QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 1 2006, 03:15 PM)
to scare off other road users of course.LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
Dec 1 2006, 03:21 PM
2,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the shadows behind you |
Dec 1 2006, 03:25 PM
556 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
that just it
Dec 1 2006, 03:50 PM
7,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
the angel eyes, just for cosmetics.. and if your headlamps ain't smoked, there is no point installing it as the reflectors would reflect the light around your headlamps.. although the ccfl would still be visible..
Dec 1 2006, 03:53 PM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 1 2006, 03:15 PM) i used to put in a small sponge sprayed wit sum insecticide under the seat Make ppl confuse that u driving E46 worked for me!!! try not to get the very strong type...OR get the roach motel it easier and most small insects are attracted to it.... Soory NOOB question, besides looking nice, what is the main function? |
Dec 1 2006, 10:29 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
what's the size for city's wiper? my gf's father car wiper start giving prob.. only a few month alredi start giving problem. sigh.. he is thinking of change it to silicone wiper
Dec 1 2006, 10:38 PM
776 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - BoLeH LanD - |
wow ... banking on father-in-law approval?
Dec 1 2006, 11:23 PM
18" and 22" if i'm not mistaken
i'm still using the original rubber wiper since day one |
Dec 2 2006, 02:27 AM
2,551 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras / Ampang |
Guys, finally is my time to get myself a new Honda City Vtec. Just want to check out few things before I proceed to place my order....
1. What is the best interest rate that Honda offer now? 2. What is the MAX discount for this car now? 3. How long do I need to wait for the delivery? 4. What free gift I can request from the SA? Can I place my order now and get the car say like early of Jan 2007? Will this maintain my resell value or it won't make much difference? Hope to get reply from you guys... Thank you! |
Dec 2 2006, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 2 2006, 02:27 AM) Guys, finally is my time to get myself a new Honda City Vtec. Just want to check out few things before I proceed to place my order.... I couldn't answer your other questions cuz not in touch with SAs, but regarding the resale value. It would be better to purchase your car in 2007 than in the end of 2006 as the resale value of your car depends on the year of manufacturing, even if you bought your car in december.. it is still a year 2006 manufactured car, thus the value follows according to the year.. Even if you are purchasing in January 2007, best to make sure that your car is manufactured in 2007 as there may be cars made in 2006 that has yet to be sold out..1. What is the best interest rate that Honda offer now? 2. What is the MAX discount for this car now? 3. How long do I need to wait for the delivery? 4. What free gift I can request from the SA? Can I place my order now and get the car say like early of Jan 2007? Will this maintain my resell value or it won't make much difference? Hope to get reply from you guys... Thank you! |
Dec 2 2006, 10:43 AM
355 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
hehehee its the time of the year again...guys wanna check with you..how much shoulld i insure my car? Need tosubmit renewal.
Dec, 04 I bought the car. So insuring the 3rd year now, soon. |
Dec 2 2006, 11:33 AM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 1 2006, 09:20 AM) kakaka....i think i am the slowest driver here.... You're not the one. I'm driving at 80~90km on average....every day.80 to 90 hari hari.....rarely reach 120 km/h old man marr...... |
Dec 2 2006, 12:35 PM
138 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Any activities for Lowyat Cityzen ar???
Dec 2 2006, 12:39 PM
The TT in here doesn't usually revolve around honda city as we mix around with other car makes although there was once a gathering at starbucks pyramid for HID talks. Besides that, not many interested parties.
Dec 3 2006, 05:21 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 1 2006, 03:15 PM) i used to put in a small sponge sprayed wit sum insecticide under the seat hehe....kenot fumigate the car ah?worked for me!!! try not to get the very strong type...OR get the roach motel it easier and most small insects are attracted to it.... QUOTE(unitron @ Dec 1 2006, 01:14 PM) nobody call me |
Dec 3 2006, 12:35 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(unitron @ Dec 1 2006, 03:21 PM) huh? why wld it do that? so hanaz ah?... QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 1 2006, 03:50 PM) the angel eyes, just for cosmetics.. and if your headlamps ain't smoked, there is no point installing it as the reflectors would reflect the light around your headlamps.. although the ccfl would still be visible.. thanks bro, U always hve the "right" answers QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 1 2006, 03:53 PM) QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 3 2006, 05:21 AM) can, but wld u 12 sit in ur car after that??? |
Dec 3 2006, 01:53 PM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i dunno leh....nobody got better ideas?
Dec 3 2006, 11:08 PM
301 posts Joined: May 2006 |
according to the seller, the CCFL light foro ur city is using the same size as jazz.
i always though jazz's lamp size is smaller, i mean the diameter of the circle is different than ours. |
Dec 3 2006, 11:50 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
angel eyes look really good on city jazz and vios
saw one on vios and it was absolutely gorgeous ... couldnt stop staring at the lights ... hahaha... but since need to smoke the headlamps ... so cost is probably around RM500++ or more |
Dec 4 2006, 08:28 AM
589 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Taman Klang Utama |
hmmm...fumigate??? well.....inKlang parade got this CARS International...
Ok before u all shoot flaks...listen me out....if u dun like them washing ure car ok no prob.... WASH it ureself at home, DRIVE over and ask to do the NANO MIST I do it once a while to kill smell, bacterias and also insects....the whole car inside got a "Hospital" smell after that....quite nice and clean.... abt 20++ i think... Angel eyes, i saw a lot of cars which did not smoke them in Klang... all oso very very clear and distinctive....the smoke-ing of ure head lights i wud say does not affect or create any special effects of enhancing the angel eyes in my opinion....i tried to compare the smoke and non-smoke and noticed that it ain't much of a difference....i even so "Sua koo" and went and look at the Naza Bestari Sportivo one....i THINK it is not smoked la....but it was ok la... ---> IMHO <--- Here is a link of a LED non smoked head lights http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-2758135885592309829 This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 4 2006, 09:12 AM |
Dec 4 2006, 12:16 PM
bro,
the headlamps of the CRX is smoked. smoked in a sense that the reflective portion of the headlamp is sprayed black (would it make sense to say the base of the headlamp, instead of the clear glass/plastic of the headlamps?), except for reflector encasing the headlamp bulbs. i hope it doesn't confuse you with headlamps with the clear plastic/glass in front of the headlamp which were sprayed with a thin layer of black, or tinted with black tint. edit: i checked the sportivo bestari.. and it has projectors as well as reflectors but the base is not.. it's either dark grey or titanium colour This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Dec 4 2006, 12:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:28 PM |