16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Rate Your Proton Service Centre!

YouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 4 2015, 03:19 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 1 2015, 01:45 PM)
Just placed an appointment for servicing my Exora Bold CFE 20,000km service at Senaxis Taman Mayang service centre this Thursday.

Hopefully the experience will be a good one smile.gif

Previous service experiences at Shah Alam CoSE and Mutiara D'sara left me disappointed shakehead.gif
Just had my service done.

I'm surprised and happy to say that the service was excellent. By far the best Proton service center I have ever encountered.

Just your typical 20k km service + 1 minor complaint about brake pedal squeaky sound.

Everything was done and problems fixed in 1 hour 15 minutes, exactly what the very nice and friendly malay lady at the counter told me.

Definitely will go back there for service in the future thumbup.gif
tzejingtan
post Jun 10 2015, 11:15 AM

Just done my first service at Proton Edar Setapak this morning.

Whole process took around 1 hour+ as I get my car at 9.45am. No complain make so they just help me changed engine oil, oil filter, drain plug and also run through a overall checking I guess.

I guess they also help me update TCU or whatsoever, now I super like my ride. no more jerking and super smooth, hope it won't just last for few days. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

So overall I think this sc is good to go in future. biggrin.gif
kekura
post Jun 22 2015, 10:38 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(syakirin @ Apr 2 2015, 11:13 AM)
There is no Admitech Auto Segambut anymore. Change to Vector Auto Segambut.

Service quite good. You can choose and remove any add on services. Price quite high but still relevance.
Please do not service your car in Vector Auto anymore. It is no longer an authorized centre, you will have problem claim warranty if later you service or breakdown at other service centres. I have this problem and I regret so much, 2 of my proton cars already void warranty because not sending to authorized centre. They should inform if they are no longer authorized dealer.

benson92
post Jun 22 2015, 11:22 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(tzejingtan @ Jun 10 2015, 11:15 AM)
Just done my first service at Proton Edar Setapak this morning.

Whole process took around 1 hour+ as I get my car at 9.45am. No complain make so they just help me changed engine oil, oil filter, drain plug and also run through a overall checking I guess.

I guess they also help me update TCU or whatsoever, now I super like my ride. no more jerking and super smooth, hope it won't just last for few days. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif 

So overall I think this sc is good to go in future. biggrin.gif
what is ur car? hmm.gif
tzejingtan
post Jun 22 2015, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 22 2015, 11:22 AM)
what is ur car?  hmm.gif
Proton Iriz
theonlyvin
post Jun 22 2015, 08:19 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kekura @ Jun 22 2015, 10:38 AM)
Please do not service your car in Vector Auto anymore. It is no longer an authorized centre, you will have problem claim warranty if later you service or breakdown at other service centres. I have this problem and I regret so much, 2 of my proton cars already void warranty because not sending to authorized centre. They should inform if they are no longer authorized dealer.
I think is arguable. Not your fault at the 1st place.
syakirin
post Jun 30 2015, 02:43 PM

|S.E.P.A.T.U-K.E.M.B.A.R.A|
975 posts

QUOTE(kekura @ Jun 22 2015, 10:38 AM)
Thanks for your info. I just know this info last week. I heard from phone conversation between customer and Auto Vector. As speak, they have no contract yet with Proton.

Any recommendation proton center for my next service? Prefer around KL.

hasurinde
post Jul 8 2015, 10:12 AM

Raya is coming n my gen2 is due for timing belt change.
im staying in sri permaisuri.

which best SC for this service type?

suggestion pls.

thanks.
gvr
post Jul 14 2015, 09:17 PM

191 posts

Some questions regarding repaint.

Do they only use back the original paint when we send back for repaint? Can we like change from solid to metallic?
Also do we need to leave our car there overnight? If so how long will it take?

derrick_cls
post Aug 13 2015, 10:52 AM

Hi guys,

Recently came across this website call auto360, is something like a platform for users to shout out about their experience on workshops.
dares
post Aug 13 2015, 01:10 PM

834 posts

Proton authorised SC Apple Auto Serdang, I used to favour this SC, not anymore. Here's why

Incident 1:

Bought a new Proton Persona SV, it came with 6 service vouchers. Sent my car to Apple Auto for 1st service (1k km), the voucher value was RM96 which includes all service parts (EO, EO filter, drain plug), labour is free.

Because the RM96 voucher is for mineral oil only (Petronas Mach 5), I ask the service advisor if I can top up to upgrade to Semi-Syn oil. He said can, and start tapping on the calculator. He told me to top up RM126, so add to the RM96 voucher, total is RM222. I was like WTF, apelanjiao Petronas semi syn oil will cost me RM222, My previous Proton Saga FLX service with fully syn oil also less than RM210.

