Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 09:54 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Jan 20 2015, 08:36 AM)
when booking my hotels, most of it list LAN internet in rooms and not wifi in room, including the one i stay in Takayama. Due to that, i brought alongt a small portable wifi router.
turn out that all the hotels i stayed in have upgraded to in room wifi and i don't have to use the router
Some hotels do have in room wifi but since i rented the pocket wifi d, nvrmindla.
ping325
post Jan 20 2015, 10:35 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 09:54 AM)
Some hotels do have in room wifi but since i rented the pocket wifi d, nvrmindla.
how much you rent ? i have ask pupuru their price is 7000 yen for 8 days

http://www.pupuru.com/en/service/emobile

btw regentCid it is time to open new thread LOL
fruitie
post Jan 20 2015, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 20 2015, 10:35 AM)

Buy Iijmio SIM card for 4000+ yen, 2GB for 3 months. smile.gif
lucaswjk
post Jan 20 2015, 11:32 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Jan 20 2015, 08:33 AM)
you can politely ask if you can start using it the next day since it is already late
of coz im going to ask icon_idea.gif
i ask here first coz i wan to save time and communication problem when i reach there cool2.gif

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 20 2015, 08:43 AM)
No date as far as I remember. I started using on 2nd day.
oops.gif dont say "as far as i remember", confirm it la... sweat.gif
nvm i took this comment as CAN thumbup.gif
so how many day ur one?
michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 12:22 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 20 2015, 10:35 AM)

mine is 6150yen for 9days, 10GB 75mbps.
Free delivery to your hotel if you can't pick up at the airport. When returning, just drop it in the post box at airport. They have prepared an envelope for that.
fruitie
post Jan 20 2015, 12:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 12:22 PM)
mine is 6150yen for 9days, 10GB 75mbps.
Free delivery to your hotel if you can't pick up at the airport. When returning, just drop it in the post box at airport. They have prepared an envelope for that.
How long does the battery last if I may ask? smile.gif
6150 yen is not a bad deal. thumbup.gif
michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 12:55 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 20 2015, 12:45 PM)
How long does the battery last if I may ask? smile.gif
6150 yen is not a bad deal. thumbup.gif
it can last for 12hours. Colder temp place like takayama and shirakawa-go about 8hours. We had power bank, so if no batt liao, we just charge it using power bank. No need to rent extra battery
michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 01:11 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 19 2015, 06:18 PM)
preparing my full itineary

will post it on v6 =)
Remember to try out the adult channel brows.gif
lucaswjk
post Jan 20 2015, 01:17 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 01:11 PM)
Remember to try out the adult channel  brows.gif
wub.gif
ZeroSP
post Jan 20 2015, 01:19 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 20 2015, 11:32 AM)
of coz im going to ask icon_idea.gif
i ask here first coz i wan to save time and communication problem when i reach there  cool2.gif
oops.gif dont say "as far as i remember", confirm it la...  sweat.gif
nvm i took this comment as CAN thumbup.gif
so how many day ur one?
Before this only Metro Pass, no Subway Pass. But it is the same shit, no date.

It is a ticket just like those daily ticket, the moment you use it the gate will punch a hole there indicating the starting of countdown of 3 consecutive days. I use on day 2 onwards because day 1 didn't travel much so don't want to waste on day 1.
mamasos
post Jan 20 2015, 01:22 PM

176 posts

walao u so noti shocking.gif
michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 01:29 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Jan 20 2015, 01:22 PM)
walao u so noti  shocking.gif
hahahah....no la. really must try watch the adult channels loh. eye opening and experience mah. it's Japan anyway. Only 1000yen per day brows.gif
ping325
post Jan 20 2015, 01:38 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

err u mean adult channel in hotel ? hehe
can elaborate more ?
JooSeng
post Jan 20 2015, 01:46 PM

31 posts

trigger words...n escalating fast biggrin.gif
michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 01:55 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 20 2015, 01:38 PM)
err u mean adult channel in hotel ? hehe
can elaborate more ?
haha...yes yes. Japanese adult channel in hotel room brows.gif
Go to the vendor machine buy the card, 1000yen only. Then key-in the passcode thumbup.gif
michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 01:56 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jan 20 2015, 01:46 PM)
trigger words...n escalating fast biggrin.gif
hahha....whats that?
sacwoc
post Jan 20 2015, 01:57 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 02:55 PM)
haha...yes yes. Japanese adult channel in hotel room  brows.gif
Go to the vendor machine buy the card, 1000yen only. Then key-in the passcode  thumbup.gif
But its censored at the strategic part!
michlove
post Jan 20 2015, 02:01 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 20 2015, 01:57 PM)
But its censored at the strategic part!
hahahah...it is a little bit blur la, but u can see the actions, hear the sound and imagine mah....hahahhahaah
*my face red jor*

blush.gif
ping325
post Jan 20 2015, 02:04 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

regentCid time to close thread LOL
lucaswjk
post Jan 20 2015, 02:07 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 20 2015, 01:19 PM)
Before this only Metro Pass, no Subway Pass. But it is the same shit, no date.

It is a ticket just like those daily ticket, the moment you use it the gate will punch a hole there indicating the starting of countdown of 3 consecutive days. I use on day 2 onwards because day 1 didn't travel much so don't want to waste on day 1.
thumbup.gif BEST ANSWER thumbup.gif

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 20 2015, 02:01 PM)
hahahah...it is a little bit blur la, but u can see the actions, hear the sound and imagine mah....hahahhahaah
*my face red jor*
blush.gif
9months from now... made in japan wub.gif

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0214sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:20 AM