i doubt it.... its not on the manufacturers webbie oso.... only have this model and modded abit here and there...
u can check it out... link at first page.
My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO
Aug 21 2006, 11:21 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
i doubt it.... its not on the manufacturers webbie oso.... only have this model and modded abit here and there...
u can check it out... link at first page. |
Aug 21 2006, 11:26 PM
4,809 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
say, how much did pick it up for ?
Aug 21 2006, 11:30 PM
already stated in previous posts (page 2 to be exact) dude ...
go read hehehhee |
Aug 21 2006, 11:35 PM
4,809 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
owh alrite,
sorry i was too lazy looking thru the bulk of SPAM that people have posted there |
Sep 4 2006, 10:20 PM
UPDATES!!!!
ive finally installed my rig into the new case... actually its been running for a week now... just havent had time to take pix... anyway, not sure if the pix are too big... but at least im using spoilers of course... any comments would be appreciated first up... pix of the internals...spent a lot of time doing cable management... resleeving some of the wires.. extending/shortening wires etc etc... fans used are the original fans from the case on the front intake and XP-120... rear exhaust fan using a UV blue fan from uglyvamp. ![]() different angle shots of the internals from the front ![]() from the rear ![]() pix of it in action and on my workstation ![]() in the dark... a lil blurry..but u get the idea.. LED fan with UV reactive mesh filter from uglyvamp.... the LEDs will be cut out one of these days and fan blades sprayed to fluoro yellow when i have the time.. ![]() [/spoiler] next.... my first attempt at cable folding... i think i did a pretty decent job.. i also used some double sided tape to get it to stick to the case structure...but for some reason this part refuses to stick properly ![]() heres a pic of the front with the front panel off... i mentioned earlier that i wanna replace the filter with uglyvamps plastic replaceable filters.. i removed the original mesh so there it is.. ![]() a closeup of the front filter... look at the amount of dust....and this is from the PC being on 24/7 for 7 days ![]() This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 5 2006, 12:22 AM |
as with all cable management...there will surely be some "damage" aka hidden and ugly mess of bunch of wires
full view of the back ![]() closeup of the top part.. what ur looking at is the -24 pin atx cable connect to to a 24 -> 20 pin converter (the snakey cable) -sata power cable (black) -molex cable (green) - more cable folding...black ribbon IDE cables folded. the positioning of the connectors on this board makes it easy to hide the 20 pin cables as i can use the FDD cables to hide it from view ![]() dont mind the masking tape at the back...thats just for my reference coz i kinda screwed up the front panel connector housings.. and the replacement connector housings i got dont have any markings on them closeup of the bottom part at the back of the HDD bay... this is where everything else goes.. the molex and sata power cables from above are routed to come down here ![]() and heres a closeup of the rest of the cables routed in to the empty cdrom bays... ![]() and the BIGGEST "damage" of all.... the guest room ![]() its all cleaned up now in case ur wondering pix of the case on muh workstation ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 5 2006, 02:13 AM |
some pix of muh old HEC case... its still friggin heavy even though its been emptied out!!!!
the case has served me excellently for over 2 years... now its time to move it as my HTPC case...thats gonna be one HUGE HTPC case !!! ![]() ![]() muh top blowhole has FANGS!!! the cutting was done by my best friend using an angle grinder and a jigsaw... it was more of a last minute decision.. and nuttin better to do oso.. we figured if it screwed up we could always cut it to the typical square window ![]() ok...im done with the pix.. now to comment on the installation.. installing the mobo was a PURE B1TCH!!!! the friggin mobo stand offs given with the case had different sized threads and only the smaller threads could be used with the holes on the mobo tray. not only that...they didnt use the normal sized screw threads as with other mobo stand offs...yes..u guessed it...their screws are smaller not only that.. the mobo tray didnt have markings for ATX or any markings for that matter... so i had to put the mobo in and out of the case to align the atx holes.. the number of times the mobo went in and out in and out in and out could rival a pr0n star!!! other than the mobo issue...everything else went superbly well, even cable management was easy with this case (compared to my HEC). after the mobo installation and PSU installation... everything just flowed on nicely. overall im really happy i got this case.. even with all the hardware installed its still friggin light compared to my loaded HEC case... now when i carry the case from 1 room to the other i wont be going "MCH! MCH! MCH! MCH!" all the way...hehehheheh so thumbs up for me on the case!! once again...any comments would be greatly appreciated... so dont be shy to leave comments especially on improving the cable management WITHOUT cutting the case. also, dont bother commenting on the cable sleeves... i was planning to sleeve them all to black but couldnt get any black sleeves anywhere. now i wonder what kinda cases i can get during my trip to the US of A in October oh yeah.... my cat approves of it too!! ![]() This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 5 2006, 12:14 AM |
Sep 4 2006, 10:23 PM
2,384 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 60.52.185.91 |
dude... i admire ur rig...
