very nice location,
the park just at the door step
Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.
Oct 1 2015, 10:17 AM
2,036 posts Joined: May 2010 |
very nice location,
the park just at the door step |
Nov 25 2015, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Nov 25 2015, 08:55 AM) Yeah, they won't foresee the congestion and build in advance. They wait till they see it then only they improve the infra actually this is the DBKL plan,Their mentality is Why do first when there's no complain??? make this place like bukit bintang super prime area that jam 24hour. jam = ong gratz all buyer |
Nov 25 2015, 02:14 PM
Nov 25 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(EgKev @ Nov 25 2015, 01:19 PM) Lol since when this became an 'engineering' discussion. Seems like someone is on the very 'safe' side hi egkev kor, Trust me, I'm an engineer, you can live on units 15 floors and above no need scared die. Maybe someone here needs to do a little more reading on civil engineering and building construction and theory before he embarrasses himself further. For example http://www.ctbuh.org/LinkClick.aspx?fileti...&language=en-GB. Well my 'theory' is that if you look into the building requirements set by Malaysia, high rise buildings do need to pass simulation and withstand a certain seismic activity even though Malaysia is not really located in the earthquake zone or the Pacific ROF. So yes high rise buildings in Malaysia are safe. may i know the high rise beside a lake/sea danger?? also the high rise at hill side? thanks for your reply since you are a pro engineer |
Nov 25 2015, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 25 2015, 02:42 PM) just to add on, earthquake or seismic design code is presently unavailable in Malaysia but one can opt to practise AASHTO or Eurocode where deem fit. hence that's how some buildings in KL is already bragging about their seismic resistant design features (tsk tsk especially prominent in SDB's projects). while engineers have constantly been talking about implementation of a local seismic design code, but in truth, don't think we would witness this happening anytime soon. btw, seismic design also spread across a few categories. eg. you want the building core and shell (skeleton only) to remain standing after the quake or you want to include the fittings as well (M&E and architectural inclusive). hence when one says it's seismic resistant, it usually means the former only. may i know the high rise beside a lake/sea danger?? also the high rise at hill side? thanks for your reply since you are a pro engineer |
Nov 25 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 25 2015, 04:35 PM) disclaimer: i am definitely not a pro engineer lah. hill side condo runtuh before lost confidence,just a blow water specialist. all developments if done proper studies should pose no risk and minimal impact with the corrective and preventive measures. improper developments are the ones that you ought to be worry about irrespective of where they are sited. so the key word is built in accordance to proper design. i see a condo at port dikson sea side abonden also, is it the sea water level raise until the condo need abonden........... |
Nov 25 2015, 05:13 PM
Nov 27 2015, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(privilege2u @ Nov 26 2015, 10:43 PM) Let's don't ague who is selling and who is not. mr agentI think all are trying to share some info here. Whether selling info or info which are just for us to share among. But i am here surely to intro u guys some properties that are worth to take a look or invest after i personally feel is good. No offense to anyone. Just my opinion. Anyway will organise a info sharing this saturday. Drop me a pm if anyone here intend to come. sharing = no cost if sharing for own earning, this is not sharing but selling you will move all point to just sell the prop for commision if you true want sharing then just post the info here, what for waste ppl time travel all the way just to get info |
Nov 27 2015, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(elmond @ Nov 26 2015, 04:26 PM) even the pedestrian from pavilion to the park is somewhere far from skyluxe this picture is created by malton to sell their bukit jalil citylook at the left part, so walk direct way is a "no" ![]() when i'm looking at the picture, i think gov shall reserve the green lung between jalil sutera and jalil jaya (shops there) and link it to the current bukit jalil park with awan besar lrt station. |
Nov 30 2015, 02:15 PM
Nov 30 2015, 02:32 PM
Dec 8 2015, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 8 2015, 02:48 PM) How many people can hold a 700 psf condo for more than 5 years? Less than 1%. time will tell,Most buyers of the expensive condos in Bukit Jalil in recent years are flippers because they just can't pay the bank instalment with the low rental once it is completed. They gave an impression that there are many buyers for own stay but in reality, there will be many vacant units for sale once all these new expensive condos are completed. At that time, many will be selling below their purchase price and will start crying. The only ones laughing are the property agents in this thread who give false info (buy, buy, buy) to potential buyers. as you can see park sky loan reject rate is lower then other 500-700k condo, you know those 1% ppl still not a small amount. flipper won't choise those 700 psf condo, their will choise those below 500k small size condo dead chicken rairly happen in those above 1m condo |
