129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

TSkamikraze
post Jul 20 2014, 10:25 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 20 2014, 09:59 AM)
i agree with you and so many others experience same issue with the camera and i don't think its user problem

those showing reasonably sharp photos probably chose one out of many shots or used some kind of support/tripod cos the autofocus is practically useless

also, those excusing this phone for all the bugs/issues cos its a comparatively cheaper priced phone is a disservice to yourself cos you paid good money for a 'supposedly' flagship phone

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...age=3#pid515007
chill.. it's true some of us are facing those issue, same goes to other android phone too.. include mine before Note 2, camera isn't that nice to use, need 3rd party app to sharpen the cam usage.. when it turned to photo taking, knowledge about aperture, ISO etc gonna boost your photo qualiti.. as for me, mi3's cam is awesome already as it's sony lens, bokeh is easy with the right angle & focus.. about signal lousy, the problem solved right after I flashed to dev rom.. so it's solvable.. not hardware faulty..
simonlai61
post Jul 20 2014, 10:41 AM

759 posts

Sifu pls help:

after update to latest MIUI version : MIUI - KXDMIBE18.0, i had a problem : phone hang up when chatting phone. After hang up, will be no network coverage, i need to re-enter sim lock then only got network coverage again. It happen quit often. My telco is Maxis. Before update no such problem.
Please advise and help. TQ
apache_utara
post Jul 20 2014, 10:42 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(masta91 @ Jul 20 2014, 12:37 AM)
After updating to Dev Rom 4.7.18.. Cannot use camera edi.. Pops out "Cannot connect to camera. Try Restarting." Anyone experiencing the same ?
Mine is fine. Maybe you opened some other camera related apps that caused a conflict?
hmm.gif

QUOTE(wyh @ Jul 20 2014, 01:45 AM)
Eh is it normal for data connection to be cut off upon on phone call?

Using latest dev rom
As long as it reconnects, should be fine

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jul 20 2014, 04:34 AM)
can we set google camera as default camera?
Yes..

Settings > App > Default App Setting > Camera

brows.gif
apache_utara
post Jul 20 2014, 10:46 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Jul 20 2014, 10:41 AM)
Sifu pls help:

after update to latest MIUI version : MIUI - KXDMIBE18.0, i had a problem : phone hang up when chatting phone. After hang up, will be no network coverage, i need to re-enter sim lock then only got network coverage again. It happen quit often. My telco is Maxis. Before update no such problem.
Please advise and help. TQ
KXDMIBE = Philippines
You in Philippines eh? tongue.gif

But in MIUI Only show up to V15 stable HERE. Weird.
hmm.gif

simonlai61
post Jul 20 2014, 10:50 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 20 2014, 10:46 AM)
KXDMIBE = Philippines
You in Philippines eh?  tongue.gif

But in MIUI Only show up to V15 stable HERE. Weird.
hmm.gif
I'm in Malaysia la bro. I bought this phone from Directd..... huh...is the system informed got latest update wor
apache_utara
post Jul 20 2014, 10:55 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Jul 20 2014, 10:50 AM)
I'm in Malaysia la bro. I bought this phone from Directd..... huh...is the system informed got latest update wor
Ah no wonder.
Maybe DirectD sourced it from Philippines then. A friend bought there and received Taiwan ROM.

You can try flashing to MY Stock ROM or International Dev ROM if you feel adventurous brows.gif
Just a theory, maybe certain bugs in Filipino ROMs not compatible to our telco notworthy.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 10:59 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 20 2014, 09:59 AM)
i agree with you and so many others experience same issue with the camera and i don't think its user problem

those showing reasonably sharp photos probably chose one out of many shots or used some kind of support/tripod cos the autofocus is practically useless

also, those excusing this phone for all the bugs/issues cos its a comparatively cheaper priced phone is a disservice to yourself cos you paid good money for a 'supposedly' flagship phone

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...age=3#pid515007
There e those who love taking photo & those who know how to take photo, like those who claimed food critics & but don't know how to cook, ask them is this nice they said No ask them how to make it nicer, they says don't know..lol

Offcoz one would choose a good photo from many, i am quite sure even those photo published on Times magazine or professional photographer do the same, haha even wedding photo also we need to choose from many..lol

Yes without a doubt Mi3 is far from been among the better phone camera compared to Samsung, Sony which is camera manufacturer themselves, nor can it able to compete with Nokia which have dedicated camera department, then again camera is never Xiaomi strong points.

