52 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Investment SKYMERIDIEN @ SKYCITY SENTUL EAST [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

coinstar
post Apr 12 2018, 02:36 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(lihongmint @ Apr 11 2018, 04:06 PM)
reason is simple, it is once a chinese area but things change.
the location for skymeridian is sentul...the nearest chinese school is jalan pahang

for those who said chniese food is everywhere, are you meaning at night?
will you walk at night to UTC? i doubt so.

but if you believe what the developer or sales agent promise, go ahead.

it is a convenient area, especially to malay and indian.
there is Chi Man at Jln Sentul anyway when was the last time u been to UTC area?

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif
coinstar
post Apr 12 2018, 02:38 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 12 2018, 11:38 AM)
No one said anything about walking there. Heck, even in my Seputeh taman that my condo is situated in, I don't even walk around the area at night to eat or go to a nearby convenience store.

And about the UTC, yes, I've been there once from the afternoon up till the evening to settle my wife's passport renewal, but don't recall seeing any Chinese food stalls there. What I saw are kedai runcits.

And most buyers for these condos situated in places with less than desirable surroundings have already accepted it. Scenaria, Villa Crystal and Anjali at North Kiara (a.k.a. Bukit Segambut) and The Establishment in Brickfields are a few examples of such places.
chinese food court just beside immigration office bro...

UTC food court and wet market divided into two area... halal and non halal..
DesRed
post Apr 12 2018, 02:51 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Apr 12 2018, 02:38 PM)
chinese food court just beside immigration office bro...

UTC food court and wet market divided into two area... halal and non halal..
I see, thanks for the info. Probably didn't explore that deeply into the UTC coz we're in a hurry to go somewhere at that time and all I saw is the wet market area and the kedai runcits there.
prophunter85
post Apr 24 2018, 10:11 AM

180 posts

anyone went to the event last week?
DesRed
post Apr 25 2018, 08:43 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:11 AM)
anyone went to the event last week?
What event? huh.gif

Don't recall of any event being held lately at any Skyworld sales gallery.
coolguy99
post Apr 25 2018, 11:18 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 25 2018, 08:43 AM)
What event? huh.gif

Don't recall of any event being held lately at any Skyworld sales gallery.
There was an event held over the past weekend. Some kind of lucky draw if I remember correctly
servo
post Apr 25 2018, 02:21 PM

255 posts

is this free hold?
SUSrookienyc
post Apr 25 2018, 02:25 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Apr 25 2018, 02:21 PM)
is this free hold?
leasehold
DesRed
post Apr 26 2018, 02:40 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 25 2018, 11:18 AM)
There was an event held over the past weekend. Some kind of lucky draw if I remember correctly
I see. Didn't notice it being advertised in Skyworld's fb page when I checked. All I saw is the RM 0 booking fee for Bennington and I wager that the developer is clearing their remaining units for the latter.
SoMeOnE121
post May 3 2018, 02:38 PM

186 posts

Hello guys! this is my first post on LYN

Been researching and talking to many that are familiar with Sentul/Setapak area as I'm seriously considering these areas only for some personal reasons.

I feel this project is a little on the expensive side at RM550 psft but taking into the account that area is going to experience a real change with the river of life project nearby and the fact that the low rise flats are being bought up slowly for future 'Sky City' (not confirmed but doesn't matter to me) projects and within walking distance to LRT, I can see this location really appreciating in value..this developer quite pandai and more importantly has the right 'connections' within DBKL which is why they have come out of nowhere and sticking it to the bigger guys...

The mrt 'circle line' project is also strongly rumoured to link up with Sentul Timur to futher add future value... but the downside of this project is that its leasehold and commercial land..to some people at least la..but for me location is everything... some people also feel the low-cost public flats are a sore eyes but I rather live with middle-class locals around me then shady rich foreigners like pak arab and hitam for self-stay with decent public transport... the stories about african drug/scam syndicates and palestinian shooting shows that it's safer to have locals around..infact these flats and community composition (working class malays, chinese and indians) will deter the 'pak' to stay there IMO and protect the rental market if it's gonna be an investment

And seeing the asking price of the nearby freehold condos are so much more for the same size.. I might opt for this.. The rest of the projects within preferred budget and size are either too dalam from the city e.g Wangsa Maju, Danau Kota with long rush hour jam or too dense..e.g Sentul Pasar road condos... even factoring in congestion in the area..you are more or less 3-5 km from the city centre with plenty of links to plenty of roads such as DUKE, MRR1, Jalan Pahang, Jalan Ipoh so u will basically have a much shorter commute to KL/PJ than most developments in the areas I'm comparing it with..

These are my 2 cents about Sky Meridien lor...the layout and features are also really nice for the price.. I suggest to go to the showroom and see it for yourself .....I'm not an SA or a buyer. but might be a future buyer very soon as I can't seem to find a project with a better balance of pros and cons in this part of KL that's within my budget... I'm quite surprised that this project has gone somewhat under the radar.(oversupply?) ...judging by the actual take-up rate, a lot are quietly snapping them up...

