13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO

Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 12:36 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Some photo as promises.... dont be suprise with the messy cables... coz i got not enough of time to arranged it yet.... will get it done on weekend..

Box:

Interior:

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 12 2006, 12:40 AM
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 12:40 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Photos after getting the rig moved in... will work on the cable management soon.... rclxms.gif

Installed:

Dark:

z3r0717
post Sep 12 2006, 01:21 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

wao. nice... simple... not gonna mod it?
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 01:24 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 12 2006, 01:21 AM)
wao. nice... simple... not gonna mod it?
Basically no idea somemore the casing is well known for its simplicity ....so why bother mod it/..... maybe the sidepanel would be sent to uncle Ianho for some nice cutting ...

besides not enough of intention for nice UV bling bling as the stuffs inside would be kept for black and silver color as possible...

the fans is really kind of noisy and push low air... so will get it changed to my cooler master LED and UV fan...
TSmADmAN
post Sep 12 2006, 01:30 AM

10,530 posts

nice thumbup.gif

the CM fans will be pushing lesser air than the stock fan la i think...

btw, hows the vibrations??? my case quite kow man the vibrations until i have to put them blue things at the case feets so it doesnt transfer the vibrations to my table... coz if it does therell be a loud humming... now the humming is lesser with the blue thingies.. but still trying to get rid of them.. my guess is its coming from the HDD bay as thats the one vibrating the most....

n throw out the white drive la oi!! spoils the look!!! doh.gif tongue.gif

EDIT: forgot to ask.. did u change out the front mesh as well?? or did u just leave it there??

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 12 2006, 01:32 AM
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 01:38 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2006, 01:30 AM)
nice thumbup.gif

btw, hows the vibrations??? my case quite kow man the vibrations until i have to put them blue things at the case feets so it doesnt transfer the vibrations to my table... coz if it does therell be a loud humming... now the humming is lesser with the blue thingies.. but still trying to get rid of them.. my guess is its coming from the HDD bay as thats the one vibrating the most....

EDIT: forgot to ask.. did u change out the front mesh as well?? or did u just leave it there??
Basically the CM fan will push more air cos i often use hand to determine the actual air pushed apart from checking the spec.....but mostly is the filter that blocked the air and causes sound as well..

About the HDD it does generate lots of sounds and vibration ... but the case is place on the self make movable tray and there is some sort of vibration absortion materials ... so the noise does not affect the bottom ...

the white optical is my DVD-RW ... i wish to get rid of it but cant coz lack of money .. will try to cover it with another way...

mostly will update the photos after getting up in the morning and do some modification .....

The mesh will be get rid of after getting the mesh filter ordered from the bulk section ... both front and rear that is .....

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 12 2006, 01:39 AM
evilnickwong
post Sep 12 2006, 08:38 AM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

How much is this again? Only from Singapore isit?
sidewinderz
post Sep 12 2006, 09:01 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Sep 12 2006, 08:38 AM)
How much is this again? Only from Singapore isit?
its only available in Sg....price is roughly RM279
ianho
post Sep 12 2006, 09:03 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2006, 01:30 AM)
nice thumbup.gif

Hehehe. This particular case does haf a huge vibration problem. It's a very very very simple thing to solve. Project Triton was vibrating a lot too. I solved it in 5 minutes with sumthing that dont even cost money. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Wanna know how? Come belanja me teh tarik 1st. Kekekekeke.

U 2 fellas shud go ATE for sum shopping lar. Lotsa deeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious Lian Li parts for u to buy. U can buy LCD screens for the CD ROM slots, CD ROM hard disc cage converter with intake fan, n the most important 1 to complete the looks is the CD Drive stealth cover just like on the V series.
Doom
post Sep 12 2006, 11:36 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Minor changes done:

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 12 2006, 09:03 AM)
Hehehe. This particular case does haf a huge vibration problem. It's a very very very simple thing to solve. Project Triton was vibrating a lot too. I solved it in 5 minutes with sumthing that dont even cost money.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif 
Wanna know how? Come belanja me teh tarik 1st. Kekekekeke.
Uncle Ianho .... plz share with us here ahh cry.gif

Direct us the briliant path.... notworthy.gif
long3016
post Sep 12 2006, 12:27 PM

568 posts

its really nice...... u go where get the dust filter??? hardware shop??
TSmADmAN
post Sep 12 2006, 01:18 PM

10,530 posts

eh chief....quick quick...tell how la.....

i actually found a way in VRzone but that involves drilling out the HDD cage... and i kinda malas to do that once all the hardware is installked
koie
post Sep 12 2006, 01:27 PM

Validating
461 posts

cool casing...i feel so jealous...thinking to change my C5 to that casing rite now...huhu... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by koie: Sep 12 2006, 01:28 PM
easternC
post Sep 12 2006, 01:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(koie @ Sep 12 2006, 01:27 PM)
cool casing...i feel so jealous...thinking to change my C5 to that casing rite now...huhu... laugh.gif
wub.gif same wif me lar.... whahahah ~ ~
Doom
post Sep 13 2006, 04:16 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Uncle Ianho has not saved us yet.... where is the solution men .... i had try to fit the hdd screw hole with some vibration absorbtion cushion... it is slightly better now....

uncle help us here!!
daze
post Sep 13 2006, 04:46 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2006, 01:18 PM)
eh chief....quick quick...tell how la.....

i actually found a way in VRzone but that involves drilling out the HDD cage... and i kinda malas to do that once all the hardware is installked
wow. nice casing u guys hav..
i hav d older version of it from LianLi.
and why mine is so much ex..bought 2 yrs ago..cost me bout Bloody RM380!!
with 2x80mm intake and 1x80mm exhaust..
windowed side panel.
black as well.
and with 3 floppy slot.

but now i've force fit a 120 as exhaust.haha.. but doesnt look so nice like u guys 120 exhaust.
2x80mm still same. no change.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 01:13 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 13 2006, 04:16 PM)
Uncle Ianho has not saved us yet.... where is the solution men .... i had try to fit the hdd screw hole with some vibration absorbtion cushion... it is slightly better now....

uncle help us here!!
yeah man... cmon.... ur unholy presence is needed here to misguide us to the path of anti-vibrations!

@Doom
can take pix of ur vibration cushion stuff u use and pix of it in action?? wanna see how u fitted in coz might wanna copy ur style oso biggrin.gif

so far lately ive been looking at things i can put on the case feet oso... but still havent decided to buy yet..
Doom
post Sep 14 2006, 09:56 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Alright basically it is a type of cushin pad that you could found in ACE hardware store.... it comes with various shape but i got the circle type..

i paste to the HDD directly and cut out the hole for screws... then just screw back to the hdd cage.. will try to get the photo done tonight...

the case also i applied some pad also ...now it is not as loud as before by quite a margin ... of course there is no way to be silent as the HDD is making so much of noise...

maybe getting Samsung spinpoint hdd would be great idea

daze
post Sep 14 2006, 10:45 AM

857 posts

hmmm...i've unsrew my HDD rack from d case cause of some space issue. and it does make tat mush sound...
by the way.. i've silent it by removing small n high rpm fan from my system...which is d main noise source.
so is consider quite silent for me now..

current state.. 3x120mm : 2x80mm : 1x120mm PSU fan. tats all.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 11:28 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Sep 14 2006, 10:45 AM)
hmmm...i've unsrew my HDD rack from d case cause of some space issue. and it does make tat mush sound...
by the way.. i've silent it by removing small n high rpm fan from my system...which is d main noise source.
so is consider quite silent for me now..

current state.. 3x120mm : 2x80mm : 1x120mm PSU fan. tats all.
saw ur case in the WC club thread and i noticed ur HDD bay is at a 90deg position... u made it like that or it comes like that?

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:40 PM