13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO

daze
post Sep 14 2006, 05:42 PM

857 posts

i unscrew and place tat way.. cause i got no place put my pump.
wahhaha...
i wan try squeeze everything in to a small casing mah.
dun like something hanging around..

was plan to get some velcro tape to place under HDD rack. so easier to assemble and disamble. i mean big surface of Velcro.
so it can not only prevent vibration but also giv a suffecient holding...unless i go and put my casing upside down.

anyway. too busy to bother it now.. wanna get some black soundproof rubber foam mat to insulated d casing as padding.. but lazy now.

just cover d 3 x 5'25" with plastic grill. but not really as expected. need some workout as well.
hmm..i'm not so hardcore modder. so do only when i feel like. haha
ianho
post Sep 14 2006, 07:18 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2006, 01:13 AM)
yeah man... cmon.... ur unholy presence is needed here to misguide us to the path of anti-vibrations!

@Doom
can take pix of ur vibration cushion stuff u use and pix of it in action?? wanna see how u fitted in coz might wanna copy ur style oso biggrin.gif

so far lately ive been looking at things i can put on the case feet oso... but still havent decided to buy yet..
Aiyaaaa I just realised ure GT's mobo tray is fixed 1. Project Triton was a removable tray type of Lian Li. Slightly different style of construction. My method wont work with ure case.
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 07:20 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 14 2006, 07:18 PM)
Aiyaaaa I just realised ure GT's mobo tray is fixed 1. Project Triton was a removable tray type of Lian Li. Slightly different style of construction. My method wont work with ure case.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

which is EXACTLY what i told u ... the mobo tray is riveted and not removable... think that time u havent woke up yet is it?? hehehehhe

apa daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 14 2006, 07:21 PM
Doom
post Sep 14 2006, 10:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

What have did to it with this:

how it looks like as here,,, but not visible loh:

it really reduced the sound by par.... the left over sound is unavoidable ...

the grey one could absorb vibration of HDD by paste it to the HDD itself

while the black is for the case feet to reduce remaining vibration causes by HDD...

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 14 2006, 10:38 PM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 14 2006, 11:44 PM

10,530 posts

@Doom
laugh.gif thats exactly what i was talking about in previous page... but the price is kinda putting me off...very the pokai tongue.gif

will probably look around for other solutions... think ill try that blue foam thingy i used under my case for my HDD bay

thanks for the pix man notworthy.gif

Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 12:31 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

those two set of vibration pad cost less than RM10 in total men ... why would you say pokai ???

do u need some i can buy and post to you men ... sweat.gif

hahah ... just kidding can get it at XL hardware shop.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 15 2006, 12:31 AM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 15 2006, 01:13 AM

10,530 posts

10 bux??? so cheap??? wah liao... where u find man?? the ones ive found are all friggin expensive
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 01:33 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Like i said it is available at XL hardware shop... it has many branches u could try to look around in your area...
tongyam
post Sep 15 2006, 04:54 AM

perfect
686 posts

long time no in.....

really damn nice toy there.
bahgger
post Sep 15 2006, 06:11 AM

371 posts

What a rip of the Lian-Li PC60B but with 120mm fans
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 08:51 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Why on earth eveyone relate this casing to PCB06 ??

This is the casing that being claimed as OEM by Lian Li cool.gif

Lian Li PC-007

It is exactly the same as hte GT case here.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Sep 15 2006, 08:52 AM
TSmADmAN
post Sep 15 2006, 10:44 AM

10,530 posts

yup... actually its the same exact case ler... just the sticker in front only diff tongue.gif

@Doom.

i just noticed theres a black strip on the top of ur HDD cage... whats that??
daze
post Sep 15 2006, 03:34 PM

857 posts

damn.. u guys have such a clean and shint alu case..
my alu all oxidize kao kao. how to polish it back like new?
ikan_semilang
post Sep 15 2006, 03:41 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Sep 15 2006, 03:34 PM)
damn.. u guys have such a clean and shint alu case..
my alu all oxidize kao kao. how to polish it back like new?
Autosol? unsure.gif
Skylinestar
post Sep 15 2006, 06:53 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 15 2006, 08:51 AM)
Why on earth eveyone relate this casing to PCB06 ??

This is the casing that being claimed as OEM by Lian Li cool.gif

Lian Li PC-007

It is exactly the same as hte GT case here....  thumbup.gif
i wonder why ATE doesn't bring in these model...

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 15 2006, 06:53 PM
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 07:13 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 15 2006, 10:44 AM)
yup... actually its the same exact case ler... just the sticker in front only diff tongue.gif

@Doom.

i just noticed theres a black strip on the top of ur HDD cage... whats that??
hehe... those are minor add on i added to prevent my self from getting scratched or cut by the edge of HDD cage....i like to do cable management so sometimes i may get cut or minor scratch during the process...so as the cables ... cry.gif

it is known as U-Channel ... which is commonly use in modding by US or UK morder... icon_rolleyes.gif

i got it from one of the bulk order earlier..... thumbup.gif
TSmADmAN
post Sep 15 2006, 07:24 PM

10,530 posts

so i take it ur stuff from the bulk orders has arrived??? cant wait to see pix of ur updated stuff in the case brows.gif
Doom
post Sep 15 2006, 09:43 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Basically i didnt order much .... only the u-channel and some mesh filter... bu the filter is noisier than the original ...

so i decide to let it be with the original filter...

the following update would be focusing on getting the cables rearranged and some minor changes...
TSmADmAN
post Sep 16 2006, 02:02 PM

10,530 posts

^ cool.... will wait for the updates... mebbe ur management will be better than mine... then can copy u liao brows.gif
Doom
post Sep 16 2006, 11:38 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 16 2006, 02:02 PM)
^ cool.... will wait for the updates... mebbe ur management will be better than mine... then can copy u liao brows.gif
This is the latest update which also would be the last before i got any inspiration to do more....

some stuff done after whole day long of stress ... my first attempt !!

To extend the HDD power cord

To use on two optical drive

To connect case and PSU fan ..

To power up the HDD

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled