QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 19 2015, 03:21 PM)
nice tips...
will be going to mt fuji, now very fong sum
thanx

---
mt fuji live view
http://www.town.fujikawaguchiko.lg.jp/ka/info.php?if_id=7

snow still very thick at mt fuji, lucky no snow at kawaguchiko thumbup.gif
aiyo, kawaguchiko there no snow one la. plus, you can't go to top of mt fuji at this time laugh.gif
Really, plastic bag cukup liao, save the money to buy more things there....haha
It's just that you find a more prettier plastic bag loh...my hubby just take any plastic bag he saw that day...haha

btw, before you go mt fuji, check the weather forecast first one day before. And not just tokyo's weather but also Shizuoka's weather. If forecast is partly cloudy, then I can tell you, chances are very low to see the mountain liao. You can change to other days d. But this is only if your intention to go there to take photo of mt fuji la. If you have other sightseeing plans there then ok loh.

Another thing is, early morning like 7am - 8am have higher chances to view the mountain. Cos that day I went, eventhough forecast was sunny, around 10am I can see some clouds blocking the mountain d but little bit only la. So if you want perfect view with no clouds at all, early morning the best wink.gif
michlove
post Jan 19 2015, 03:36 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 19 2015, 03:25 PM)
i might need to do some makeshift stuff to protect my lens...camera body weather sealed..lens not  laugh.gif if i were to plan to go winter in the near future
my hubby just use plastic bag protect his lens...haha
lucaswjk
post Jan 19 2015, 03:52 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 19 2015, 03:34 PM)
aiyo, kawaguchiko there no snow one la. plus, you can't go to top of mt fuji at this time  laugh.gif
Really, plastic bag cukup liao, save the money to buy more things there....haha
It's just that you find a more prettier plastic bag loh...my hubby just take any plastic bag he saw that day...haha

btw, before you go mt fuji, check the weather forecast first one day before. And not just tokyo's weather but also Shizuoka's weather. If forecast is partly cloudy, then I can tell you, chances are very low to see the mountain liao. You can change to other days d. But this is only if your intention to go there to take photo of mt fuji la. If you have other sightseeing plans there then ok loh.

Another thing is, early morning like 7am - 8am have higher chances to view the mountain. Cos that day I went, eventhough forecast was sunny, around 10am I can see some clouds blocking the mountain d but little bit only la. So if you want perfect view with no clouds at all, early morning the best wink.gif
not top of the mountain la... mt fuji subaru line 5th station wink.gif
i read somewhere, if snow the bus wont operate... basically they open every day
hopefully im right rclxub.gif

and on the day i go, it is actually Mt Fuji Day...
http://www.fujisan.ne.jp/event/info_e.php?ca_id=3&if_id=554 icon_idea.gif

there is oso Mt. Fuji / Kawaguchiko Film Festival and "Eat it easy in Kawaguchiko" Local Food Fair
http://www.fujisan.ne.jp/event/index_e.php
but i think i will miss this 2 sweat.gif
michlove
post Jan 19 2015, 04:02 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 19 2015, 03:52 PM)
not top of the mountain la... mt fuji subaru line 5th station  wink.gif
i read somewhere, if snow the bus wont operate... basically they open every day
hopefully im right  rclxub.gif

and on the day i go, it is actually Mt Fuji Day...
http://www.fujisan.ne.jp/event/info_e.php?ca_id=3&if_id=554  icon_idea.gif

there is oso Mt. Fuji / Kawaguchiko Film Festival and "Eat it easy in Kawaguchiko" Local Food Fair
http://www.fujisan.ne.jp/event/index_e.php
but i think i will miss this 2  sweat.gif
wow, sure alot ppl one. you better remember to reserve your train seats oh..
alan_kong84
post Jan 19 2015, 04:16 PM

96 posts

heard that my friend receive email from AA that Flight from KL to Nagoya will stop from February onward oh.... those who book to nagoya will get full refund or option to fly to tokyo without charge.... those who book ticket d may need to b aware oh...
michlove
post Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jan 19 2015, 04:16 PM)
heard that my friend receive email from AA that Flight from KL to Nagoya will stop from February onward oh.... those who book to nagoya will get full refund or option to fly to tokyo without charge.... those who book ticket d may need to b aware oh...
aiyo, this is so sad! i was thinking to go Japan again via Nagoya! i guess now have to go via Osaka jor
lucaswjk
post Jan 19 2015, 04:20 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 19 2015, 04:02 PM)
wow, sure alot ppl one. you better remember to reserve your train seats oh..
ya i will be using Fuji Hakode Pass, hopefully able to book the romance car

actually im not tat concern, coz on tat day itself...
japan didnt have holiday and the trip is on Weekdayz
Sunday Shinjuku -> Hakode
Monday Gotemba -> Kawaguchiko
Tueday 5th Station -> Shinkuju

