kmarc
post May 24 2007, 08:22 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 24 2007, 08:17 PM)
haha...please do let me know when you're ready to let go your LCB9E  brows.gif
Eh? You wanna buy aaa? Can only do 2.69 Ghz at stock la. 2.70 Ghz failed orthos at first at 30 mins then 5+ hours then 7+ hours......
gsan
post May 24 2007, 08:29 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 24 2007, 08:22 PM)
Eh? You wanna buy aaa? Can only do 2.69 Ghz at stock la. 2.70 Ghz failed orthos at first at 30 mins then 5+ hours then 7+ hours......
my X2 (default is 1.328v) prime 2.7GHz need to pump up the vcore a bit, 1.344v. smile.gif
kmarc
post May 24 2007, 08:32 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 24 2007, 08:29 PM)
my X2 (default is 1.328v) prime 2.7GHz need to pump up the vcore a bit, 1.344v.  smile.gif
Ya, you told me. And I can see you sig, running at 2.8 Ghz!

Anyway, I'm happy with 2.69 Ghz for now. Maybe will try to push it a bit more next time.........
akachester
post May 25 2007, 10:06 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 24 2007, 06:24 PM)
I know about that heatsink.
But the thing about it will be sold separately is almost impossible.

How much will it be?
I bet the price will be much much higher than an NC-U6 or HR-05 SLi.

When will DFI Start selling it then?
You know how slow DFI in everything that they do. shakehead.gif
Yea, i know that. If its really higher, then maybe something is wrong somewhere cause IF its not supplied together and priced higher, who would wana buy that if they bought the DFI mobo...And yea, DFI is always slow.Surely something better would be coming soon..

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 24 2007, 06:55 PM)
I don't think you should judge heatsink performance from just the looks. As always, comparison reviews are the standard.... biggrin.gif
Lol..At least the look is promising...

One more thing, bro sHawTY, care to recommend any fans that you used on the NC-U6 that works well?and what do you mean by low speed?At least lower than what rpm?Thanks..
sHawTY
post May 26 2007, 12:26 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Yea, i know that. If its really higher, then maybe something is wrong somewhere cause IF its not supplied together and priced higher, who would wana buy that if they bought the DFI mobo...And yea, DFI is always slow.Surely something better would be coming soon..

No man, u've misunderstood what i just said. sweat.gif
What i mean is, that heatsink does come together with the DFI Lanparty UT 680i motherboard, but, it is also available for sale separately if someone is interested in buying it for their own motherboard.

Capiche? smile.gif

One more thing, bro sHawTY, care to recommend any fans that you used on the NC-U6 that works well?and what do you mean by low speed?At least lower than what rpm?Thanks..

I don't remember what fan i use for my previous NC-U6 [before i sold my NC-U6 tongue.gif ].
What i can remember is, i bought that 70mm fan at Vcool's shop. smile.gif

The speed oso kenot remember la, it's been a long time d. sweat.gif
akachester
post May 26 2007, 09:24 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 26 2007, 12:26 AM)
I don't remember what fan i use for my previous NC-U6 [before i sold my NC-U6 tongue.gif ].
What i can remember is, i bought that 70mm fan at Vcool's shop. smile.gif

The speed oso kenot remember la, it's been a long time d. sweat.gif
Would this mean any unbranded 7cm fan would do the job for the NC-U6?

How about the TR HR-05 SLI?I have just gotten one via PC Modding and will be using it to replace the NC-U6 due to it clashing with my GC. Therefore, i will be shifting the Noctua to SB while using the HR-05SLI as NB Cooler. Would the HR-05SLI work well with a fan?And is there any fan clips available for sale for the HR-05SLI?
lolhalol
post May 29 2007, 10:59 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

no ...the hr series don need fan clips...just use jipties.... best fan to use with the hr series is the amd stock fan
akachester
post May 29 2007, 11:21 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ May 29 2007, 10:59 AM)
no ...the hr series don need fan clips...just use jipties.... best fan to use with the hr series is the amd stock fan
Oh..I hate zipties. Might as well run it passive then..
serez
post May 30 2007, 01:22 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

