4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!

samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 09:58 AM

Preve premium or Suprima s premium, which is a better buy?

samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 17 2014, 10:13 AM)
Suprima better.

Looks more youthful.
still thinking of the right time to buy as i find it hard to let go of my current 2010 SE myvi. in jb i cant find a lot of suprima owners. you guys rock.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 17 2014, 10:30 AM)
Generally speaking, if you don't have any need to upgrade or reason to increase your monthly commitment, better don't with current state of national economy.

But if you do, Suprima S is not a wrong choice among this price range happy.gif
there is a need to up the size of the family car becos we are 3 now and space is an issue. ultimately we need added saftey features that the MYVI does not offer. such as TC. ESP. and etc..however, the whole process in changing car is new.
currently paying 600 for the myvi monthly. @9 years any advice ?
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 01:38 PM

is it possible to use the ss HU in the preve, assuming i get to buy the preve p spec. has anyone changed preve HU to ss HU
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 04:04 PM

Suprima better.

Looks more youthful.
thats right, but somehow, there seems to be more Preve than SS in southern Malaysia.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 04:05 PM

Suprima better.

Looks more youthful.
thats right, but somehow, there seems to be more Preve than SS in southern Malaysia.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 17 2014, 06:49 PM)
How much can you afford?
Wait 1 year after iriz comes out. Then tons of the HU in market
max 80kRM thats the max budget ceiling.

samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 17 2014, 08:58 PM)
possible as its almost the same size.. just that u need to modify the fascia abit. but u wont get the benefit of front sensors, and the connection plug is alot different..
Iriz mia is 6.2 inch.. smaller.. how to fit...
that's why i asked in comparison to Preve and SS. how ever regarding the cost of the two cars, am leaning towards the SS but price wise Preve P seems cheaper but less Hill Assist, and Leather seats.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 17 2014, 09:36 PM)
Preve Premium vs Suprima S Premium

What Preve dont have.

Leather Seat.
Leather interior Trims.
!7" wheels
Android based, 7" touch-screen Head Unit and Navigation with free maps.(being an android, anything is possible *wink)
LED DRL
Leather Steering wheels.
Front Parking Sensor.
Reverse Camera
Hill Hold Assist
Auto Folding side mirror

i think thats about it..
yeah and the third head rest in the back seat. well i hope i would be able to make up my mind so i can prepare for the ss. but now is fact finding and asking as many questions as i can to help me make up my mind.

samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 17 2014, 10:09 PM)
ok.. european style rear headrest that seats flush in the seats when not in use.. lol..
and a six speaker audio system.

How much do u travel monthly?

Fuel, Maintenance need to be considered also...

highway run if u keep it at the national speed limit would give u around 500-600km per tank..
city run will give ~350-500 depending on ur type of traffic..
I travel about 3.5K a month is that considered heavy usage? as for the speed i average 120 km/h . owned the car for 4years and 9 months. fueling is about 200 monthly and i service at perodua twice yearly. average about 500 for servicing. no major repairs since i started using the car. and its been fantastic. just that am wiser now and need bigger space and more safety.

am not yet using a SS but would be soon be, if i can satisfy all my questions from this helpful forum.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Sep 17 2014, 10:09 PM)
Why do you want an SS HU? its not exactly awesome.
I suppose you might get one for free or good deal, so if some pal of yours is upgrading his SS to something like an Pioneer Appradio HU, please please do share some story here.
i was asking cos if i end up choosing the Preve P, the SS head unit is far better than whats available in the Preve P (PP)
oh well, i guess the more youthfull looking car takes it all. however am yet to see them on the roads like i see the PP.

i have read through all the 22 pages of threads just to make sure i understand what it is i want.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 17 2014, 10:28 PM)
u sure u travel 3500km per month on RM200 of petrol?
man thats like 35km/l
easily beats prius..

servicing twice per year indicates that u are doing around 20k-25k per year.. making about 2k km permonth. more or less like me if i dont go on road trips..

monthly fuel bill will double.. to around RM400-RM500 permonth..

