember mass dampers? Renault was heavily affected after it was removed. How about Ferrari? It makes almost no difference to them after they're removed
agree with you sleepy. This kind of comments is usually made by F1 fan that are new to the sport or a fan thats only interested in the drivers, but not the team and the technology of F1.

Added on October 24, 2007, 9:50 am
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 24 2007, 01:33 AM)
r u sure?i dun reli agree with that.he go wide bcoz of lapse of concentration n he din let kimi overtake him.instead it was the 2nd pitstop that determine raikonnen wins not bcoz of team orders.kimi team tactician is the one who decides 2 fuel him longer which works after then 2nd pitstop.fair n square.
Its team order. Cant you see that? Would Massa be allowed to challenge kimi? i dont think Ferrari will let that happen. When you take a look at the Brazillian GP as a whole, do you think who is faster : Massa or Kimi?

i think its Massa.

Another point to ponder. Remember what happen at the start? Massa went ahead of Lewis. JUST. Then he brake early so that Lewis will be busy not to hit his car and let kimi slip thru to take second place.

i will not post more on this, because this is THE MCLAREN thread.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 24 2007, 09:50 AM
evoHahn
post Oct 24 2007, 11:41 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 24 2007, 10:58 AM)
I realsie many ppl in LYN is glory hunter, when a team/driver or even football team wins they will stand on their side and once something happen to the team/driver they will say feel ashame of u la, blablabla

this is the characteristic of glory hunter.

evoHahn, sorry no chili sauce for this.
oww... no chilli sauce this time.... cry.gif cry.gif tongue.gif

BuFung : but if you look at the laps chart of the whole race, Massa is consistently faster than kimi.

and ferrari WANTS kimi to win the championship. not massa.

And, this is the Mclaren thread, not Kimi, not Alonso and not Lewis thread. Drivers changed, but the team remains the same.

As for me, since my favorite driver is not in F1 anymore, i still support the team. Its the only team i like since i've known F1 years ago.
evoHahn
post Nov 7 2007, 12:18 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(barcode @ Nov 7 2007, 12:14 AM)
Whoever partner Hamilton will be discriminated afterall the MAIN driver is Hamilton. So better chose someone who is lame and easy to manipulate and control.
maybe you can volunteer?
evoHahn
post Nov 7 2007, 09:25 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(barcode @ Nov 7 2007, 07:38 AM)
Although I'm not F1 driver but i'm not dumd to driver for lousy team.
oh, i thot you qualified as one since you cant read the thread title sweat.gif
evoHahn
post Dec 16 2007, 03:39 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 15 2007, 01:41 PM)
Mc cheater!
you give F1 a bad name!
and heikki will kick hamilton's ass!
and mr run downdennis will announce his retirement at the end of 2008  brows.gif
now that the truth is unveiled, whoever defending that mclaren was innocent should apologise.

chow  whistling.gif
oooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i'm very the afraid one................. ooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

0.0231sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:15 PM