Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

TSHuman Nature
post Jul 30 2014, 06:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 30 2014, 05:30 PM)
Well, MBB do deserve the honors I have bestowed onto their credit cards, hahahaha. Bro, the article good enough to be added to Post#2? Or must I add the 250TP = RM1 thingy which is only good for overseas transactions, hahaha
Haha added to post #2 biggrin.gif
Gen-X
post Jul 30 2014, 06:25 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 30 2014, 06:22 PM)
Haha added to post #2  biggrin.gif
Thanks Bro, chat with you guys after a couple of weeks. Flying off soon. And congrats in advance to those who got their MBB VS approved.
Wongchoy
post Jul 30 2014, 09:14 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(GOLILA @ Jul 30 2014, 05:32 PM)
nice blog.
if my maybank 2 card platinum CL is 18K can direct apply and get this card?
I am sure for MBB2 platinum cardholder have to make fresh application for VS. It used to be my case when i upgraded to VI.
GOLILA
post Jul 30 2014, 10:35 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 30 2014, 09:14 PM)
I am sure for MBB2 platinum cardholder have to make fresh application for VS. It used to be my case when i upgraded to VI.
ok.thank ur info icon_rolleyes.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 31 2014, 12:06 AM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...t-card-billing/

Maybank had on Wednesday launched its Maybank Visa Signature credit card which is the country's first credit card to offer both cash back on a daily basis as well as flexibility to convert Treats points into cash.
bee993
post Jul 31 2014, 12:44 AM

1,178 posts

any1 below 100k success apply?

too bad i no 100k annual income.
bmxexx
post Jul 31 2014, 02:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 30 2014, 06:25 PM)
Thanks Bro, chat with you guys after a couple of weeks. Flying off soon. And congrats in advance to those who got their MBB VS approved.
In your opinion, which is more valuable, cashback or enrich miles?
I currently have the maybank amex reserve, so all petrol and groceries are already being awarded 5x treatspoints, is it worth switching to cashback of 5% with the maybank visa signature, and using it instead of amex reserve?

Say spending of RM21,120 per year, around RM1760 per month on groceries and petrol
Maximum cashback on visa signature per year - RM1056
Maximum enrich miles with amex reserve - 23466 miles
Which is more valuable? Ignoring the other perks from both cards (valet parking, Lounge access etc)

Btw I currently use the enrich miles for a business class ticket to London and back twice a year at least
maskedchan
post Jul 31 2014, 11:47 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(bmxexx @ Jul 31 2014, 02:22 AM)
I currently have the maybank amex reserve, so all petrol and groceries are already being awarded 5x treatspoints, is it worth switching to cashback of 5% with the maybank visa signature, and using it instead of amex reserve?

Say spending of RM21,120 per year, around RM1760 per month on groceries and petrol
Which is more valuable? Ignoring the other perks from both cards (valet parking, Lounge access etc)

Btw I currently use the enrich miles for a business class ticket to London and back twice a year at least
u need to prioritize which one more important to you..
enrich or 5% cash back..
or if can earn enough enrich miles for business class ticket, then can take VS as combo to spend on petrol and grocery..

bearbear
post Jul 31 2014, 12:07 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(bmxexx @ Jul 31 2014, 02:22 AM)

With some assumptions

1. buying a business class ticket cost MYR 14,871
2. Redemption via Enrich cost 93500 EM + MYR 2679

Spending 93500 EM save you MYR 12,192. 23455 EM translate to approx. MYR 3,060

Like maskedchan point out if the miles is useful then go for miles, if your miles is taken care off then go for cash back.
herc
post Jul 31 2014, 04:10 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

Maybank should encourage ppl to spend more locally instead of oversea! mad.gif

Why no 5X TPs locally cry.gif
polkiuj
post Jul 31 2014, 04:41 PM

337 posts

They do. With the MBB 2 Amex, u get 5x for local spend.

QUOTE(herc @ Jul 31 2014, 04:10 PM)

Why no 5X TPs locally  cry.gif
bearbear
post Jul 31 2014, 04:53 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jul 31 2014, 04:10 PM)

Why no 5X TPs locally  cry.gif
i think they are very smart, from the plat/gold 2 card to signature to premier each has it's selling point. Want it all? Sign up for all 3 laugh.gif
rjb123
post Aug 1 2014, 08:33 AM

1,820 posts

Receive Application form on e-mail, will see if they allow me to attach this to existing FD for VI, Premier + VI biggrin.gif
louyit
post Aug 1 2014, 09:25 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Aug 1 2014, 08:33 AM)
Receive Application form on e-mail, will see if they allow me to attach this to existing FD for VI, Premier + VI biggrin.gif
Did you apply your Maybank VI by FD pledging? Mind to share how it works please?
rjb123
post Aug 1 2014, 09:26 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Aug 1 2014, 09:25 AM)
Did you apply your Maybank VI by FD pledging? Mind to share how it works please?
All my Maybank cards are by pledging FD (expat and no income documents, they won't accept any other way) .

Did it via e-mail initially, do FD in branch then pay RM10 stamping fee and done thumbup.gif
louyit
post Aug 1 2014, 09:32 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Aug 1 2014, 09:26 AM)
All my Maybank cards are by pledging FD (expat and no income documents, they won't accept any other way) .

Did it via e-mail initially, do FD in branch then pay RM10 stamping fee and done  thumbup.gif
Do you mind to advise what will be the acceptable FD amount to apply for VI?
rjb123
post Aug 1 2014, 09:34 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Aug 1 2014, 09:32 AM)
I did 50K, and have 2 x VI, 1 x Amex Reserve
maskedchan
post Aug 1 2014, 01:24 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Aug 1 2014, 09:32 AM)
30k should be enough for VI...
unless you want more credit limit, then you can top up more on the FD
louyit
post Aug 1 2014, 01:59 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Aug 1 2014, 09:34 AM)
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 1 2014, 01:24 PM)
30k should be enough for VI...
unless you want more credit limit, then you can top up more on the FD
Thanks for the info smile.gif I'll have to decide whether to apply for VI or Visa Signature, as both are equally good. hmm.gif
qwertyuioped
post Aug 1 2014, 02:05 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:34 AM)
with that pledge amount, what is the credit limit thatu get if u dun mind me asking?

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 AM