116 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

Cocoon
post Dec 14 2015, 05:45 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 14 2015, 02:00 PM)
True, landed getting remains and remains of quantity but in terms of overall houses, it remains lesser due to multiple highrises built in whole KV.

At least, it wont be build in Bkt Jalil area for next few years as the land cost too high and profit margin not as good as highrises.

As landed in good location already unable to afford by many, good development of highrise is the key and modernized to younger or small family.

But I think jalsrix comments are not wrong but too regards of Skyluxe and Bkt Jalil as comparison. Its also applicable to other similar price projects or even other location other than Bkt Jalil.
nothing wrong with Jalsrix's comments. Just that his comments are applicable for most of the projects in Malaysia.

The flipping game is over. Many DIBS investors/no cash down flippers got to face the reality now. biggrin.gif
ivanpei
post Dec 14 2015, 05:54 PM

639 posts

Rental play lousy and cap gain play also lousy now. Share market sideways. So how? Just Park money in fd?

Dead chickens still not so soon. I think the flippers still trying to hold on and bleeding money. The crazy wave of vp next 2-3 years haven't occurred yet. If economy still stagnant like this dead chicken will be more and more numerous.
Cocoon
post Dec 14 2015, 06:04 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Dec 14 2015, 05:54 PM)
Rental play lousy and cap gain play also lousy now. Share market sideways. So how? Just Park money in fd?

Dead chickens still not so soon. I think the flippers still trying to hold on and bleeding money. The crazy wave of vp next 2-3 years haven't occurred yet. If economy still stagnant like this dead chicken will be more and more numerous.
if want to invest, follow the money. The mainland chinese money.... they are going to build a port in malacca, HSR in Sg besi, oredi awarded double track rail to JB.

so if you ask me... JB and Sg Besi worth a punt. Malacca is the sole mainland chinese play with higher risk.

ryan@chua
post Dec 14 2015, 08:16 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Dec 14 2015, 06:54 PM)

Not all the stocks can't perform. Many people gained 100%-500% profits in 2015. I also gained near to 100% this year. US stocks even more in profits, always stick to the economic trend, cycle.

Economic now not good for malaysia, doesn't mean all the company cannot perform, in fact many companies gain benefits from depreciation of rm. Haha. Park your money overseas lar, why must in malaysia. Malaysia die you also follow meh??? Don't let your emotions get in the way of your investment. Learn from jews, earn the whole world money but not stick to one place.

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Dec 14 2015, 08:30 PM
ryan@chua
post Dec 14 2015, 09:46 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 14 2015, 11:43 AM)
In the past, the price of condos were low so even if there are many high rise condo in the same area, there were still some demand.

But now, the price of condos has doubled or tripled but rental still remains the same. The price of condos will only go down because it has peaked

There are still property agents here who try to hoodwinked people into buying these low-demand high rise condos like skyluxe. If you buy now, the property price of these high rise condos has a high chance of dropping once it's completed.

Property agents will laugh all the way to the bank while the buyers will cry all the way.
[cool.gif
Another gloomy news, Yuan is dropping so Ringgit will also drop

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-yrs/?style=biz
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estat...wo-years-report

Will it happens to malaysia? ?? Any prevention method icon_idea.gif brows.gif
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 14 2015, 10:07 PM

1,927 posts

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 14 — Malaysia’s property sector is expected to go through a “flat” year next year while market prices will benefit those looking to buy or rent houses, industry experts predicted today.

Siva Shanker, CEO of property agency PPC International, said there was no need to “panic” or worry as the property market would typically go through a cycle of a few “bad” years before recovering.

“If I were to draw a pattern, I believe 2016 will be a flat line again, it will neither go worse than it was and chances of it improving is also not there.

“And I think we will start to see a little bit of activity coming back into the market in 2017 and 2018 very slowly, hesitantly, because of the elections.

