Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

puchongite
post Dec 15 2015, 05:35 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(why.key @ Dec 15 2015, 05:22 PM)
Seem like subsell agent getting desperate. Between how many able to fork out large amount for down payment and legal fees compare to new launch 3% dp or even 0 dp.
Buying from developer new launch 3% dp or 0 % dp it means the house isn't available until 3 or more years later.

Wonder if any sellers have crafted sales arrangement which allows buyers to pay the initial payment over a period of time ? That will solve the down payment issue for the buyers too. sweat.gif
puchongite
post Dec 16 2015, 02:49 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(MEMC2 @ Dec 16 2015, 02:24 PM)
Aiyo, you keep posting negative information here our largest FB property agent group how to cari makan?
Haha I don't think his posts are so powerful.

Basically if they cannot carry makan anymore, it's due to the market is already bad. Nothing much to do with his posts sweat.gif

puchongite
post Dec 16 2015, 02:59 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Dec 16 2015, 02:51 PM)
boss you come here grab popcorn lagi??
ohoka show finish come here?
Haha you can say that. And maybe you can say we just want to stir stir a bit and get some discussion going on lar ! wink.gif
puchongite
post Dec 16 2015, 03:56 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 16 2015, 03:50 PM)
My mom got a unit at Anjung Hijau. So far rental wise is good. But rental cannot move up much becoz not much of facilities.

The buyer profile for SkyLuxe is totally different. It will be tapping on those waiting list for Pavilion Park Sky, which many people are still looking for a unit. Pavilion Park Sky has a long waiting list... so I guess SkyLuxe can be a good alternative since the size composition could make it more affordable.

And btw, the meaning of affordable to Bukit Jalil folks today are between RM500-700k.
What size and how much rental now ?

I don't think it's due to lack of facility. Other better facility condos the rental isn't that great either.

puchongite
post Dec 17 2015, 09:00 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ATEC @ Dec 17 2015, 08:53 AM)
I dont think there are so called "waiting list" for PArk Sky, visited their show office few week back and still have units available.
There it goes, the last chance for skyluxe to do well has been blasted into pieces by you !

sweat.gif

puchongite
post Dec 18 2015, 08:57 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Dec 18 2015, 08:47 AM)
Pls explain quantitatively. And supply vs demand of both low end and middle end.

Ho ho Ho merry Christmas ^^
Feeling in the stomach. LOL.

No doubt the market served by KR/ZR and pier are quite saturated, he is of the opinion that skyluxe is fitting the supply for demand in higher market range.

The higher market range isn't saturated yet ....

According to him KR/ZR are just low end .....which is saturated now.

ps: Just my interpretation. tongue.gif

puchongite
post Dec 18 2015, 11:36 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Dec 18 2015, 10:16 AM)
Quantitatively pls. If not just talkot at kopitiam

Saturated =  __ ?
Supply = __?
Demand = __?

It was a feeling in the stomach as I already said. LOL.
puchongite
post Dec 18 2015, 05:16 PM

33,696 posts

Getting academic into the condo "classification" is not much point for this thread. Main thing is that now we have someone who thinks skyluxe is going to do well - in terms of sales - in particular.

By the way is there any project in this area isn't doing well in the sales so far ?

Maybe time has change, previous success isn't indicative of tomorrow..... sweat.gif

puchongite
post Jan 17 2016, 09:36 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Lizzy_wy @ Jan 16 2016, 11:09 PM)
bukit jalil is becoming very high tense, alot of my friend bought park sky also, but i dont have much confident in it, as its become so high dense and not much rental market is good as now bukit jalil rental max 2k
I did a online check for rental in KM1. Unfurnished unit for 15xx sf going at 2.5k and fully furnished at 3.5k. I thought it is ok. Don't you think so ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jan 17 2016, 09:37 AM
puchongite
post Jan 17 2016, 10:21 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(DisneyHome @ Jan 17 2016, 10:03 AM)
Good to heard so nice rental income...about RM 2.33 p.s.f for high end property

I have a unit @ Casa Green Bukit Jalil with 1003 sq ft

If my unit can rent out by RM 1600 with partial furnishing (30% off from KM1 rental) then I will be very very glad  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Parklane OUG is rented at 1k for about the same size as yours. But it has free maintenance fees for two years. So realistically we need to load rm 200 into it.

So by the time casa green is completed, it should at least fetch rm 1.2k if rental is stagnant.
puchongite
post Jan 17 2016, 10:34 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Jan 17 2016, 10:04 AM)
max 2k rental on a rm800 psqft condo purchase = carrot head buyer
I think the rental yield for Bukit Jalil/OUG area there is a big range. Treez and KM1 sort of represent the higher psf rental and Parklane and Bukit OUG will sort of represent the lower psf rental.

Skylux will be in the same league as the higher psf rental group ?
puchongite
post Jan 17 2016, 03:48 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 17 2016, 02:54 PM)
Nobody is going to rent KM1 for 2.5 k when there are so many vacant new units near the LRT renting for 1.5k.

Stop misleading the public.

The fact that a lot of expensive condos such as KM1, Treez are all going to be under auction because of overpricing during the last few years.
They cannot sell and cannot rent to cover up the bank loan instalment.
I am not an SA so I have no idea about actual rental. What I gathered is from online portal :-

http://www.propwall.my/bukit_jalil/km1/234...ting=For%20Rent
puchongite
post Jan 18 2016, 10:21 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 18 2016, 09:48 AM)
Those are only advertised rentals, most people won't rent at that price because there are so many cheaper rentals available.

Phone them up and see whether there are any enquiries.
Z residence nearby are renting at 1,500 and they have all the amenities and are new condos.
http://www.propwall.my/bukit_jalil/the_z_r...ting=For%20Rent
Your link is sort of proving my point, KM1 is indeed asking higher psf rental comparing with neighbours.

We will need to next check occupancy rate. If occupancy rate is low, then likely there will be a bigger gap between asking rental vs transacted rental - meaning the still advertised ones are the "leftover".
puchongite
post Jan 18 2016, 10:31 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 18 2016, 09:50 AM)
That's in the next few years.

When all the condos launched during the past two years are completed this year and next two years, there will be many vacant units which can't sell or rent out.

There is already an oversupply of condos in Bukit Jalil area, buy at your own peril.
You are using your prediction (on the auction units) as if it is already a fact.

If many auction units arise, it will not be limited to Treez or Bukit Jalil.
puchongite
post Jan 18 2016, 01:04 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Jan 18 2016, 12:59 PM)
why are u comparing Casa Green with Parklane OUG instead of Z residence or KR1/2?
That's my perception. brows.gif

Prove me otherwise. rolleyes.gif

0.0265sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:34 PM