171 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

5p3ak
post Feb 19 2016, 12:55 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

So when 80D will reach local stores here eh hmm.gif

Canon Announces 80D, PowerShot G7 X Mark II, PZ-E1 Power Zoom Adapter, and More
remix2040
post Feb 19 2016, 04:23 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

I seem to have lost my tripod mount ring for the 70-200 f4. can i buy another one? if so where and how much?
g88
post Feb 19 2016, 05:47 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Feb 19 2016, 04:23 PM)
I seem to have lost my tripod mount ring for the 70-200 f4. can i buy another one? if so where and how much?
ori or 3rd party ? Try shashinki.com
remix2040
post Feb 19 2016, 06:53 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 19 2016, 05:47 PM)
ori or 3rd party ? Try shashinki.com
I don't mind ori ones as well. Alright I'll try there. Thanks! If any of you know anywhere else I can pick one up let me know!
adam_lss
post Feb 20 2016, 09:00 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

http://petapixel.com/2016/02/19/here-are-t...ess-photo-2016/

5D3 sales gonna boom after this tongue.gif
LegendLee
post Feb 21 2016, 10:08 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 20 2016, 09:00 AM)
Haha, I doubt so though since it's nearing the end of it's lifecycle haha

By the way, how do you guys handle your storage when you need a lot of it?

What is the best balance of
1. Stability
2. Speed
3. Storage space
4. Price

What's the sweetspot for someone with lots of media(photo and video) on a budget ?
This includes having a little redundancy/back up in the system, doesn't take hours to transfer 50-100GB and will not break your bank.

adam_lss
post Feb 22 2016, 11:16 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 21 2016, 10:08 PM)
Haha, I doubt so though since it's nearing the end of it's lifecycle haha

By the way, how do you guys handle your storage when you need a lot of it?

What is the best balance of
1. Stability
2. Speed
3. Storage space
4. Price

What's the sweetspot for someone with lots of media(photo and video) on a budget ?
This includes having a little redundancy/back up in the system, doesn't take hours to transfer 50-100GB and will not break your bank.
am using just normal external HDD only... not enough jobs to invest the Nextodi system...
LegendLee
post Feb 22 2016, 12:35 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 22 2016, 11:16 AM)
am using just normal external HDD only... not enough jobs to invest the Nextodi system...
Nextodi isn't a end of line storage system. It's just to store it while on the go/shoot.
Was thinking of storage like drobo....
But was hoping it can be cheaper....

adam_lss
post Feb 22 2016, 01:50 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 22 2016, 12:35 PM)
Nextodi isn't a end of line storage system. It's just to store it while on the go/shoot.
Was thinking of storage like drobo....
But was hoping it can be cheaper....
oh, kena ask those real photogs liao, cloud space also i more or less used up...
LegendLee
post Feb 22 2016, 08:29 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 22 2016, 01:50 PM)
oh, kena ask those real photogs liao, cloud space also i more or less used up...
Yeah. Cloud space isn't sufficient for all the files haha.
I usually use that to pass files to client only.
Had to get the Dropbox 1TB package.
adam_lss
post Feb 23 2016, 09:39 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 22 2016, 08:29 PM)
Yeah. Cloud space isn't sufficient for all the files haha.
I usually use that to pass files to client only.
Had to get the Dropbox 1TB package.
after u share the files to the clients, would u delete all those old files?
remix2040
post Feb 23 2016, 05:41 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

I'm recently noticed something about my camera. My pictures and videos are no longer as sharp wide open as they were before. See here:

What should I do? I know for a fact it's not a lens issue as this happens across all my lenses old and new.

LegendLee
post Feb 23 2016, 09:27 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Feb 23 2016, 09:39 AM)
after u share the files to the clients, would u delete all those old files?
Nope. It's not uncommon that they would like to re-edit some files after some time.

I might take them off cloud after a year though.
LegendLee
post Feb 23 2016, 09:29 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Feb 23 2016, 05:41 PM)
I'm recently noticed something about my camera. My pictures and videos are no longer as sharp wide open as they were before. See here:

What should I do? I know for a fact it's not a lens issue as this happens across all my lenses old and new.
Is your sensor / mirror clean and smudge free ?
There isn't any extension/displacement of the EF mount right ?
remix2040
post Feb 23 2016, 10:31 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 23 2016, 09:29 PM)
Is your sensor / mirror clean and smudge free ?
There isn't any extension/displacement of the EF mount right ?
Very sure it's absolutely clean. And nope.
g88
post Feb 24 2016, 09:10 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Feb 23 2016, 05:41 PM)

can you post your exif ? What lens and body are u using as well ?
remix2040
post Feb 24 2016, 10:02 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 24 2016, 09:10 AM)
can you post your exif ? What lens and body are u using as well ?
Canon 60D and 28-75 f2.8
g88
post Feb 24 2016, 11:52 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:02 AM)
Canon 60D and 28-75 f2.8
have you mess with micro adjustment recently ? check that.
remix2040
post Feb 24 2016, 12:04 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:52 AM)
have you mess with micro adjustment recently ? check that.
Nope. Always with cinestyle picture profile since day one I got it. I shoot mostly videos but only recently noticing the issue.
g88
post Feb 24 2016, 01:29 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Feb 24 2016, 12:04 PM)
Nope. Always with cinestyle picture profile since day one I got it. I shoot mostly videos but only recently noticing the issue.
not pic profile but micro adjustment.

171 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:08 AM