First time going Japan? These are very helpful link that can help you done the Homework. Hyperdia << Please Click Me This will help you plan the Route By Air , Road , train
Japan Guide <<Please Click Me This is one of most useful link in here that can help you reach the Destination.
Japan Tourist Department << Please Click Me This link will give you current Japan Condition during your homework This website is Chinese due to HongKong division
Sales tax 8% Redeem Overseas visitors in Japan with temporary status who spend more than 10,001yen on any given day in one shop are entitled to a refund of the 8% consumption tax. Only department stores and specialty shops used to dealing with foreign tourists offer the refund, and clients must show their passports. No refund is granted for cosmetics, food, alcohol, cigarettes, medicine, film and batteries, which include the consumption tax in their price tag.
Fuji Dream Airline
Another Small Airline at Japan. Not budget Airline like Peach Airline. This Airline will provided Food & drinks. Using Brazil made Embraer Regional Jet. Hub at Nagoya old airport and Shizuoka Airport. For those taking AirAsia X reaching Nagoya Chubu Airport then want go Aomori, Fukuoka, Hanamaki, Kumamoto, Niigata, Kochi, Yamagata. This FDA will be great choice. To Reach Nagoya old Airport. First Opposite Nagoya Station are Midland Square. Outside of Midland Square take Aoi Kotsu Corporation Bus to Nagoya Old Aiport. 700Yen
Currently growing most fastest airline in Japan. due to it Budget Airline with very low price. Peach Airline Hub was at kansai International Airport Terminal 2. For those Traveler wish going Okinawa, Fukuoka, Sendai, Sapporo in fastest way. You can choose this Peach Airline. You can make your air ticket booking here: Please Click for Peach Airline Ticket Booking Current Peach Airline Destination:
Willer Express Bus
One of best & most comfort bus ride in Japan. Hopping between City to City in most cheapest way. Saving Hotel money by travelling at Night. Arrived destination at Next day morning. The bus service was so good. It got information LED showing current location. Next Station Stop and Next Highway rest area stop.
World first KitKat Boutique "Kit Kat Chocolatory" Good news for those Kit Kat lover. Kit Kat has open up the world first Kit Kat Boutique at Ikebukuro. Seibu department store, 1-28-1. Ikebukuro Station East Exit then you will found this Seibu Department Store
Night Train ''Akebono'' <寝台特急>「おつかれさま」 2014 March 15 onward will withdraw from Service. Night Train start from Ueno (Tokyo) > Japan Sea Coast (Niigata + Akita) > Aomori. 12 Hour Journey ride. Going to be History.
Avoid these date when travel to Japan. 2014 Japan Golden Week 26 April to 11 May 2014 Japan Bon Odori August 9 to August 17
Famous Himeji Castle Closed down for Renovation Reopen at 27 March 2015
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 13 2015, 08:44 PM
Hokkaido (北海道) Japan's second largest island. 83,453.57 km2 Largest City: Sapporo Major place in Hokkaido: Hakodate, Asahikawa , Chitose , Furano , Kushiro , Noboribetsu , Obihiro , Otaru , Wakkanai Alert: None
New Chitose International Airport:
Largest Airport in Hokkaido. New International terminal opened for service on March 26, 2010. Not 24 Hour Operation Airport. Operation Time just 6:20am to 11:30pm Passenger are not allow sleep inside Airport. Airport got 2 Terminal. Domestic & International Transportation: Bus: http://www.new-chitose-airport.jp/en/access/bus/ Taxi: http://www.new-chitose-airport.jp/en/access/taxi/ Train: http://www.new-chitose-airport.jp/en/access/jr/ Chitose Line Rapid Train are fastest between Sapporo Station and New Chitose Airport Station. 35 Minute & 1050Yen + 310Yen for Seat Reservation
Obihiro 帯広
Transport: By Air: Japan Airline & Air Do are flying from Tokyo Haneda Airport to Obihiro Airport Directly. By Bus: From Sapporo Bus Terminal take Tokachi Express Bus to Obihiro Bus Terminal. 10 Trip per daily & 3 Hour 30 Minute Journey. Price are 4000 Yen Per way *Google Map it to find where is Bus Terminal By Train: From Sapporo take JR ''Super Ozora'' or JR ''Super Tokachi'' Limited Express train to Obihiro Station. Since is JR Train so it cover by JR Rail Pass or JR Hokkaido Rail Pass.
