171 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

joke404
post Feb 4 2016, 07:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 4 2016, 07:07 PM)
Congrats! All the best smile.gif
Btw will this be your first wedding shoot?
Yes.. my first shoot for wedding event..alongside with my friend who already got experinces.. any good website to refer for extra knowledge?
goldfries
post Feb 4 2016, 10:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Rule #1 - don't block the main photographer
Rule #2 - stay invisible (call if you want everyone to look to you)
Rule #3 - cover what the main photographer is not covering
Rule #4 - anticipate
Rule #5 - adapt
teikboon
post Feb 4 2016, 11:29 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 4 2016, 10:57 PM)
Rule #4 - anticipate
Rule #5 - adapt
thumbup.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 4 2016, 11:38 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,562 posts

QUOTE(joke404 @ Feb 4 2016, 07:19 PM)
Yes.. my first shoot for wedding event..alongside with my friend who already got experinces.. any good website to refer for extra knowledge?
Here are just some that I look at to get inspirations

http://www.victor-hew.com/

http://www.linandjirsablog.com/

http://www.kennfoo.com/

http://edwintcg.com/blog/
goldfries
post Feb 5 2016, 12:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

In wedding, moment > composition.

Best if you can have both.

Remember that a moment with action and emotion even with slight motion blur or a little off focus would still hold better value than a sharp image of nothing to appreciate.
joke404
post Feb 5 2016, 02:08 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 4 2016, 10:57 PM)
Rule #4 - anticipate
Rule #5 - adapt
Very good rules..thank you sifu notworthy.gif

Btw, we might divide into 2 parts:
1. Ambient and wide potrait
2. Tight potrait and details/macro parts

icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 4 2016, 11:38 PM)
Awesome!! Very inspiring photos!! thumbup.gif
adam_lss
post Feb 5 2016, 09:18 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(joke404 @ Feb 4 2016, 06:31 PM)
Correct..

Btw, im gonna asking about macro lens.. 60mm tamron or canon? icon_idea.gif
canon got 60mm macro meh? i used the canon EF 50mm F2.5 macro before though..
joke404
post Feb 5 2016, 09:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 5 2016, 09:18 AM)
Got leh.. but EFs mount.. 60mm f2.8 macro USM.. or tamron 90 SP better? However, with cropped factor, it will extend the focal length.. sweat.gif
adam_lss
post Feb 5 2016, 10:59 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(joke404 @ Feb 5 2016, 09:45 AM)
Got leh.. but EFs mount.. 60mm f2.8 macro USM.. or tamron 90 SP better? However, with cropped factor, it will extend the focal length.. sweat.gif
depends on what u want to shoot ler... how to compare apple vs orange? sweat.gif
mingyuyu
post Feb 5 2016, 11:38 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(joke404 @ Feb 5 2016, 09:45 AM)
from macro standpoint, i will say go for the 60mm. it has a shorter focal length = shorter working distance, basically you have to get closer to the object but if you are running flashes the light diffusion would be easier to control.

at the same time you can use bigger aperture yet still getting enough DOF at 60mm compared to 90mm, causing less amount of light is needed for the same exposure.

and not to forget the tamron has a really noisy and slow autofocus tongue.gif
g88
post Feb 5 2016, 11:51 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 5 2016, 09:18 AM)
The one and only Canon EFS Macro lens.

Oldest is 50mm.

The long the focal length, the better the DOF.

http://www.the-digital-picture.com/Canon-L...Macro-Lens.aspx

100mm is a good start.
adam_lss
post Feb 5 2016, 11:54 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Feb 5 2016, 11:38 AM)
from macro standpoint, i will say go for the 60mm. it has a shorter focal length = shorter working distance, basically you have to get closer to the object but if you are running flashes the light diffusion would be easier to control.

at the same time you can use bigger aperture yet still getting enough DOF at 60mm compared to 90mm, causing less amount of light is needed for the same exposure.

wahahaha yes, but the quality n sharpness is sweet, i can vouch for that tongue.gif
LegendLee
post Feb 5 2016, 02:48 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,727 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Feb 5 2016, 11:38 AM)

Although 60mm focal length gives you better dof, the shorter working distance gives you lesser dof. Even it out if you need it at a certain magnification.
munak991
post Feb 5 2016, 03:00 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

During CNy any place to take photo?
adam_lss
post Feb 5 2016, 03:07 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Feb 5 2016, 03:00 PM)
During CNy any place to take photo?
temple
chinatown
open houses
empty streets
fireworks
time lapse
mingyuyu
post Feb 5 2016, 03:54 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 5 2016, 11:51 AM)
The one and only Canon EFS Macro lens.

Oldest is 50mm.

The long the focal length, the  better the DOF.

http://www.the-digital-picture.com/Canon-L...Macro-Lens.aspx

100mm is a good start.
define better tongue.gif

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 5 2016, 02:48 PM)
Although 60mm focal length gives you better dof, the shorter working distance gives you lesser dof. Even it out if you need it at a certain magnification.
oh yeah i forgot about this. i got greedy and bought myself a 150mm macro lens, seriously hard to get enough of DOF although the working distance is sweet.
adam_lss
post Feb 5 2016, 04:51 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Feb 5 2016, 03:54 PM)
define better tongue.gif
oh yeah i forgot about this. i got greedy and bought myself a 150mm macro lens, seriously hard to get enough of DOF although the working distance is sweet.
eh, 150mm macro? i should try with food!
mingyuyu
post Feb 5 2016, 05:52 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 5 2016, 04:51 PM)
eh, 150mm macro? i should try with food!
should be good? brows.gif too bad that mine is nikon mount.
munak991
post Feb 5 2016, 07:29 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Helped my friend took one food image, A Pie Thing

https://www.facebook.com/apiething/photos/a...?type=3&theater

This post has been edited by munak991: Feb 5 2016, 07:31 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 5 2016, 07:39 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,562 posts