7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

SUSjolokia
post Jul 18 2014, 09:17 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(mufid10 @ Jul 18 2014, 09:07 AM)
Hi all,newbie here.
Just want to know is there any other different between ori msia set and ap set than warranty especially the spec?
Hardware spec should be the same, so long it's WCDMA version, but may not be on Malaysia ROM, so you can either flash Malaysia ROM or continue use Taiwan or where ever the origin of the phone.

Not sure one would get UK 3 pins adapter with AP set though, which i doubt. cool2.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 18 2014, 10:46 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Barret @ Jul 18 2014, 10:42 AM)
Hi guys =)
isit the whatsapp robotic voice issue still not yet solve??
My one doesn't have "Robotic" sound, initially it does but after i disable vibration with beat function, is now normal sound. rclxms.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 18 2014, 02:13 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jul 18 2014, 01:45 PM)
do u have wall drill?? if yes probably u can make a very nice hole.  brows.gif

Go ask around see who have it can help u  tongue.gif
Belt Hole Puncher

[attachmentid=4059075]

tongue.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 18 2014, 05:02 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(butter_neo @ Jul 18 2014, 04:24 PM)
Hi Guys,
I just discover there is a problem with my Mi3. When i put it to screen lock, it flash the word "please do not cover the top of the screen" . what should i do?
You have 3 choice

1.) Don't cover the top of the screen as advise.
2.) Ignore it as it does no harm.
3.) Go to Setting - Display - Disable the Prevent Pocket Dial Function.

This mean your phone "may" accidentally dial a number while in you pocket, Your choice rolleyes.gif

SUSjolokia
post Jul 19 2014, 12:49 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Jul 19 2014, 12:35 PM)
Sorry if the question I'm about to ask has been discussed before but I'm lazy to read so many threads.

1. Is there a way to cancel an alarm snooze? Like after pressing snooze and you don't need the alarm anymore. I tried swiping it at the notification area but itddoesn't go away. Have to wait for the alarm to ring and cancel it.

2. If my system language is English, is it possible to type in Chinese using pinyin? I tried various settings but the only way I can type Chinese is through handwriting only. Thanks sifus.
1.) Yes, just pull the drop down menu, u can see a "X to cancel snooze" option.
1..) Under Google Pinyin, Long press the 中 it will allowed option like 全键盘,简键盘, 笔画,or 手写, you can swapped language buy tapping the globe.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 19 2014, 12:54 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 19 2014, 01:13 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Jul 19 2014, 01:03 PM)
Mine don't have the "x" . Any idea why?
Tap the snooze first then pull down the menu, u would see another alarm sign on the top left, didn't tap snooze how to cancel snooze... lol

[attachmentid=4060537]
SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 08:07 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Jul 20 2014, 07:38 AM)
I have this weird vibrating effect when I have songs playing, especially those heavy bass songs. It doesn't matter if I am playing songs with the Google Music app or the original Music app. I just find it funny and annoying sometimes. Why would I want my phone to be vibrating according to the bass beats when I have songs playing? It's the same when I have videos playing, whenever there's sound playing out from the speaker, the vibration with start. The vibration will stop when I pause the song or video. I don't get it, anyone experiencing this as well? Any idea on how to disable it?
Disable "Vibrate with beat" in sound setting.

SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 10:59 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 20 2014, 09:59 AM)
i agree with you and so many others experience same issue with the camera and i don't think its user problem

those showing reasonably sharp photos probably chose one out of many shots or used some kind of support/tripod cos the autofocus is practically useless

also, those excusing this phone for all the bugs/issues cos its a comparatively cheaper priced phone is a disservice to yourself cos you paid good money for a 'supposedly' flagship phone

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...age=3#pid515007
There e those who love taking photo & those who know how to take photo, like those who claimed food critics & but don't know how to cook, ask them is this nice they said No ask them how to make it nicer, they says don't know..lol

Offcoz one would choose a good photo from many, i am quite sure even those photo published on Times magazine or professional photographer do the same, haha even wedding photo also we need to choose from many..lol

Yes without a doubt Mi3 is far from been among the better phone camera compared to Samsung, Sony which is camera manufacturer themselves, nor can it able to compete with Nokia which have dedicated camera department, then again camera is never Xiaomi strong points.

Anyway for serious photo one should know phone is never replacement for a decent Camera, for casual photo to be shared on social media i couldn't care so long is clear.

SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 12:00 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 11:44 AM)
hi,

anyone can help me, my MI3 is constantly showing this : Unfortunately, the process andriod.process.acore has stopped...clicking OK then the same message appear again
Setting - Apps - under All, scroll down & look for Contact Storage then tap it - clear data

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 20 2014, 12:02 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 12:36 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 12:24 PM)
will it delete all my contacts? thanks
Back up your contact using the Xiaomi software just to be 100% safe.

SUSjolokia
post Jul 20 2014, 01:10 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(emilyning @ Jul 20 2014, 12:52 PM)
er...the same message still appearing le..any other method? thanks
Reboot after clearing data, remember is reboot not off/on.

If this still doesn't work U need to find other bomoh ...lol
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 01:23 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jul 21 2014, 10:32 AM)
Mayday! just change to a new theme and after applying, the phone jam. reboot doesn't help. always goes to the blank page and nothing can be touch..all button not responding
You mean can't launch launcher ? then a bit jialat..lol

You may need to do a hard reset, try plug into PC to see can back up first.

Hard reset is off phone, push power & volume up, choose language, then wipe data & reset, (use volume up & down to choose & power to confirm) make sure u have at lease 50% battery juice to do this, but keep this as last options if every other method failed.

Good Luck.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 21 2014, 01:30 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 06:08 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(feips @ Jul 21 2014, 05:57 PM)
ya same here, did u update it? anyone already update?
Yes ! rclxms.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 06:20 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(feips @ Jul 21 2014, 06:12 PM)
blink.gif  did u update it? XD
[attachmentid=4063253]
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 06:34 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Jul 21 2014, 06:25 PM)
How is everything on the latest update for stable ROM?
So far so good thumbup.gif

Very smooth.

What i noticed.

During start up cannot see Jelly Bean Jar.. obviously, But didn't see Kit Kat either. tongue.gif

Camera no more annoying auto focus keep on & off, just auto focus once. rclxms.gif

Still exploring, other can share in case see anything new.

icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 08:16 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:01 PM)
hei my signal is disconnect whenever  i make call or receive call updated to kit kat today
My doesn't have this problem, data ia still on with H+ sign during call, i am on Umobile.

When u said signal loss meaning call got cut off ? or data connection get tempo cut off.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 08:46 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jul 21 2014, 08:28 PM)
hi guy my mi3 keep on showing 'MI" logo then black out then "MI" logo appears and keep on repeating the same things.

i tried to hold power + volume up button but still the same.

please help to advise.

thks.
Don't do anything, just let it be, it will shows Mi logo for some time, as this is a major update so it take longer time to boot, even Samsung update also same thing, after some time it will on the phone, if u fiddle with it, u`'ll need to visit SC soon.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 21 2014, 08:48 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 10:16 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 21 2014, 10:03 PM)
Hmm...my GPS gone haywire after updating. Google now and map are unable to track my position
You Google location setting is off.

Go to the map, menu - setting - Google location setting - allowed access to my location.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 10:59 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 21 2014, 10:40 PM)
i will not recommend the Stable ROM of KK

somehow my gut feeling tell me, they are doing this based on China Market/network/settings/and whatever.

stick with your stable JB rom first until further notice, else it is nightmare.. trust me.
I don't thrust U, I update my Mi3 to KK 4.4.2 already, no nightmare only sweet & wet dream (so far)...lol

SUSjolokia
post Jul 22 2014, 08:23 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 22 2014, 07:29 AM)
GPS not working after update. Do not update.
QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 22 2014, 08:08 AM)
I think the problem lies if you switched off location services before the update.

It keeps show up a message that you have switched off location services in the previous version of android. Would you like to turn it back on?

Sth similiar.

I tried with Google maps, Waze, no nothing. No GPS signal at all. Though it lets you have an option to use WiFi/mobile network to show location. But GPS is no go.

I'm trying to reset the phone again and will update here later.
QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 22 2014, 08:16 AM)
Pls do update. I'm facing same issue wif u. But i did turn on my location setting before update. Now gps test, papago. All cant detect location. Google maps can coz using data.
How come i don't face any GPS problem ?? All Google map navigation & waze also works perfectly sui sui ? whistling.gif

Don't give wrong information for people not to update just because you don't know how to set the GPS after update.

Check my previous post how to set the GPS after update. cool2.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:05 PM