“And then when the elections are done and dusted and that’s out of the way, barring unfortunate set of circumstances, I believe in 2019 we will see the market surging forward again and the psychological year of 2020 will probably be the next high,” he said at PropertyGuru’s Property Outlook Forum 2016.

PPC International CEO Siva Shanker believes that in 2019, the property market will be surging forward again and the psychological year of 2020 will be the next high.Fellow panellist and developer Datuk Seri Vincent Tiew agreed with Siva’s predictions of 2016 as a “flat” year, but went on further to say that next year would also be a good time to buy property as property value is expected to rise by 2019 and 2020.

“Yes, I think 2019 and 2020, the prices should come back up to a very attractive pricing,” the managing director of developer Andaman Property Management said.

In the same forum, Siva said Malaysians who are looking to rent houses can expect cheaper prices next year, due to financially-squeezed property investors competing for extra income to repay their housing loans.

“I think next year, we are going to see rental shooting straight down as they compete with each other to rent their properties out so at least they can get a little bit of income which they can use to subsidise their mortgages,” he said, predicting that these property speculators will fight “tooth and nail” to keep their properties and avoid defaulting on their loans.

In PropertyGuru’s Property Outlook Report 2016 that was released today, it said it expects next year to be a buyers’ and renters’ market due to the current oversupply in property.

PropertyGuru said the annual average of unsold homes in Malaysia is at 36 per cent, adding that there is less demand with weak investor sentiment as only 54 per cent of the country’s annual total buyers buy to occupy.

The new supply of completed developments will only worsen the existing oversupply, especially in the mid-range and high-end projects, it said.

“The situation may place further pressure on developers and speculators so it is quite reasonable to expect many good deals to come into the market in 2016,” the country’s leading property site said.

“However this does not mean that prospective homeowners can start demanding prices or developers will throw prices. It just means that deals would be sweeter, especially for first-time buyers,” it added.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Dec 14 2015, 10:08 PM
Chris Chew
post Dec 14 2015, 11:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Dec 14 2015, 05:45 PM)
nothing wrong with Jalsrix's comments. Just that his comments are applicable for most of the projects in Malaysia.

The flipping game is over. Many DIBS investors/no cash down flippers got to face the reality now.  biggrin.gif
+1

SUSjalsrix
post Dec 15 2015, 01:20 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Dec 14 2015, 12:10 PM)
landed getiing less and less,
you rarely see any landed launch in KL area this few year,

high rise is the new trend of property marketing,
5 year ago you hardly see high rise above 20 floor,

recent year you hardly see high rise less then 20 floor,
now is year 2015 going to be 2016.
don't put your mind in year 1990 please
If you can't afford landed property in Bukit Jalil, there are still some older but still in good condition, medium density apartment/condo in Bukit Jalil with much lower price i.e. rm 500 psf. which are below 20 floors.

It's too risky to buy high density condos like KM1, Skyluxe and whatever condos that are coming up in the future.

Believe me, those strong winds at above 15 floors are very strong and can blow off roof and shatter windows.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Dec 15 2015, 01:22 PM
tangent88
post Dec 15 2015, 02:27 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 15 2015, 01:20 PM)
If you can't afford landed property in Bukit Jalil, there are still some older but still in good condition, medium density apartment/condo in Bukit Jalil with much lower price i.e. rm 500 psf. which are below 20 floors.

It's too risky to buy high density condos like KM1, Skyluxe and whatever condos that are coming up in the future.
Believe me, those strong winds at above 15 floors are very strong and can blow off roof and shatter windows.
Pls, u wanna point out what the reason that old condo is better is your personal preference, but pls don use structure as reason. ok? Unless u are Professional Engineer in structure. All structure is design and certified by registered P.E, your statement is insulting the whole Board of Engineering. U can said high-rise roof maintenance is difficult than low-rise, if not being maintain well it may cause failure.