Sep 4 2006, 10:41 PM
1,940 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
hehe i have that exact same casing like you hec one, now it's been replaced with my cm c5 but i'm having second thoughts about shifting back to it since cleaning the filter in my cm is so tedious not like the removable one in the hec
Sep 5 2006, 12:11 AM
3,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .: Old Klang Road :. |
Nice casing there~
btw, i realy dislike the spoiler |
Sep 5 2006, 12:13 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Wah! What did u do with the hammer in the messy pic man. U hammered the mobo into the case ar? Dont use spoilers in here lar. As long as they're 1024 n below size they're fine. This section is all about pimping. Ppl come here expecting to c pix pix pix. Bugger u gif me extra work editing all ure posts. This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 5 2006, 12:20 AM |
Sep 5 2006, 12:32 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
simple casing the outside, nice interior ... i love wat u did wiv ur interiors, very neat n nice..
Sep 5 2006, 01:00 AM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Wow what a nice case you have there, i might ask my friend to get it for me next time when he return from SG.
btw does the rubber gromet you install on your rear exhaust fan comes with the casing or u got it from Vampzone ? anyway nice case at nice price... too bad if MY forumer purposely go there and grab the case would be the same price as getting original Lian Li case ....transportation ... mah .... so i will wait for my friend there .... |
Sep 5 2006, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Sep 4 2006, 10:41 PM) hehe i have that exact same casing like you hec one, now it's been replaced with my cm c5 but i'm having second thoughts about shifting back to it since cleaning the filter in my cm is so tedious not like the removable one in the hec i agree....the front intake filter is SO EASY to remove and clean... even this case isnt as easy to remove and clean the filter... plus..i also like the front USB ports area... theres so much space behind the flip down door that i actually removed the USB ports and put all my toggle switches for my fans and ccfls there... nicely hidden QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 5 2006, 12:11 AM) QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 5 2006, 12:13 AM) Wah! What did u do with the hammer in the messy pic man. U hammered the mobo into the case ar? Dont use spoilers in here lar. As long as they're 1024 n below size they're fine. This section is all about pimping. Ppl come here expecting to c pix pix pix. Bugger u gif me extra work editing all ure posts. the hammer was to whack the stupid 'screwdriver' thingy's head (the black part) back into the chrome part coz the damn thing came off... in the end the chrome part tore QUOTE(benzene88 @ Sep 4 2006, 10:23 PM) QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 5 2006, 12:32 AM) QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 5 2006, 01:00 AM) Wow what a nice case you have there, i might ask my friend to get it for me next time when he return from SG. thanks guys.... btw does the rubber gromet you install on your rear exhaust fan comes with the casing or u got it from Vampzone ? anyway nice case at nice price... too bad if MY forumer purposely go there and grab the case would be the same price as getting original Lian Li case ....transportation ... mah .... so i will wait for my friend there .... @Doom actually if a malaysian (mainly from KL) goes down to SLS just to get the case itll end up costing MORE than a lian li » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the rear rubber gromets u see are actually part of a fan vibration dampener kit...vantec should have the gromets in the vibration dampener kit... although mine aint vantec...bought mine from forumer tnghian when he was bulking it a few months back. |
Sep 5 2006, 02:23 AM
1,088 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Frostmourne For the Alliance!! |
the GT case now costs SGD 99 in SLS. =) I was there last week but i didn't buy it even though ianho recommended it cos i guess i wasn't really sure what i really wanted lolx but now i regret! >.<
my next trip think i might buy 2 cases cos at 99 buckaroos it's practically dirt cheap lolx. and plus can give uncle ianho to cut cut more more lolx |
Sep 5 2006, 11:25 AM
1,335 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 5 2006, 01:45 AM) @Doom actually if a malaysian (mainly from KL) goes down to SLS just to get the case itll end up costing MORE than a lian li » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the rear rubber gromets u see are actually part of a fan vibration dampener kit...vantec should have the gromets in the vibration dampener kit... although mine aint vantec...bought mine from forumer tnghian when he was bulking it a few months back. |
Sep 5 2006, 02:00 PM
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jantan Gila a.k.a. madman, wanna sell the HEC?
Sep 5 2006, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Noyze @ Sep 5 2006, 02:23 AM) the GT case now costs SGD 99 in SLS. =) I was there last week but i didn't buy it even though ianho recommended it cos i guess i wasn't really sure what i really wanted lolx but now i regret! >.< S$99?? thats quite cheap...i got mine a lil more than that... rugi la u didnt buy... my next trip think i might buy 2 cases cos at 99 buckaroos it's practically dirt cheap lolx. and plus can give uncle ianho to cut cut more more lolx but on the other hand good oso.. coz it makes me the only one in LYN who owns this case as far as we know la QUOTE(heeren @ Sep 5 2006, 11:25 AM) hahhaahah u basketball...u practically untung alot when u were at sg ok eh eh....shoosh!! dun wan them to know!! later next round go SG boss cut down our allowance QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 5 2006, 02:00 PM) sorry dude.. as of this moment i have no intentions of selling it... but just out of curiosity, PM me the price ur willing to pay for it.. bought it brand new at RM280.. so mebbe a price that includes the mods etc?? |
Sep 5 2006, 05:47 PM
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
How old izit? I plan to cut something big like a BTX after the current project that will start once I get some allen key to unscrew the blade hole of the bloody jigsaw.
Sep 5 2006, 06:03 PM
2 years...
but this case can only open 1 side panel... the other side cannot open one keep in mind i aint selling the case... just curios to know |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:08 AM |