i travel ~100km daily and a full tank can last me the whole 5days of work and abit left over for weekend fun... thats is if i behave myself on my to-fro work runs.. and about traffic condition.. i only face traffic jams about 10km daily on the way back.. others is just clear trunk roads..
The Proton CFE engine can be a 2-face monster sometime.. if u drive normally and dont trash it too much.. it will return good fuel economy..
but once u started to "feel the powah" a single bar of fuel can be gone in 30km... and thats about ~6l..
i pretty much averaged it out, but, thats about the figures. off course; once a while howbeit we can jalan jalan weekends but its not on weekly basis. smile.gif though i try to keep the foot light sometimes it gets heavy. you know how the roads are in JB not so jammed and tight but can be slow sometimes during peak periods to work and back from work.

so if you driving the ss then thats not so bad. given some comments here that the fc is a bit on the high side. well i guess the control is within our desire for power behind the wheels after all.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 17 2014, 10:53 PM)
I thought it was the same size.
You can get about RM8-10k discount on a new SS if you know where to look.
Yes, considering it does not support front parking sensor. IINM, all us SS users still searching for a HU that can take advantage of all the sensors on the car.
the market in JB is a tight one and the discounts are limited to 2013 stock. so far thats the gist. and in jb 2013 is long finished. so, well thats left with 2014 curtain close at year end to see whats the rebate.
as for the preve something about the ss just keeps attracting me however the booth space in the pp is worth it against the 400+ in the ss.
as a parent i am looking for safety and comfort in terms of space and spec. for the family.
samjb
post Sep 17 2014, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 17 2014, 10:53 PM)
I thought it was the same size.
You can get about RM8-10k discount on a new SS if you know where to look.
Yes, considering it does not support front parking sensor. IINM, all us SS users still searching for a HU that can take advantage of all the sensors on the car.
am a driver, that believes in no modification. unless necessary. thats why again am still leaning towards the ss cos there would be no need to change the hu if i get a ss.
samjb
post Sep 18 2014, 06:25 AM

QUOTE(merinyu @ Sep 18 2014, 01:18 AM)
I chose SS because of more features compared to Preve such as reverse cam, front parking sensors, leather seats, hill assist, more air bags previously, bigger HU, bigger rims, DRL and big discount.
Good enough reason for me to choose the ss.
samjb
post Sep 18 2014, 10:43 AM

can any of you ss owners recommend a good dealership in JB so far its KL and selangor area here.
samjb
post Sep 18 2014, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 18 2014, 11:01 AM)
Just to add a bit regarding FC. The first thousand kilometers is the heaviest for me and several other SS owner.

But after the first service (FOC, but I change the oil from the one Proton provide to semi-synthetic ~ +RM28), the FC changed tremendously better. Engine run a lot smoother as well, too!
good for you.
samjb
post Sep 19 2014, 01:38 PM

one major question i have is, about the engine. touch wood no break down, but if there is are spare parts available and how easy is it to get it fixed, rather than the usual wait for spare parts to arrive story. this is one important question for me be4 i conclude arrangements .
samjb
post Sep 19 2014, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(Volt @ Sep 19 2014, 11:20 AM)
Even two full size office chair isn't a problem

[attachmentid=4139196][attachmentid=4139198]
got space .. thats good.!
samjb
post Sep 22 2014, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(FOREST HILL @ Sep 20 2014, 11:28 PM)
I would recommend you test drive it. A test drive is worth a million words.
Prior to my purchase of SS, I test drive Polo Sedan, the new Honda City and SS. My choice is SS. After few months driving it, I can conclude:-
Good points to note:
1.Superb handling - good suspension system - class leading.
2.Good pickup.
3. Segment C car - so it is significantly bigger in space compared to B segment cars.
4. Touch wood - engine no problem, smooth pickup till now.
5. Full specs - paddle shifter, forward sensor, 7" HU, reserve camera, auto cruise, 6 airbags, auto wiper, auto headlamp, full leather seats...the list goes on.
6. ANCAP and ASEAN CAP 5 stars rating - not many cars with such rating in Malaysia.
7. Smooth gear changes - CVT but you are still in control because of paddle shifter, for spirited drive.
8. 3 years free service, 5 years warranty - so this will take care of your worries.

Down points.
1. Engine sound slightly louder than competitor.
2. Petrol consumption - a bit higher - mine is at 12L/100km for urban driving.
(Driving at highway - very economical - can go down to 5 to 6 L/100km at around 90 to 110 km/h.)
3. Boot - cannot open by one press using remote control. I think this is a design problem - hard to fix.
(though you can open it via the driver door panel)

Tips to note:-
Shop around and wait for discount, you may get few thousands ringgit off the official selling price. smile.gif
I hope the rebate is good towards year end.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:34 PM