My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO

TSmADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 04:21 PM

10,530 posts

ooooooooooooooooooooooo...... no wonder la.. cheh..

anyway... vcool has some LONG ribbon IDE cables for sale...i think its around 80cm.. u can check that out brows.gif

maybe if u split each and every cable on the ribbon then sleeve with black sleeve might be ok? can always try...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 27 2006, 04:21 PM
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 10:02 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

sleeving it after the separation of cables is a tough job.... might give a try if got the time ... while fro the Vcool ide cable ... where can get it ???
TSmADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 10:14 PM

10,530 posts

vcool is a forumer here... u can PM him... he has a thread of it in garage sales to if i remember correctly
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 10:38 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

thanks men ... appreciate ur idea and suggestion ... so when will urs done for display men .... cant wait to see the same case in UV action .... i am fan but not for myself ....hahha
TSmADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 10:49 PM

10,530 posts

mine?? its gonna be a loooooonnnggg time man...

my last case oso took over a year to complete.. hopefully this one aint that much la...very busy these days... even now oso im typing this in the office... cry.gif
Doom
post Sep 27 2006, 10:51 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

All the best for you + case .... got to see one of ur fantastic UV mod like the one before with full transparent panel here and there ... plus those cool UV sticker ....
TSmADmAN
post Oct 28 2006, 06:56 PM

10,530 posts

went to LYP last week and decided to change the fans in my case. so i bought 2 Vizo UV LED fans. theyre definately more silent than the stock fan from the case. now i dont hear the motor noise of the fans aymore..instead the case has a whooshing sound of the air going through it. think its time to go for slower fans...mebbe the CM UV Silent.

this was the initial plan... place the orange at the back and blue on HSF.

then decided to change it like this.. make the front and black blue and the centre of the case (HSF) to orange.

the UV CCFL still isnt stuck properly yet wink.gif

i also decided to follow Doom's footsteps and got the lianli front aluminium bezels...

see the dust on my front intake?? it was cleaned less than 7 days before the pic was taken shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

i also became a little itchy and decided to get this.. the lianli floppy aluminium bezel laugh.gif

damn, my case is dusty!!! sweat.gif
ianho
post Oct 28 2006, 07:10 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

U shud also get teh dual LCD temp thingy for the floppy slot or the memory card reader oso damn chun. I was in the process of buying it a few weeks ago then noticed the reader doesn't haf XD card reader. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif So I'll just hafta wait for the original Lian Li card reader.
Doom
post Oct 28 2006, 09:46 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's cool but the placement of the UV CCFL seems cant reach the UV intake fan .... it glow lesser

Just suggestion... i tried to place UV CCFL into the case and check out the effect .....

if possible place a 8cm UV CCFL at the same level as PSU hidden within top compartment... so the CCFL is not that visible... increases mystic feel!

the bottom UV CCFL maintain the current one and move closer to the intake fan... it should light up the whole case just nice .....
TSmADmAN
post Oct 28 2006, 09:54 PM

10,530 posts

actually once i put the UV CCFL properly, therell probably be around 4-6 sticks just like my previous case tongue.gif

that pic actually is just to test and look look see see biggrin.gif the CCFLs are now out of the case and in their packaging

still too lazy to properly do my UV doh.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 28 2006, 10:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

ooo...your case so colorful.drool.gif ehe...even better than mine....laugh.gif
Doom
post Oct 29 2006, 12:08 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Wah!! do u need so many stick as this case is smaller as the previous one ...
shocking.gif
i think 1 long and two short will do just fine unless u have more object to light up...

heheh ,, just my sense... still a nice rig there.... thumbup.gif

somemore have u thought of getting transparent side panel since u are getting so much of bling bling within the case ... sweat.gif

it would be wastage to have closed side panel.... cry.gif

mine dont have any bling bling inside .... so don't bother.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 29 2006, 12:10 AM
TSmADmAN
post Oct 29 2006, 12:58 AM

10,530 posts

yeah ive thought about a window... but i dunno whether can get the lian li version or not (not forgetting if got the price oso sweat.gif)

wanna mod the side panel to a window feel sayang to spoil the original one...

haih dunno lah.... cant really spend much now... so pokai after getting my Beyer DT990 headphones and headamp moneyflies.gif
Doom
post Oct 29 2006, 01:20 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Same here ... it feel nasty to cut the side panel eventhough got the skill and tool.....

somemore going to complete my HR-01,03,05 combo done... really no cash for ready made side panel....

Furthermore thinking of upgrading my gc a bit as it doesnt produce enough fps for latest release game.... no money !!!!!!
player10
post Oct 29 2006, 02:27 AM

235 posts

got demand or not brows.gif would like to help forumers buy it since i will go SG next couple of weeks . Johorean here , dekat ma drool.gif
Doom
post Nov 2 2006, 10:41 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Did minor testing with my plain setup within the case...

UV + LED:

LED only:

Will be getting more nice cooler to replace the IceQ 3 and SI-120.... too bad the UV effect will gone sweat.gif
unamed
post Nov 2 2006, 11:44 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 12 2006, 12:36 AM)
Some photo as promises.... dont be suprise with the messy cables... coz i got not enough of time to arranged it yet.... will get it done on weekend..

Is it same like a lian li pc-007 casing?

How come it looks exactly the same with the lian li although it's GT?

Is lian li pc-007 available in malaysia?

This post has been edited by unamed: Nov 2 2006, 11:52 PM
TSmADmAN
post Nov 3 2006, 02:01 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(unamed @ Nov 2 2006, 11:44 PM)
Is it same like a lian li pc-007 casing?

How come it looks exactly the same with the lian li although it's GT?

Is lian li pc-007 available in malaysia?
as ive already mentioned on the first page dude....yeah its EXACTLY the same as the PC-007.

already also mentioned in this thread that its a rebadge of the lian li.

and have already mentioned in this thread that no it aint available in malaysia as far as anyone knows.
Doom
post Dec 2 2006, 11:59 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Finally got my dream cooling setup ready .....

Full view of my new cooling toys ... :

ThermalRight HR Family
TSmADmAN
post Dec 2 2006, 12:25 PM

10,530 posts

nice....

but whats the fangrill on the case floor for??? and also what is that clear thing thats attached to the fan of the HR-03?

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:37 PM