one q. ever heard of evercool vc-re? is it performs well?
Bliz
post May 30 2007, 05:56 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 30 2007, 01:22 AM)
one q. ever heard of evercool vc-re? is it performs well?
Good performance for the price but don't expect any hardcore OC out of it tongue.gif , that will be better served by Noctua/Thermalright
serez
post Jun 2 2007, 02:20 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ May 30 2007, 05:56 PM)
Good performance for the price but don't expect any hardcore OC out of it  tongue.gif , that will be better served by Noctua/Thermalright
yeah of cos ler.. doh.gif look for the price tagging for those items oso doh.gif quite pricy
btw this vc-re performs quite good. value for money laugh.gif btw is there any softwares to monitor cipset temp? for now i`m using speedfan oni. i don`t know which readings should i refer to chipset temp. just agak2 jer.. doh.gif
akachester
post Jun 2 2007, 08:42 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Jun 2 2007, 02:20 AM)
yeah of cos ler.. doh.gif  look for the price tagging for those items oso doh.gif  quite pricy
btw this vc-re performs quite good. value for money laugh.gif btw is there any softwares to monitor cipset temp? for now i`m using speedfan oni. i don`t know which readings should i refer to chipset temp. just agak2 jer.. doh.gif
I know many people choose this last time for their DFI mobo because the location of the chipset is always somwhere near the GC area doh.gif I think there is a problem in using those Tower Chipset cooler and this is a cheap and good solution..
neoxz
post Jun 8 2007, 11:28 AM

1,098 posts

ming86
post Jun 9 2007, 04:55 PM

440 posts

What chipset cooler can fit into Biostar TA690G?

Bliz
post Jun 9 2007, 06:16 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Jun 8 2007, 11:28 AM)
Hmm.. do you guys think that the noctua chipset cooler will fit into a ds3 with a scythe ninja?
It will fit with very little space in between, suggest u fit noctua first only fit Ninja, don't do it the other way cos u sure regret later tongue.gif
akachester
post Jun 9 2007, 07:49 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Jun 9 2007, 04:55 PM)
What chipset cooler can fit into Biostar TA690G?
This one is a really close call. What cooler are you using first?Might have clearance problem with tower cooler..Most nb cooler will fit. I am sure Noctua, TR and Zalman are able to support. Just check your CPU cooler clearance for sure..
neoxz
post Jun 10 2007, 01:24 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jun 9 2007, 06:16 PM)
It will fit with very little space in between, suggest u fit noctua first only fit Ninja, don't do it the other way cos u sure regret later  tongue.gif
hahha... i think so.. if not how to push the push pin in,.. so, your very sure that it'll fit? if so, i'm buying it from irangan d

Btw, how much is ur ds3 temp before and after u6?

This post has been edited by neoxz: Jun 10 2007, 04:00 PM
ming86
post Jun 10 2007, 06:51 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 9 2007, 07:49 PM)
This one is a really close call. What cooler are you using first?Might have clearance problem with tower cooler..Most nb cooler will fit. I am sure Noctua, TR and Zalman are able to support. Just check your CPU cooler clearance for sure..
most of the NB heatsink is too large for TA690G, both side of the heatsink got capacitor, only got about 3x5cm free space.
i already stick a fan on the heatsink.
like this:

This post has been edited by ming86: Jun 10 2007, 06:53 PM

sHawTY
post Jun 12 2007, 09:30 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

PCCooler HB-771s northbridge heatsink is very very good!
Reduces 20°C compared to stock northbridge heatsink on my DFI Infinity P965-S motherboard! wub.gif

Northbridge voltage is on 1.35Volts.

Stock Northbridge heatsink on 1.35Volts: 65°C sweat.gif
PCCooler HB-771s on 1.35Volts: 40°C wub.gif
TScoolice
post Jun 12 2007, 11:23 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 12 2007, 09:30 AM)
PCCooler HB-771s northbridge heatsink is very very good!
Reduces 20°C compared to stock northbridge heatsink on my DFI Infinity P965-S motherboard! wub.gif

Northbridge voltage is on 1.35Volts.

Stock Northbridge heatsink on 1.35Volts: 65°C sweat.gif
PCCooler HB-771s on 1.35Volts: 40°C wub.gif
both with fan? biggrin.gif

50 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:32 AM