Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

ivanpei
post Aug 4 2014, 04:06 PM

639 posts

Wa jialat another tall tower in Bukit Jalil? Sibeh Ong! Details please, is it condo/service apartment, got commercial below like Link2? Postage stamp size studio or full size? Thank you very much!

From ntpworlddev.com it looks like a service residence. So that means commercial title service apartments? From the picture looks like they plan to build a mall below. I count 7 floors or retail minimum from the picture. Or is it carpark bays? Not sure. Then above the mall looks like 42 floors of service apartments. So total about 50 stories? Wow!

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Aug 4 2014, 04:16 PM
ivanpei
post Aug 5 2014, 12:07 PM

639 posts

In my opinion Bukit Jalil is perfect as a upper middle class own stay enclave like Mont Kiara and Desa park City. It has LRT, malls, highway access, close to KL, golf course/country club. However I think the density is a little too high and it needs some offices to really sustain 1000 psf prices. If Bukit Jalil city turns out like Mid Valley City, which has Offices that can turn the area into a business District, 1000 psf prices are justifiable.

The studios/condos in Mid Valley City are also 900-1000 psf. So in my opinion that would be best case scenario. Worse case scenario will be like Damansara Pendana which is 600-700 psf steady growth.

I'm hoping it will be more Mid Valley City than Damansara Pendana. Haha like any investment there is risk lar.

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Aug 5 2014, 12:09 PM
ivanpei
post Aug 5 2014, 12:37 PM

639 posts

I think BJ Pavi is very likely to be successful because there is no other mall of this Size in Kl south. Each area of KL is dominated by a particular mall for example Kl Northwest is by 1Utama/Curve. KL center has plenty, KL west has Midvalley Kl South West has Sunway Pyramid. KL South at the moment only has Viva? The Kl South catchment has been slowly increasing in size as townships like Sri Kembangan, Bukit Jalil, Okr, Oug, Sungai Best etc keeps increasing. There is no large regional mall in KL south so I'm quite confident Pavi BJ will do very well.

With the oncoming Kidex, access from Damansara and PJ to Kl South will be much improved, directing Upper Middle Class shoppers to BJ. As for KLCC nobody really wants to go that far unto KL city lar. Usually people just head to the nearest regional mall and do their shopping /movies / makan over there. For example I live in BJ now. The nearest supermall for me is Midvalley. I hate going there and fighting the Jam and parking issues but no choice since it's the closest. I definitely wish there was a closer mall in KL South but there isn't. So people like me who are from KL south will definitely be wishing for a new supermall in the area.

Every corner of KL will have a supermall d, even Cheras in the east will have Sunway Velocity. I think BJ Pavi and Sunway Velocity will be the last 2 supermalls in KL since all the DBKL areas will be covered by MV, BJ Pavi and Sunway Velocity. Look at Velocity condos already 1000psf. Cheras area is congested and chap like Puchong also can sell 1000 psf due to the mall. I would argue BJ Pavi will at least be similar to Velocity.

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Aug 5 2014, 12:49 PM
ivanpei
post Aug 5 2014, 03:06 PM

639 posts

Haha nobody will know one lar. In my opinion both are good projects. Just see risk appetite lar. We will only know years later.
ivanpei
post Aug 5 2014, 03:48 PM

639 posts

I think Sunway Velocity will be successful but I don't think it will be 2k psf like you mentioned above. It's in a very good location next to City Center, agree but as I said before being next to Pudu on one Side and Maluri on the other side is a bit chap. Barring a redevelopment of the whole area, it won't be as high class as Pavillion residences imo.

But who knows lar I could be wrong. It's the same imo for OKR new devs. They are selling a high class condo in a chap congested part of town. Which imo won't be that desirable. As for Bukit Jalil the main stretch around Pavi2 will be full of new upper middle class condos. The facade and class of the whole area is already upper middle class with all the new condos. Its like a blank slate with fewer eyesores. Similar to Desa Park City and Mont Kiara, the devs there have a blank slate to build on.

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Aug 5 2014, 03:49 PM
ivanpei
post Aug 7 2014, 08:20 AM

639 posts

At least BJ residents can take train to work during rush hours compared to Mont Kiara!

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Aug 7 2014, 08:20 AM
ivanpei
post Oct 5 2014, 08:02 PM

639 posts

1000 psf I think cannot lar. Anybody got firm location yet? I think only Malton residential above mall can.price at 1000psf and only for small units. Even then I think people won't buy also. 800 psf max lar. I prefer Sunway Velocity at 1k psf.

ivanpei
post Dec 8 2014, 09:32 PM

639 posts

Everyone just guessing only is it? Any news yet? Who owns the land behind the link? Near Anjung Hijau?
ivanpei
post Mar 16 2015, 10:15 AM

639 posts

Wow in that case location is excellent. Between a park and a golf course. Great 360 view. Going to be expensive confirm.
ivanpei
post Aug 14 2015, 09:46 AM

639 posts

Sounds expensive. Great views, good location. I think going to be very pricy.
ivanpei
post Aug 14 2015, 09:57 AM

639 posts

That road will be super jammed. The flow from Kiara Residence and Z Residence that side will have to go through this road to get to Bukit Jalil Highway. In the other direction also same thing, all the devs need to go through that traffic light to get down to kesas. Can you imagine how many units crowding into this one road?

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Aug 14 2015, 09:58 AM
ivanpei
post Nov 26 2015, 08:42 AM

639 posts

Expensive then just don't buy. Plenty of rich people who want to live near a prestigious mall and a massive Park with golf course opposite the road all within walking distance.

They want to live in a posh expensive building in a good area, let them lar. All bashing here green face kao kao. It's expensive definitely for Bukit Jalil, but there will be buyers.

Bukit Jalil is a premium address liaw, you guys just got the news? Haha.

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Nov 26 2015, 08:43 AM
ivanpei
post Dec 14 2015, 05:54 PM

639 posts

Rental play lousy and cap gain play also lousy now. Share market sideways. So how? Just Park money in fd?

Dead chickens still not so soon. I think the flippers still trying to hold on and bleeding money. The crazy wave of vp next 2-3 years haven't occurred yet. If economy still stagnant like this dead chicken will be more and more numerous.
ivanpei
post Jan 16 2016, 08:34 AM

639 posts

They are following in the footsteps of the Link and Twin Arkz. Both of those sold well at 700 psf 2-3 years ago. So 2016 price is 800 psf lor for this area.

Own stay this is a very beautiful area with nice scenery and high end condos. For rental and investment, too much competition from bukit oug area which is even closer to the LRT.

Still, there are plenty of upper middle class who will buy the concept for own stay.

This post has been edited by ivanpei: Jan 16 2016, 08:35 AM

0.0674sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:53 PM