So I said, NEVERMIND, use the voucher and mineral oil. Then the SA goes on to tell me, mineral oil need to come back at 5k km, that one cannot use voucher as the next voucher is 10k km. I ask him, if I come back at 5k km to service how much will it cost? he cucuk calculator again and told me RM123. So in fact it would be cheaper for me to come back at 5k km and pay RM123, than to top up RM126 now. I kept quiet and let that fact sink in for him....then he try to putar halim say mafan lor have to come back again at 5k. I just told him nevermind I got plenty of free time. At this point I was sure he was simply pulling figures out his arse.

Habis servis, he "remind" me again to come back at 5k km or warranty void. After I reach home I call up Proton WeCare and ask if it is necessary, the customer service officer told me use mineral oil for 10k km will not affect the warranty. 3 months later I sent the car to COSE for warranty claim and asked the same question to the SA there, he told me it's OK.

P/S: before you crucify me for using mineral oil for 10k km, this car is a low mileage car. 6 months later it was still stuck at 4k++ km.

Incident 2:

So 6 months later, time for my second service. Against my better judgement I went to Apple Auto again.

Like I said, it's a low mileage car. To keep my warranty, I must send it in for service in 6 months, but my mileage was just reaching 5k km. This time they tell me : Mister you car not yet 5k km, so cannot use the 10k km voucher, and 5k km service also not eligible for free labour, so you need to pay RM120++.

I argued with them, The terms of warranty states service every 10k km or 6 months whichever comes first. They countered me "Oh we only see the mileage, the period of time is not relevant..."

This time I dulan already, I called WeCare up on the spot and ask the customer service if this is true. Of course, they confirm that I can use the voucher since it has already been 6 months. So I straight told the advisor at Apple Auto, please cancel the service I'm taking the car home. They try to scare me that I will void my warranty if I don't service, I just tell them nevermind.

A few weeks later I send the car to Proton Edar Puchong SC and got it done without any trouble. This time I just added RM30++ on top of the voucher to upgrade to semi-syn oil.
Quazacolt
post Aug 13 2015, 08:27 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 13 2015, 01:10 PM)

o so ini story la... thought TT can hear from you but you ffk tongue.gif
Mr.Docter
post Aug 13 2015, 08:35 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

The one pulling numbers from his ass is the old Chinese guy one ah?
dares
post Aug 13 2015, 08:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 13 2015, 08:35 PM)
The one pulling numbers from his ass is the old Chinese guy one ah?
I dunno leh, both of them are old chinese guy laugh.gif The one I was talking about is the slightly younger one I guess.

As far as I know, got 2 service advisor both also chinese unker, 1 chinese amoi staff and 1 Malay cashier....others are technicians.
theonlyvin
post Aug 13 2015, 09:33 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 13 2015, 01:10 PM)
Proton authorised SC Apple Auto Serdang, I used to favour this SC, not anymore. Here's why

Incident 1:

Bought a new Proton Persona SV, it came with 6 service vouchers. Sent my car to Apple Auto for 1st service (1k km), the voucher value was RM96 which includes all service parts (EO, EO filter, drain plug), labour is free.

Because the RM96 voucher is for mineral oil only (Petronas Mach 5), I ask the service advisor if I can top up to upgrade to Semi-Syn oil. He said can, and start tapping on the calculator. He told me to top up RM126, so add to the RM96 voucher, total is RM222. I was like WTF, apelanjiao Petronas semi syn oil will cost me RM222, My previous Proton Saga FLX service with fully syn oil also less than RM210.

So I said, NEVERMIND, use the voucher and mineral oil. Then the SA goes on to tell me, mineral oil need to come back at 5k km, that one cannot use voucher as the next voucher is 10k km. I ask him, if I come back at 5k km to service how much will it cost? he cucuk calculator again and told me RM123. So in fact it would be cheaper for me to come back at 5k km and pay RM123, than to top up RM126 now. I kept quiet and let that fact sink in for him....then he try to putar halim say mafan lor have to come back again at 5k. I just told him nevermind I got plenty of free time. At this point I was sure he was simply pulling figures out his arse.

Habis servis, he "remind" me again to come back at 5k km or warranty void. After I reach home I call up Proton WeCare and ask if it is necessary, the customer service officer told me use mineral oil for 10k km will not affect the warranty. 3 months later I sent the car to COSE for warranty claim and asked the same question to the SA there, he told me it's OK.

P/S: before you crucify me for using mineral oil for 10k km, this car is a low mileage car. 6 months later it was still stuck at 4k++ km.

