50 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Chipset cooler, discussion and suggestion

lolhalol
post Aug 22 2007, 10:17 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ill recomend the hr-05 or the noctua u6... they cost around 100rm... which is realtively inexpensive considering most other solutions are crap.... but i might be wrong... there many other chipsets cooling solutions out there which is good... if money no object i would go for the swiftech MCX159-CU ( link on first page ) heatsink and mod it with a 70mm thick 40mm sanace fan ull get un belieavable temps... but thats if u can stil find one of tehse dinosaurs... smile.gif

Added on August 22, 2007, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 22 2007, 11:04 PM)
How about this?
Evercool Serpent...but it has poor reviews.
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 22 2007, 11:14 PM)
That's because that chipset heatsink is a poorly designed chipset cooler.
The heatpipes aren't connected well with the heatsink base. shakehead.gif
true... the heat pipes arent having the contact which they can have... which is the full length of the base... btw what size is that ronaldjoe ? look svery small... at such a smlall size i THINK a non heatpipe solution with pillars works better... like the enzotech ( the round one) or the swiftech chipset cooler... but i dont see that as the main problem... as it could be down to the mounting mechanism as well... theres no pic of it so im not sure...

p/s bro shawty, i got over what happened so why can u? nod.gif
if u want an apology well discuss at msn... not in the forums...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Aug 22 2007, 10:32 PM
ronaldjoe
post Aug 22 2007, 10:29 PM

3,569 posts

I can find Thermalright.
But is Noctua U6 is available in LYN? tongue.gif
lolhalol
post Aug 22 2007, 10:31 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

that u have to check with irangan... he stoped bulking it iirc... he might have few left over.... pm him .... hes a friendly guy..dun worry....
slash
post Aug 23 2007, 03:00 AM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

Actually I have some views abt the vibration of the heatsink. But if post, later the issue blows up again. So I'll just keep it to myself for now.

Anyway I find the infinity nf570 badly designed. The gfx card is so near the chipset, an aftermarket tower cooler would be kinda hard to fit in. Anyone changed their stock chipset cooler on this board?
Not the mention the rams are to the left of cpu, resulting in hot exhaust air from the cpu hsf flowing over them.
-pWs-
post Aug 23 2007, 08:09 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(slash @ Aug 23 2007, 03:00 AM)
Actually I have some views abt the vibration of the heatsink. But if post, later the issue blows up again. So I'll just keep it to myself for now.

Anyway I find the infinity nf570 badly designed. The gfx card is so near the chipset, an aftermarket tower cooler would be kinda hard to fit in. Anyone changed their stock chipset cooler on this board?
Not the mention the rams are to the left of cpu, resulting in hot exhaust air from the cpu hsf flowing over them.
How about Evercool VC-RE? I believe that your board should be the same design as mine. smile.gif
Plan to change other chipset cooler also, but the space is too small.

-pWs-
PowerSlide
post Sep 1 2007, 12:56 PM

----------
6,035 posts

bring it on bebeh

brows.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 3 2007, 06:53 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

No one is interested with the HR-05 IFX eh? sweat.gif
lolhalol
post Sep 3 2007, 08:40 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

not that no one is interested... its that its not much of an improvement over the hr-05.. which imo is beter.. the ifx well probably for asthetics... and the ncu6 still wins.. but if its ur first chipset heatsink then its as good as any chipset cooler will go...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Sep 25 2007, 03:23 PM
lolhalol
post Sep 25 2007, 03:26 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

wah this thread die aledi kah? huhu seems like the hsf industry is slowing down in designing chipset coolers.. maybe its due to the fact taht these day almost any mobo will have a heatpipe solution and becasue of this it will decrease demand.. sad.. why cant mobo manufactureres listen to us end uses and stop using heatpipes solutions... use good quality heatsinks and it will be more than enough,, no need to link teh chipsets and mofsets together...
Doom
post Sep 25 2007, 03:54 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

wah ,, that would make the mobo box gigantic and having more compatibility issues.. which most of the manufacturer aren't willing to bear with it ..

besides that it's not a wise solution for those that none IT tech to use the mobo ... u've got to know there's people that loads with cash and only buy the best thing without knowing what's so good about it ....

so those nicely fitted heat pipes is the only solution to satisfied most of the people ....
lolhalol
post Sep 25 2007, 07:37 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

well u dont need a heatpipe to make the board perform well.. nor a big ass heat sink.. use simple heat sinks.. liek the 680i boards... ,linking southbridege to the nb is ok , but linking to teh mofsets is just not necessary.. if u use the mobo in a case tehn all rhe heat load is dumped to the mofset heatsinks as in most cases tehy are the in teh highest part of teh heatsink "loop" in teh other direction ur jusr giving all teh load to the sb.. implementations of heatsinks liek teh 680i heatsink, where there is already a sensizbly sized heatsink with fins on teh nb and a lone heat pipe from the sb works good.. and having loads of heatpipes just make gives more compatibility issues and nto to mention drive the costs up high.

satanhead2003
post Sep 27 2007, 12:07 AM

551 posts

Just finished installing HR05-Sli/IFX.idle 41c... load 42c. primed for 30 minutes. very happy for it. biggrin.gif
ianho
post Sep 27 2007, 12:18 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:07 AM)
Just finished installing HR05-Sli/IFX.idle 41c... load 42c. primed for 30 minutes. very happy for it. biggrin.gif
Temps b4 the HR05? nteresting to know the b4 n after.
satanhead2003
post Sep 27 2007, 12:22 AM

551 posts

b4... using stock heatsink on ultra-d. idle 44c load 48c. n b4 that using Ttake wb ( too bad its 1/4) idle 36c load 38c. biggrin.gif
ianho
post Sep 27 2007, 12:25 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:22 AM)
b4... using stock heatsink on ultra-d. idle 44c load 48c. n b4 that using Ttake wb ( too bad its 1/4) idle 36c load 38c. biggrin.gif
Wah 6C drop on load. fanless?
satanhead2003
post Sep 27 2007, 12:29 AM

551 posts

just put stock amd fan (70mm x 15mm)on it. will try on fanless later. biggrin.gif
ianho
post Sep 27 2007, 12:36 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:29 AM)
just put stock amd fan (70mm x 15mm)on it. will try on fanless later. biggrin.gif
laugh.gif the 70x15 fan is a tornado man.
lolhalol
post Sep 27 2007, 08:13 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

well from my experience.. the best fan to couple with the hr-05 or ifx has ben the amd stock fan.. it offers decent cfm,. and silence....... bet of all its low profiile.. so it doesnt trake up that much of space....
satanhead2003
post Oct 3 2007, 07:11 AM

551 posts

A few days after AS5 settled in, temp goes down again... biggrin.gif . 39c idle, 40c~41c full load. Hehehe.... i'm loving this....
campsol2k
post Nov 23 2007, 05:15 PM

1,214 posts

to satanhead2003

dude.. can u post some pics of your TR HR05 mounted....?

50 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:18 PM