Anyway for serious photo one should know phone is never replacement for a decent Camera, for casual photo to be shared on social media i couldn't care so long is clear.

simonlai61
post Jul 20 2014, 11:09 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 20 2014, 10:55 AM)
Ah no wonder.
Maybe DirectD sourced it from Philippines then. A friend bought there and received Taiwan ROM.

You can try flashing to MY Stock ROM or International Dev ROM if you feel adventurous  brows.gif
Just a theory, maybe certain bugs in Filipino ROMs not compatible to our telco  notworthy.gif
Ha?? sound like very technically wor... btw, how to do it? what is the risk? Cause i really noob in this kind of thing... cry.gif
apache_utara
post Jul 20 2014, 11:25 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Jul 20 2014, 11:09 AM)
Ha?? sound like very technically wor... btw, how to do it? what is the risk? Cause i really noob in this kind of thing... cry.gif
Cons:
You can brick your phone aka useless brick cannot turn on tongue.gif

Pros:
Nowadays, you can only brick if you downloaded wrong ROM (ie: TD version instead of WCDMA).
And MIUI has 2 systems with 1 as a backup. So in case you screw up the 1st one, you can still reboot to System 2.

A detailed flashing guide is available at MIUI Forum
SOURCE

emilyning
post Jul 20 2014, 11:44 AM

hi,

anyone can help me, my MI3 is constantly showing this : Unfortunately, the process andriod.process.acore has stopped...clicking OK then the same message appear again
viqq
post Jul 20 2014, 11:51 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

My phone's screen gets hot after some usage. Even normal web surfing / Instagram browsing also gets hot.ssvd

Anyone faces the same issue?
SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 12:00 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 11:44 AM)
hi,

anyone can help me, my MI3 is constantly showing this : Unfortunately, the process andriod.process.acore has stopped...clicking OK then the same message appear again
Setting - Apps - under All, scroll down & look for Contact Storage then tap it - clear data

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 20 2014, 12:02 PM
emilyning
post Jul 20 2014, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 20 2014, 12:00 PM)
Setting - Apps - under All, scroll down & look for Contact Storage then tap it - clear data
will it delete all my contacts? thanks
SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 12:36 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 12:24 PM)
will it delete all my contacts? thanks
Back up your contact using the Xiaomi software just to be 100% safe.

emilyning
post Jul 20 2014, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 20 2014, 12:36 PM)
Back up your contact using the Xiaomi software just to be 100% safe.
ok...trying now...any idea what causes this? thanks anyway
emilyning
post Jul 20 2014, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 12:38 PM)
ok...trying now...any idea what causes this? thanks anyway
er...the same message still appearing le..any other method? thanks
SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 01:10 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 12:52 PM)
Reboot after clearing data, remember is reboot not off/on.

If this still doesn't work U need to find other bomoh ...lol
mavezai1984
post Jul 20 2014, 01:24 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 12:52 PM)
Well, Googling through and found out your problem is quite common around. Seems Jolakia's method is quite the remedy. laugh.gif

https://t-mobile.jive-mobile.com/#jive-docu...ocuments%2F3304
lucifah
post Jul 20 2014, 03:29 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 20 2014, 03:18 PM)
kamikraze you wanted me to away from your thread, fine. Stop sending your troops to troll my thread then.... vmad.gif
Just because someone has more followers than you doesnt mean they are better than you. Hitler had millions. Jesus had 12.

Stop trolling my thread or i report to mod! mad.gif
you are getting more annoying everyday.

even the forum admin decided on this:

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jul 18 2014, 12:04 AM)
Ok let's keep this simple.

Anyone who wants to lead the Xiaomi Mi3 discussion - please open a new thread now.

For fairness I will close this thread so that the new Mi3 threads all start from zero.

May the odds ever be ever in your favor...
lucifah
post Jul 20 2014, 03:31 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

pls keep personal matter outside this thread. if you wish, pls use the helpdesk to voice to everyone: out your dissatisfaction.

129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:06 PM