This post has been edited by tangent88: Dec 15 2015, 02:27 PM
lamode
post Dec 15 2015, 02:32 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(tangent88 @ Dec 15 2015, 02:27 PM)
Pls, u wanna point out what the reason that old condo is better is your personal preference, but pls don use structure as reason. ok? Unless u are Professional Engineer in structure.  All structure is design and certified by registered P.E, your statement is insulting the whole Board of Engineering. U can said high-rise roof maintenance is difficult than low-rise, if not being maintain well it may cause failure.
if there any special type of windows / materiel for windows for about level 25 or so? icon_question.gif
Chris Chew
post Dec 15 2015, 04:16 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 15 2015, 01:20 PM)

Bro .... if any1 who is looking to buy landed in this Bkt Jalil area and cannot afford the RM 1.6 to RM 1.7mil terrace house, this potential buyer must be with some bullets on hand for such plan of buying landed in such area, this profile people also won't go and buy those old apartments at RM 500 psf and stay there, unless investment purpose.

puchongite
post Dec 15 2015, 05:35 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(why.key @ Dec 15 2015, 05:22 PM)
Seem like subsell agent getting desperate. Between how many able to fork out large amount for down payment and legal fees compare to new launch 3% dp or even 0 dp.
Buying from developer new launch 3% dp or 0 % dp it means the house isn't available until 3 or more years later.

Wonder if any sellers have crafted sales arrangement which allows buyers to pay the initial payment over a period of time ? That will solve the down payment issue for the buyers too. sweat.gif
lifegoon
post Dec 15 2015, 05:46 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(why.key @ Dec 15 2015, 05:22 PM)
Seem like subsell agent getting desperate. Between how many able to fork out large amount for down payment and legal fees compare to new launch 3% dp or even 0 dp.
For Condo more than 10yrs old with selling just RM100-200/ft2 dont see a good buy. Many thing need to repair, lift, piping, roof, swimming pool, electric cable..... many unforeseen or hidden.
upfront cost higher, cause bank may not value as it.
cheaper from paper but after add in all repair cost still not sure, further condo is sharing building not easy to do repair.
for condo better go for new development or just VP 2-3 yrs, or else more than 10yrs better get landed u wanna repair don need get permission or u waanna demolish and rebuilt also can, single become double , double become triple also can. No kacau and more freedom.
ryan@chua
post Dec 15 2015, 07:22 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 15 2015, 02:20 PM)

Lol.. your description damn funny lar wei..... I thought you asked people don't go in to buy property now... in fact you're asking ppl to buy sub sales....lol are you a sub sales owner who holding property and not able to dispose. Haha
TSaccetera
post Dec 16 2015, 12:17 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

I hope this thread doesn't become a kopitiam thread as any discussions of the market should be out of this thread.

Please get back to the relevant topic. Thank you.

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 16 2015, 12:18 AM
AlanProperty
post Dec 16 2015, 12:48 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 16 2015, 12:17 AM)
I hope this thread doesn't become a kopitiam thread as any discussions of the market should be out of this thread.

Please get back to the relevant topic. Thank you.
you right.
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 16 2015, 11:22 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Dec 15 2015, 07:22 PM)
Lol.. your description damn funny lar  wei..... I thought you asked people don't go in to buy property now... in fact you're asking ppl to buy sub sales....lol   are you a sub sales owner who holding property and not able to dispose.  Haha
I was just responding to a group of people who said they must buy property for their own stay but don't have the money to buy landed property, so the next better choice is the subsales lower density condo.

Or would you rather they stay homeless? laugh.gif

For investment or flipping purposes, it's a doomed case to buy these high rise,high density condos such as skyluxe.
How many rich people can afford to buy these new high rise, high density condos for own stay at such an expensive price? Not even 5%. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Dec 16 2015, 11:24 AM
Babizz
post Dec 16 2015, 11:31 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 15 2015, 09:22 PM)
I was just responding to a group of people who said they must buy property for their own stay but don't have the money to buy landed property, so the next better choice is the subsales lower density condo.