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 19 2015, 04:21 PM
alan_kong84
post Jan 19 2015, 04:36 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM)
aiyo, this is so sad! i was thinking to go Japan again via Nagoya! i guess now have to go via Osaka jor
i think it is true d... i try check AA flight from mid february onward, all not available le...
bearbear
post Jan 19 2015, 04:43 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jan 19 2015, 04:16 PM)
I believe they have e-mail to all passengers that are affected; though it is Osaka and not Tokyo which was offered at no extra cost.
alan_kong84
post Jan 19 2015, 04:52 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 19 2015, 04:43 PM)
I believe they have e-mail to all passengers that are affected; though it is Osaka and not Tokyo which was offered at no extra cost.
Paiseh... i also just get to know this news from my friend cox he book ticket to nagoya already. she a bit fed up now n angry cox she book hotel already. mayb she tell me wrong info bout which city AA offered. will clarify later....
highcourt
post Jan 19 2015, 05:02 PM

190 posts

If scared of radiation, which part of japan is considered to be safest? Is Hokkaido safer than Tokyo or still the same?
lucaswjk
post Jan 19 2015, 05:09 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

Anyone bought Tokyo Subway Ticket?

I planned to buy, 2day pass
http://www.tokyometro.jp/en/ticket/value/travel/#anc03

Can i start to use it the next day? or have to use it on the day itself?

coz my flight is oni touchdown at 10:30pm, donna waste it
and it did not include Keikyu Airport Line & Tokyo Monorail (from Haneda)

http://www.kotsu.metro.tokyo.jp/eng/servic...sub_map_eng.pdf
TSRegentCid
post Jan 19 2015, 05:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(highcourt @ Jan 19 2015, 04:02 PM)
If scared of radiation, which part of japan is considered to be safest? Is Hokkaido safer than Tokyo or still the same?
Don't Go
JooSeng
post Jan 19 2015, 05:13 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 19 2015, 05:09 PM)
Anyone bought Tokyo Subway Ticket?

I planned to buy, 2day pass
http://www.tokyometro.jp/en/ticket/value/travel/#anc03

Can i start to use it the next day? or have to use it on the day itself?

coz my flight is oni touchdown at 10:30pm, donna waste it
and it did not include Keikyu Airport Line & Tokyo Monorail (from Haneda)

http://www.kotsu.metro.tokyo.jp/eng/servic...sub_map_eng.pdf
start on the day u purchase, cuz got date on the pass if im not mistaken.
estcin
post Jan 19 2015, 05:20 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(highcourt @ Jan 19 2015, 05:02 PM)
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 19 2015, 05:11 PM)
Don't Go
Yah, don't go safest. No need to worry at all. No point go there but cannot enjoy tour cos worry here worry there. Worry water got radiation, worry whether the fish come from Fukushima sea.

Inb4, my fren's fren came back from Tokyo kena radiation cannot give birth. Until now we don't know who is this real "fren" with proof of medical report
lucaswjk
post Jan 19 2015, 05:25 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jan 19 2015, 05:13 PM)
start on the day u purchase, cuz got date on the pass if im not mistaken.
haha too bad... cant save 300yen

Tokyo Subway 1-Day Ticket – Adult: 800 yen, Child: 400 yen
Tokyo Subway 2-Day Ticket – Adult: 1,200 yen, Child: 600 yen
Tokyo Subway 3-Day Ticket – Adult: 1,500 yen, Child: 750 yen

if calculate on average 500yen perday...
i think i can still absorb the damage thumbup.gif

but my flight oni reach 10:30pm, the office close at 11pm sad.gif
so might not able to get it at all...

---
another question, after bought the pass, still need to "Exchange" pass to ticket?

JooSeng
post Jan 19 2015, 05:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 19 2015, 05:25 PM)
haha too bad... cant save 300yen
kedekut la u tongue.gif
lucaswjk
post Jan 19 2015, 05:30 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jan 19 2015, 05:27 PM)
kedekut la u tongue.gif
300 yen i can goto 7-11 buy 1 big cup of ramen for supper whistling.gif
JooSeng
post Jan 19 2015, 05:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 19 2015, 05:25 PM)
another question, after bought the pass, still need to "Exchange" pass to ticket?
the pass is ur ticket. just insert the pass like normal ticket into the ticket machine.
the ticket will come out after u exit certain location n once expired the ticket machine will reject ur ticket.
if that answer ur question?

michlove
post Jan 19 2015, 05:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jan 19 2015, 05:27 PM)
kedekut la u tongue.gif
300yen equals to RM9, k. Can buy one cat keychain or one bowl of udon soup kosong jor

128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0331sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:23 PM