Chipset cooler, discussion and suggestion

Bliz
post Sep 7 2006, 07:19 PM

2,734 posts

Try to find thermalright NB-1/1C, these are one of the best chipset cooler around. Try pm evilnickwong, i think he has a NB-1 for sale cool.gif
Bliz
post Sep 19 2006, 08:06 PM

2,734 posts

Wah that heatsink looks very good, any idea where to get it? wink.gif
Bliz
post Sep 24 2006, 10:19 PM

2,734 posts

Just wondering if anybody using the coolermaster blue ice pro on DS3? Wanna change the stock HS on the chipset, running bloody hot vmad.gif . I would like to lay my hands on HR-05 but need to bulk<<--- HATE WAITING~~ shocking.gif tongue.gif
Bliz
post Sep 25 2006, 01:38 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 25 2006, 12:53 AM)
blue ice pro is good if u dowan wait for bulk..it sure can be use on ur mobo infact it support all kind of mobo
The surface area of the blueice is very small, and it comes with a fan. Since i have had enough of those puny chipset fan failing on me, i am going HR-05, if only i don't need to wait for the bulk doh.gif
Bliz
post Sep 25 2006, 12:18 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kvmcom @ Sep 25 2006, 12:14 PM)
HR-O5 ready stock at OP LYP
The problem is i am at Melaka icon_question.gif , looking for anyone selling HR-05 sweat.gif
Bliz
post Sep 29 2006, 08:43 PM

2,734 posts

Juine the NBF47 u using, how's the performance? Any good? I been trying to locate it locally but nobody has it sad.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Sep 29 2006, 08:44 PM
Bliz
post Sep 29 2006, 11:17 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(csechuan @ Sep 29 2006, 10:11 PM)
tr hr05 izzit compatible for ds3 mobo?
Yeah compatible i saw some users installing it on their DS3 at xtremesystem's forum
Bliz
post Sep 30 2006, 12:53 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Sep 29 2006, 10:32 PM)
what you people using to read the ds3 chipset temp? coz in easytune5 I get around 40c but in everest ultimate edition I get around 33c

the hr05 can fit ds3.. I saw people.. using it in vr-zone..

I live in Jb.. work in Sg and ya.. I often go to SLS when I off days.. ya I can help you guys buy stuff but not the big item like casing or mobo coz kastam is very strict recently due to hari raya...

I don't really like those led fan or uv stuff.. coz not really into that anymore..
Is that the temperature u got from the NBF47?I am currently on default HS, temperature around 44-48c according to easytune, hee can help ar? Like that help us buy the NBF47(if it's any good according to u) tongue.gif or anybody got cheap lubang for HR-05? OP selling it for RM100 sweat.gif , thought this thing should be around RM80 only rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Sep 30 2006, 12:55 AM
Bliz
post Sep 30 2006, 02:10 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 30 2006, 12:52 PM)
@Bliz
bro check in the bulk section .... i think got some bulks of this...or start a bulk from an online store ..then we all will piggyback on that ordder ..save some shiping costs...
Bulk need to wait damn long, i think at least 2-3 weeks. Now i itchy want push my OC higher laugh.gif
Bliz
post Sep 30 2006, 03:39 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 30 2006, 03:29 PM)
You've already got you're self a good XP90C...

Isn't that enough? blink.gif
Thinking of changing the northbridge heatsink tongue.gif , cos even no OC also hot to touch already sweat.gif
Bliz
post Sep 30 2006, 08:34 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 30 2006, 08:15 PM)
Northbridge is an important part that is involved in oc'ing...

Want better overclocking, go change the heatsink...

There's lot of choices for northbridge heatsink nowadays...

And for me, the best is still HR-05... thumbup.gif
Yah HR-05 looks good whistling.gif , may i know how much u got yours? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Sep 30 2006, 08:35 PM
Bliz
post Oct 1 2006, 12:55 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 30 2006, 11:25 PM)
Err...
That time i was so desperate to cool down my 975X chipset, so down i go to OP... sweat.gif

That time oso i can't find any bulker for HR-05 here in LYN... laugh.gif
Ahaks, i also desperate but the price is scaring me off sweat.gif
Bliz
post Oct 2 2006, 11:35 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(csechuan @ Oct 2 2006, 11:23 PM)
eh...ds3 mobo 965p series can use hr-05? coz i check the compatibility list nv list down 965 -.-

Compatibility

Intel Pentium-4 LGA775 platform
Intel: 975X, 955X, 945G, 945P, 945PL, 925X, 925XE, 915G, 915P, 865PE, 848P

source : http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/thhrchco.html
Actually i did emailed Thermalright b4, they said it's not supported but then i see ppl fitting it on DS3 without any problem la laugh.gif
Bliz
post Oct 3 2006, 06:08 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Oct 3 2006, 03:15 PM)
Why don't you guys go ask Rlhh or his bro elhh if they have any extra stock of HR-05?

I got mine from his first bulk for only RM70. smile.gif
That is a great price, but this time buy sure kena tax sweat.gif . All his bulk item being taxed as well yawn.gif
Bliz
post Nov 4 2006, 11:36 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 4 2006, 10:40 PM)
I've just meet with uglyvamp today...

And bought a PC Cooler NB 400CU from him... wub.gif

Gonna test head to head with Thermalright HR-05... tongue.gif

See either the NB 400CU can at lease compete with HR-05... rclxms.gif
Hope to hear from you soon laugh.gif doubt that NB400CU will be even 80% of HR-05
Bliz
post Jan 24 2007, 06:27 PM

2,734 posts

Lol using Noctua seems to get lousier temperature than my stock gigabyte HS with a small fan attached, i am getting load temperature of 51c while i can get around 47-48cwith the gigabyte stock HS
Bliz
post Jan 24 2007, 09:14 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 24 2007, 07:09 PM)
Bro, try using it without fan. smile.gif
The problem is i am using it without attaching any fan sweat.gif
Bliz
post Jan 24 2007, 10:03 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 24 2007, 09:40 PM)
err... the performance so bad ar....
Maybe i installed it wrongly lol, but from what i have read the performance should be much better than stock cooler
Bliz
post Jan 27 2007, 05:46 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 27 2007, 05:42 PM)
i dont think they can fit in becos currently, the chipset is below the big typhoon vx, unless the the chipset cooler can twist around, if not i don think it is possible...
Check the height of the cpu cooler and the height of the Noctua then u can know whether can fit or not, mine fitting without a problem. Using Scythe Ninja+Noctua NC-U6
Bliz
post May 30 2007, 05:56 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 30 2007, 01:22 AM)
one q. ever heard of evercool vc-re? is it performs well?
Good performance for the price but don't expect any hardcore OC out of it tongue.gif , that will be better served by Noctua/Thermalright

0.0238sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:03 PM