Or would you rather they stay homeless?  laugh.gif

For investment or flipping purposes, it's a doomed case to buy these high rise,high density condos such as skyluxe.
How many rich people can afford to buy these new high rise, high density condos for own stay at such an expensive price? Not even 5%.    whistling.gif
comparing new high dense high end condo with old low end flats is like walking into a bmws showroom n telling the buyers dont buy bmws, many problem..buy old toyotas vios no problem but drive n feel like crap..

Honestly anjung hijau is trashy n suitable for those looking fr alternative to perumahan rakyat

Chris Chew
post Dec 16 2015, 12:28 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 16 2015, 11:22 AM)

Or would you rather they stay homeless?  laugh.gif

How many rich people can afford to buy these new high rise, high density condos for own stay at such an expensive price? Not even 5%.    whistling.gif
Hmmm. I think ur comment quite general but not necessary correct for all circumstances bcz all buyers have different financial agenda.

They have no money buy landed, they will find a good condo according to their budget or needs, density of a particular condo is just a general aspect. Most new buyers are prefer new condo or less than 5 yrs but not old condo, there are some also prefer old condo with good track of maintenance or good occupation rates compare to new condo.

For investment or flipping of new condo, its quite gauge bcz u refering today's market. Its actually not only on what high density condo but oso any high price low density condo if market continue to be bad or dropping.

The buyers of RM 800-1000 psf oso a different pool of buyers compare to RM 400-500 psf projects. Whether SkyLuxe is a good buy or not, its their call anyway. We wont know what happen upon its completion in next 4 yrs.

Similar to back in 2008-09 when mini crisis, when ppl bought RM 350-400 psf highrise, ppl said its crazy to buy as such timing for such prices to match landed while at bad economy. What happened in 2012? The market was very good and even these condos did well.

Well, I am not suggesting that this yr is similar to back then or next 4 yrs would be a repeat of such bull run. I only believe its getting very tough. If long term investment, the risk is generally very low. If flip game upon completion, definitely it may cause a major burn but nobody able to guarantee it.

Trace back previously, The Treez was sold at very expensive price back then upon launching. Same goes to KM 1 West, expensive and then KM1 East, huge price point and lastly Twin Arkz, was very high price based on launching time of 2013n due to complete next year.

jinsailoo
post Dec 16 2015, 02:21 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 16 2015, 12:28 PM)
Hmmm. I think ur comment quite general but not necessary correct for all circumstances bcz all buyers have different financial agenda.

They have no money buy landed, they will find a good condo according to their budget or needs, density of a particular condo is just a general aspect. Most new buyers are prefer new condo or less than 5 yrs but not old condo, there are some also prefer old condo with good track of maintenance or good occupation rates compare to new condo.

For investment or flipping of new condo, its quite gauge bcz u refering today's market. Its actually not only on what high density condo but oso any high price low density condo if market continue to be bad or dropping.

The buyers of RM 800-1000 psf oso a different pool of buyers compare to RM 400-500 psf projects. Whether SkyLuxe is a good buy or not, its their call anyway. We wont know what happen upon its completion in next 4 yrs.

Similar to back in 2008-09 when mini crisis, when ppl bought RM 350-400 psf highrise, ppl said its crazy to buy as such timing for such prices to match landed while at bad economy. What happened in 2012? The market was very good and even these condos did well.

Well, I am not suggesting that this yr is similar to back then or next 4 yrs would be a repeat of such bull run. I only believe its getting very tough. If long term investment, the risk is generally very low. If flip game upon completion, definitely it may cause a major burn but nobody able to guarantee it.

Trace back previously, The Treez was sold at very expensive price back then upon launching. Same goes to KM 1 West, expensive and then KM1 East, huge price point and lastly Twin Arkz, was very high price based on launching time of 2013n due to complete next year.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
old type link house all big big become small small,
high rise from less then 20 floor till now 40 floor,

old type flat also 700-800sf now all become Soxo, where recent saw some 100++ sf shoe box

time have change a lot of thing, don't put your mind in 19++
now all use smart phone, don't still put your mind in the fix line age

116 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:38 AM