Dec 14 2015, 09:51 AM
This topic from landed better then high rise
till now "the malaysia property market in 2016". this topic been fully hijacked |
Dec 14 2015, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 14 2015, 10:43 AM) In the past, the price of condos were low so even if there are many high rise condo in the same area, there were still some demand. landed getiing less and less,But now, the price of condos has doubled or tripled but rental still remains the same. The price of condos will only go down because it has peaked. There are still property agents here who try to hoodwinked people into buying these low-demand high rise condos like skyluxe. If you buy now, the property price of these high rise condos has a high chance of dropping once it's completed. Property agents will laugh all the way to the bank while the buyers will cry all the way. [ Another gloomy news, Yuan is dropping so Ringgit will also drop http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-yrs/?style=biz you rarely see any landed launch in KL area this few year, high rise is the new trend of property marketing, 5 year ago you hardly see high rise above 20 floor, recent year you hardly see high rise less then 20 floor, now is year 2015 going to be 2016. don't put your mind in year 1990 please |
Dec 16 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 16 2015, 12:28 PM) Hmmm. I think ur comment quite general but not necessary correct for all circumstances bcz all buyers have different financial agenda. They have no money buy landed, they will find a good condo according to their budget or needs, density of a particular condo is just a general aspect. Most new buyers are prefer new condo or less than 5 yrs but not old condo, there are some also prefer old condo with good track of maintenance or good occupation rates compare to new condo. For investment or flipping of new condo, its quite gauge bcz u refering today's market. Its actually not only on what high density condo but oso any high price low density condo if market continue to be bad or dropping. The buyers of RM 800-1000 psf oso a different pool of buyers compare to RM 400-500 psf projects. Whether SkyLuxe is a good buy or not, its their call anyway. We wont know what happen upon its completion in next 4 yrs. Similar to back in 2008-09 when mini crisis, when ppl bought RM 350-400 psf highrise, ppl said its crazy to buy as such timing for such prices to match landed while at bad economy. What happened in 2012? The market was very good and even these condos did well. Well, I am not suggesting that this yr is similar to back then or next 4 yrs would be a repeat of such bull run. I only believe its getting very tough. If long term investment, the risk is generally very low. If flip game upon completion, definitely it may cause a major burn but nobody able to guarantee it. Trace back previously, The Treez was sold at very expensive price back then upon launching. Same goes to KM 1 West, expensive and then KM1 East, huge price point and lastly Twin Arkz, was very high price based on launching time of 2013n due to complete next year. old type link house all big big become small small, high rise from less then 20 floor till now 40 floor, old type flat also 700-800sf now all become Soxo, where recent saw some 100++ sf shoe box time have change a lot of thing, don't put your mind in 19++ now all use smart phone, don't still put your mind in the fix line age |
Dec 16 2015, 02:51 PM
Dec 18 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(lifegoon @ Dec 18 2015, 02:00 PM) How u all judge a development whether is it highend, mid-highend and midend. from my opinion, for highriseby facilities? by number of unit? by it density? Actually it is just agent or developer creating something that buyer feel it is worth to buy. For me it is simple whatever class of a condo or landed, the classification is base on the type of residence who staying there. For example, just assume if majority resident in a condo are millionair in USD even that is a apartment with no facilities it also a highclass places ma. Whatever level super higiend, highend, mid-highend and midend just to create an attraction point by developer marketing team. affortable below 500 psf midend 500-650psf mid highend 650-800 psf highend 800 psf ++ |
Dec 22 2015, 03:28 PM
Dec 23 2015, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 22 2015, 10:22 PM) SkyWorld has more than 150 acres coming soon, all in KL. The company has hired alot of talents from various established developers. Those who gone to see them will know. look like maxim focus in the affortable market,It is actually the most "surprising" developer due to its unique biz model of privatising government lands. Another similar player with similar biz model is Maxim Circles Group (Aset Kayamas/Sinerjuta/Era Ecoland/Faber Vista). this skyworld focus in middle high market |
Jan 18 2016, 10:34 AM
This price tag at this location, this timing.
let see what will happen when launching |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:33 PM |