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: May 3 2018, 06:57 PM
coolguy99
post May 13 2018, 10:24 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ May 3 2018, 02:38 PM)

Been researching and talking to many that are familiar with Sentul/Setapak area as I'm seriously considering these areas only for some personal reasons.

I feel this project is a little on the expensive side at RM550 psft but taking into the account that area is going to experience a real change with the river of life project nearby and the fact that the low rise flats are being bought up slowly for future 'Sky City' (not confirmed but doesn't matter to me) projects and within walking distance to LRT, I can see this location really appreciating in value..this developer quite pandai and more importantly has the right 'connections' within DBKL which is why they have come out of nowhere and sticking it to the bigger guys...

The mrt 'circle line' project is also strongly rumoured to link up with Sentul Timur to futher add future value... but the downside of this project is that its leasehold and commercial land..to some people at least la..but for me location is everything... some people also feel the low-cost public flats are a sore eyes but I rather live with middle-class locals around me then shady rich foreigners like pak arab and hitam for self-stay with decent public transport... the stories about african drug/scam syndicates and palestinian shooting shows that it's safer to have locals around..infact these flats and community composition (working class malays, chinese and indians) will deter the 'pak' to stay there IMO and protect the rental market if it's gonna be an investment

And seeing the asking price of the nearby freehold condos are so much more for the same size.. I might opt for this.. The rest of the projects within preferred budget and size  are either too dalam from the city e.g Wangsa Maju, Danau Kota with long rush hour jam or too dense..e.g Sentul Pasar road condos... even factoring in congestion in the area..you are more or less 3-5 km from the city centre with plenty of links to plenty of roads such as DUKE, MRR1, Jalan Pahang, Jalan Ipoh so u will basically have a much shorter commute to KL/PJ than most developments in the areas I'm comparing it with..

These are my 2 cents about Sky Meridien lor...the layout and features are also really nice for the price.. I suggest to go to the showroom and see it for yourself .....I'm not an SA or a buyer. but might be a future buyer very soon as I can't seem to find a project with a better balance of pros and cons in this part of KL that's within my budget... I'm quite surprised that this project has gone somewhat under the radar.(oversupply?) ...judging by the actual take-up rate, a lot are quietly snapping them up...
This project has a lot of potential due to its proximity to LRT, and possibly MRT3 in the future too. However I have a few concerns regarding this project.

1. The accessibility: There is only two access points to this project. One is through Jalan Sentul passing by Sentul Timur LRT station, the other being from Jalan Pahang. The road leading from Sentul Timur LRT station is very jam prone as people tend to park their car at the roadside making it a one lane road, try driving over there after working hours, traffic is pretty bad.

2. The development: While all the development going around the project will be good for the long term, I am concerned about the short term livability of the area. You have the redevelopment of the low cost flats going on at the back of the condo, MRT3 (potential) at the front of the condo, YTL land around the area and there is a mention of a wet market behind Sentul Timur station. These development will surely go beyond the VP dates of SkyMeridien as they are HUGE projects. I can only imagine all the dust, bad road conditions, high traffic volume that are caused from those constructions going on.

powerkid88
post May 14 2018, 11:11 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ May 3 2018, 02:38 PM)

And seeing the asking price of the nearby freehold condos are so much more for the same size.. I might opt for this.. The rest of the projects within preferred budget and size  are either too dalam from the city e.g Wangsa Maju, Danau Kota with long rush hour jam or too dense..e.g Sentul Pasar road condos... even factoring in congestion in the area..you are more or less 3-5 km from the city centre with plenty of links to plenty of roads such as DUKE, MRR1, Jalan Pahang, Jalan Ipoh so u will basically have a much shorter commute to KL/PJ than most developments in the areas I'm comparing it with..

Have you consider Sentul Point before ?
m0n0p0ly
post May 14 2018, 12:04 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 13 2018, 09:24 PM)
This project has a lot of potential due to its proximity to LRT, and possibly MRT3 in the future too. However I have a few concerns regarding this project.

1. The accessibility: There is only two access points to this project. One is through Jalan Sentul passing by Sentul Timur LRT station, the other being from Jalan Pahang. The road leading from Sentul Timur LRT station is very jam prone as people tend to park their car at the roadside making it a one lane road, try driving over there after working hours, traffic is pretty bad.