Incident 2:

So 6 months later, time for my second service. Against my better judgement I went to Apple Auto again.

Like I said, it's a low mileage car. To keep my warranty, I must send it in for service in 6 months, but my mileage was just reaching 5k km. This time they tell me : Mister you car not yet 5k km, so cannot use the 10k km voucher, and 5k km service also not eligible for free labour, so you need to pay RM120++.

I argued with them, The terms of warranty states service every 10k km or 6 months whichever comes first. They countered me "Oh we only see the mileage, the period of time is not relevant..."

This time I dulan already, I called WeCare up on the spot and ask the customer service if this is true. Of course, they confirm that I can use the voucher since it has already been 6 months. So I straight told the advisor at Apple Auto, please cancel the service I'm taking the car home. They try to scare me that I will void my warranty if I don't service, I just tell them nevermind.

A few weeks later I send the car to Proton Edar Puchong SC and got it done without any trouble. This time I just added RM30++ on top of the voucher to upgrade to semi-syn oil.
Recently i have some issue with apple auto too

My dics actually not flat edi. Need to skim or replace new 1. By right, my car is under warranty ma. They wanna charge me for skimming and charge me for rm78. Then i ask for warranty claim la, they don allow. Nvm, not the issue but they force me to replace together with stock brake pad. WTF. If dont want replace the brake pad, they wont help me to claim or skim. Ok fine.

I submit my claim for seat replacement for 2 month and last they call me said dealer cannot replace seat anymore. Ask me to go 3S. I complaint this to wecare and the next day, i received call from them saying that my seat reached edi.

Aiks. Normal service ok. Warranty claim banyak pattern after they lead technician Wan Mahathir has resigned.
neoseeker
post Aug 15 2015, 03:39 PM

35 posts

1st service done at proton edar puchong jaya,

walk in without prior booking and was surprised that they can accommodate my request for service without fuss as there was about 10 or more customers at the waiting area.

no nightmare of force adding optional items, was only charged rm140.15 for syntium 800 10w/40, oil filter and gasket drain plug. charges for 1st service and handbrake adjustment was waived, car check in 1000am and done by 1130am which was fast by my standard.

waiting area have sufficient seats, two lcds with different programs switch on, free tm wifi and free flow coffee.

going back for subsequent service as 2nd and 3rd service is waived according to the sa. overall was pleasant experience and job well done by the service center thumbup.gif
dibamn
post Sep 3 2015, 02:56 PM

24 posts

Proton Service Jln 227 (Eon Service)
mad.gif
I frequently (6x) come here because near to my office. They normally did barely ok job. Most of my complain they didnt attend. Just to basic svc. Until one day I found the mechanic didnt put back engine cover. Never go there again

Proton Svc Puchong (Jln Serindit 3)
my exora got radiator problem month before Proton recall all exora. Towed my car at night. The guard very was helpful to let the car in and park Sat night. On Monday came and register..SA very helpful and get the parts under warranty. Recommended

borebby
post Sep 12 2015, 05:30 PM

87 posts

From this post, I only know that Vector Auto no more authorized Proton Service SC but they still charging for SC rate. :-(.
Anyway, already few months back. Now I service outside.

My Proton Persona just change the battery. When I change the battery, the engine was started. So it is OK.
I switch off my engine and start back, it is OK.
However, 2nd time I switch off my engine and start back, the voltage was not stable. It is causing my CD player was locked with security code.
I check the user manual, the default is "0000". I call the Proton Service helpline as well. They revert the same.
However, it is not a right code. Anyone know where can I unlock this ? :-(
Your help is much appreciated.

TSmerinyu
post Sep 15 2015, 12:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Sep 12 2015, 05:30 PM)
From this post, I only know that Vector Auto no more authorized Proton Service SC but they still charging for SC rate. :-(.
Anyway, already few months back. Now I service outside.

My Proton Persona just change the battery. When I change the battery, the engine was started. So it is OK.
I switch off my engine and start back, it is OK.
However, 2nd time I switch off my engine and start back, the voltage was not stable. It is causing my CD player was locked with security code.
I check the user manual, the default is "0000". I call the Proton Service helpline as well. They revert the same.
However, it is not a right code. Anyone know where can I unlock this ? :-(
Your help is much appreciated.
I would suggest you tryout the Persona owners' forum where you should be able to get better help. This forum is mainly for those Proton owners to share their experience on the Proton Service Centre.
borebby
post Sep 15 2015, 11:07 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(merinyu @ Sep 15 2015, 12:28 PM)
I would suggest you tryout the Persona owners' forum where you should be able to get better help. This forum is mainly for those Proton owners to share their experience on the Proton Service Centre.
Thanks. Will do.

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:01 PM