Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!
thefallengrace
Jan 5 2015, 01:25 PM
Hi there everyone, after so long and many bumps along the roadof getting my 1st car, finally my SA called me and booked me a SS white with 8k discount. Mine is exec one as premium with discount sold out. I would like to install reverse camera, may i know the one preve's owner install on their car is acceptable in SS?
Moreover, my company is giving Shell petrol card, may i know the performance if SS with shell fuel?
Im so excited! Been driving my fiance's SS, cant believe it is from proton. Wanting a preve but sold out, and i want tht discount.
samjb
Jan 5 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(facade88 @ Jan 5 2015, 10:02 AM) Congratulations, it does bring a smile when you drive it right? It's gonna be a year old, my car, but I still sneak admiring glances at the way it looks.  congrats and enjoy it. its a good drive. am still getting used to the huge front.
Volt
Jan 5 2015, 08:46 PM
hey guys, i just done my 50K km service and 1 of the item that i need to change is a wire harness near the radiator. It cost RM180 but proton center doesnt charge me. I wander whats that thing for..??
merinyu
Jan 6 2015, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(Volt @ Jan 5 2015, 08:46 PM) hey guys, i just done my 50K km service and 1 of the item that i need to change is a wire harness near the radiator. It cost RM180 but proton center doesnt charge me. I wander whats that thing for..?? I believe it's the wiring for the cooling fan. I asked the SC to change mine but they said mine is not in list of defective batch.
samjb
Jan 7 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(merinyu @ Jan 6 2015, 08:24 AM) I believe it's the wiring for the cooling fan. I asked the SC to change mine but they said mine is not in list of defective batch.  unfortunately my new ss just signalled the issue and i have sent it to the sc 3P for checks. 2014model collected 28th dec. be attentive to your dash info system while driving so you can notice any changes in RPM reading.
lethalyellow
Jan 7 2015, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 09:48 AM) unfortunately my new ss just signalled the issue and i have sent it to the sc 3P for checks. 2014model collected 28th dec. be attentive to your dash info system while driving so you can notice any changes in RPM reading. Anything that I need to look out on the dash?
samjb
Jan 7 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jan 7 2015, 09:59 AM) Anything that I need to look out on the dash? https://scontent-b-kul.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...1bf&oe=553F4EB6sudden increase in RPM while driving at low speeds, sudden increase in temprature reading above the middle optimum point, full light and systems lite up such as TC ESC and etc.. you will feel certain changes in driving... judders slow jerks.. these are signs. This post has been edited by samjb: Jan 7 2015, 10:05 AM
lethalyellow
Jan 7 2015, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 10:02 AM) https://scontent-b-kul.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...1bf&oe=553F4EB6sudden increase in RPM while driving at low speeds, sudden increase in temprature reading above the middle optimum point, full light and systems lite up such as TC ESC and etc.. you will feel certain changes in driving... judders slow jerks.. these are signs. Owh ok thanks man. So far my SS didnt give me the problems after 5 days. Only the annoying HU, the antenna calibration and i found some water near the spare tyre compartment. hmm..wonder how it went there since all the carpets inside the boot is not wet at all.
DaBestOne
Jan 7 2015, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(samjb @ Dec 29 2014, 03:03 PM) not yet.. still looking ard. btw want to ask whats the permitted tint level ? should we follow new JPJ tint level? or wait till april? Old JPJ rules (Front 70%, Side & rear 50% VLT) New JPJ rule which will launch on 1st May ( Front 70%, Drive side 50%, Passenger side & Rear 30%) If you tint your car with new JPJ rule now, JPJ got the right to summon you
samjb
Jan 7 2015, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 7 2015, 11:58 AM) Old JPJ rules (Front 70%, Side & rear 50% VLT) New JPJ rule which will launch on 1st May ( Front 70%, Drive side 50%, Passenger side & Rear 30%) If you tint your car with new JPJ rule now, JPJ got the right to summon you  so i wait, till when the approve the tinting. thanks. btw my ss uses Gobaine security film from proton its good enough, as its a good quality. am sure all SS comes with the Gobaine film.
samjb
Jan 7 2015, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jan 7 2015, 10:49 AM) Owh ok thanks man. So far my SS didnt give me the problems after 5 days. Only the annoying HU, the antenna calibration and i found some water near the spare tyre compartment. hmm..wonder how it went there since all the carpets inside the boot is not wet at all. i should check mine also.. and if your Hu freezing i suggest you go for an updated version 7.26 . did you already join Prosmac? or the FB ssoc page do join if you havent. its really helpful with so much info .
lethalyellow
Jan 7 2015, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 03:40 PM) i should check mine also.. and if your Hu freezing i suggest you go for an updated version 7.26 . did you already join Prosmac? or the FB ssoc page do join if you havent. its really helpful with so much info . I have updated the map and the HU version the day I got the car. I did it in Nilai SC with their service manager, very nice chap. I did join the FB group, but still thinking to join PROSMAC or not, as joining car gang is not really my cup of tea.
lethalyellow
Jan 7 2015, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 03:38 PM) so i wait, till when the approve the tinting. thanks. btw my ss uses Gobaine security film from proton its good enough, as its a good quality. am sure all SS comes with the Gobaine film. Not ecotint? My SA sent my car for additional tinting and now it 60%. Horrible when driving in the rain at night, cat see much.
samjb
Jan 7 2015, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jan 7 2015, 03:51 PM) I have updated the map and the HU version the day I got the car. I did it in Nilai SC with their service manager, very nice chap. I did join the FB group, but still thinking to join PROSMAC or not, as joining car gang is not really my cup of tea. i must say that not for the sake of "gang'' the benefits are there. like first hand advice when you get into situations u have a group to advice on spot. so far if u have joined the ssoc then thats ok if u dont want to joing any other. that said, think abt it  .
samjb
Jan 7 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jan 7 2015, 03:52 PM) Not ecotint? My SA sent my car for additional tinting and now it 60%. Horrible when driving in the rain at night, cat see much. http://www.saint-gobain-sekurit.com/page/homethis is whats on my SS from proton.
lethalyellow
Jan 7 2015, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 03:59 PM) i must say that not for the sake of "gang'' the benefits are there. like first hand advice when you get into situations u have a group to advice on spot. so far if u have joined the ssoc then thats ok if u dont want to joing any other. that said, think abt it  . Yeah..i know the benefit but sometimes i dun mix well with crowds...
samjb
Jan 7 2015, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jan 7 2015, 04:30 PM) Yeah..i know the benefit but sometimes i dun mix well with crowds...  haha... then u should see my son mix well during my first southern prosmac meeting (JB). btw am not malaysian but my family is so the blend was good . common .. give it a go.
Mr.Docter
Jan 7 2015, 06:10 PM
Anyone here change to aftermarket air intake?
Hear the turbo spoof louder?
vincent818
Jan 7 2015, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Jan 7 2015, 03:52 PM) Not ecotint? My SA sent my car for additional tinting and now it 60%. Horrible when driving in the rain at night, cat see much. double layer tint ?
Boy96
Jan 7 2015, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 04:02 PM) Saint gobain sekurit is the glass/windscreen itself, NOT the tint, no? Premium version should have EcoTint preinstalled..