2. The development: While all the development going around the project will be good for the long term, I am concerned about the short term livability of the area. You have the redevelopment of the low cost flats going on at the back of the condo, MRT3 (potential) at the front of the condo, YTL land around the area and there is a mention of a wet market behind Sentul Timur station. These development will surely go beyond the VP dates of SkyMeridien as they are HUGE projects. I can only imagine all the dust, bad road conditions, high traffic volume that are caused from those constructions going on.
1. Got 3 access point
2. Definately no redevelopment for the low rise flat this coming 5yrs. Circleline is bonus, existing got LRT and interchange MRT2 nearby already
DesRed
post May 14 2018, 07:04 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ May 14 2018, 12:04 PM)
1. Got 3 access point
2. Definately no redevelopment for the low rise flat this coming 5yrs. Circleline is bonus, existing got LRT and interchange MRT2 nearby already
1) The 3rd one being DUKE? hmm.gif
2) Funny. The sales staff based at the sales gallery confirmed that the flats will be redeveloped. The majority of the flat owners rejected the developer's offer or sth?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 14 2018, 10:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 14 2018, 07:04 PM)
2) Funny. The sales staff based at the sales gallery confirmed that the flats will be redeveloped. The majority of the flat owners rejected the developer's offer or sth?
I got a friend stays there.

he also said the flats will be demolished and they will be compensated with another unit......

so far he is still living in the flat.
m0n0p0ly
post May 15 2018, 11:13 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 14 2018, 06:04 PM)
At least 3-4 access point for this place, redevelopment of skycity dun think wil continue..
m0n0p0ly
post May 15 2018, 11:17 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 14 2018, 09:15 PM)
I got a friend stays there.

he also said the flats will be demolished and they will be compensated with another unit......

so far he is still living in the flat.
Build prima also want to rise sukuk, where got money for the flat redevelopment? This area oversupply for the coming 3-4 yrs time, especially Jalan Sentul Pasar, no point for redevelop plan, extremely oversupply!

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/skyw...irst-rm1b-sukuk
SoMeOnE121
post May 22 2018, 03:51 PM

186 posts

Wow it's good to hear all the responses. Another concern of mine has sprung up of late. And that is to do with Skyworld themselves, as I mentioned in my first comment, they have good links withing DBKL and that main link was Tengku Adenan himself.

But in the light of recent political events, and the open protest of DBKL lands deals, i'm a bit afraid la. Spoke to the SA who told me since this project got APDL, and signed off d, it shouldn't be an issue but at the same time, the new government has vowed to review projects involving DBKL lands. SKy Vogue in Taman Desa is more or less cancelled as the residents have protested and look like that project won't proceed. Of course, it has not received clearance but Sky Meridien has.

Buying a house is so frustrating. Just when u see things are going your way, another concern comes up. This project seems like the most promising due to the balance of pros and cons.

Any sifu care to share insider knowledge if DBKL 'Baru' is gonna put masuk campur? They already assured the public that projects that have been cleared will jalan as usual..but still, scared wei..i'm just a first property owner and not seasoned property owner...

can any insider or expert share their thoughts on this matter please? ...

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: May 22 2018, 06:49 PM
DesRed
post May 23 2018, 12:29 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ May 22 2018, 03:51 PM)
Wow it's good to hear all the responses. Another concern of mine has sprung up of late. And that is to do with Skyworld themselves, as I mentioned in my first comment, they have good links withing DBKL and that main link was Tengku Adenan himself.

But in the light of recent political events, and the open protest of DBKL lands deals, i'm a bit afraid la. Spoke to the SA who told me since this project got APDL, and signed off d, it shouldn't be an issue but at the same time, the new government has vowed to review projects involving DBKL lands. SKy Vogue in Taman Desa is more or less cancelled as the residents have protested and look like that project won't proceed. Of course, it has not received clearance but Sky Meridien has.

Buying a house is so frustrating. Just when u see things are going your way, another concern comes up. This project seems like the most promising due to the balance of pros and cons.

Any sifu care to share insider knowledge if DBKL 'Baru' is gonna put masuk campur? They already assured the public that projects that have been cleared will jalan as usual..but still, scared wei..i'm just a first property owner and not seasoned property owner...

can any insider or expert share their thoughts on this matter please? ...
Lim Lip Eng himself said that Pakatan will not touch those that have started construction, so this project should be fine, I guess. Just shocked that it ended up in his list when I do not hear any complaints about it on the news. Still keeping this in my list atm. happy.gif

But this developer is more prudent with the launches compared to AK, which took on a huge bulk of Rumahwips and selling their private projects below the normal market price, plus their link bridge across OKR keep on putting Ku Nan's face alongside a number of Rumawips that are completed.

I just wonder what will happen to SkyVogue, tho. I still see that playground hoarded up even after it is halted. Wonder why no one even protested when the playground is fenced up and locked before they began to hoard it up. hmm.gif

At the same time, I have suspicions that Lim Lip Eng may not be doing this in the best interest of the rakyat, but rather for political mileage, or some sandiwara to show the developers who's the boss around here. There have been times where certain Pakatan MPs are known to shoot off their mouths without verifying the facts, intentionally or unintentionally.

Welcome to the forums, btw. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 24 2018, 08:56 AM
jackmy
post May 27 2018, 12:19 AM

47 posts

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ity-land-deals/

Skyworld kena mentioned, any concern on this Sky Meridien project? Heard they already started to sign SNP..

52 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0347sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:11 PM