Accommodation: My Personal Recommendation hotel 1st Choice 十勝幕別温泉 グランヴィリオホテル One night around 12,000Yen This Hotel got Natural Onsen. Because of this reason, my top choice. 2nd Choice Hotel Nikko Northland Obihiro ホテル日航ノースランド帯広 One night around 13,000 Reason? Simple..... 4 Star Hotel. Obihiro most luxury hotel. This Hotel just beside Obihiro Station. From Hotel Window can watch those train pass by. 3rd Choice Obihiro Dormy Inn One Night 4,000 Yen Reason? Simple also.....Cheapest and very famous budget Hotel Chain in Japan.
Food that cannot Missed!! Shop Name: 元祖 豚丼のぱんちょう Best Food: 豚丼(梅) Pork Chop Rice - 1,050Yen Note: Shop closed Every Monday
Shop Name: 十勝トテッポ工房 Best Food: Cheese Cream Puff & Fromage Japanese Cream Puff are famous and Delicious. This.....Oh mai...The best of the best.
Shop Name: 六花亭 Best food: Strawberry Chocolate & Raisin Chocolate Waffler Shop Closed every Thursday
Shop Location just Copy the Japanese name and paste on Google map. Do the Homework
Buy Souvenir: Shop Name: エスタ帯広 - ESTA:エスタ You can get all Obihiro local made food , stuff. everything that made from Obihiro. Location: Inside Obihiro Train Station. 1st & 2nd Floor
Sounkyo [層雲峡] Onsen 5 Star beautiful natural sightseeing + Onsen place Personal Recommended
Location: Sounkyo [層雲峡] Access: From Asahikawa JR Station take Express Bus [Dohoku 道北バス] to reach destination. Journey take 2 hour. Price: 1,950Yen Per Way Website: Sounkyo Hotel: Personal highest recommended are Choyo-resort [層雲峡温泉 朝陽] [15,000 Yen per night]
Tomamu 星野 Hokkaido most luxury relax Resort.
Location: Tomamu 星野 Access: From Sapporo take JR Limited Express Super Ozora or Super Tokachi to Tomamu Station. Once reach Station. got Free shutter Bus to The Tower Resort or Risonare Tomamu Resort or Villa Sport Resort. Best time to Visit: Summer or Winter. Summer for the Mina Mina Beach & Unkai Terrace. http://www.snowtomamu.jp/summer/en/unkai.php http://www.snowtomamu.jp/summer/en/minamina.php Winter for Ski Activities
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 31 2014, 04:14 PM
Honshu (本州) The largest and most populous island of Japan 227,962.59 km2 Largest City: Tokyo Prefectures: Aomori, Iwate, Miyagi, Akita, Yamagata, Fukushima, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Saitama, Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa, Niigata, Toyama, Ishikawa, Fukui, Yamanashi, Nagano, Gifu, Shizuoka, Aichi, Mie, Shiga, Kyoto, Osaka, Hyōgo, Nara, Wakayama, Tottori, Shimane, Okayama, Hiroshima, Yamaguchi.
Alert: None
Narita International Airport Access with NEX
Narita Airport to Tokyo Station takes 60Minute & 90Minutes for Shinjuku Station To Tokyo Station = 2940 Yen / 4430Yen for Green Class To Shinjuku/Ikebukuro = 3110 Yen / 4600 Yen for Green Class To Yokohama = 4180 Yen / 5670 Yen for Green Class
Narita International Airport Access with Keisei Skyliner
Fastest way to Narita Airport From Narita Airport to Nippori Station just takes 36Minute & 41Minutes for Ueno Station Fare are 3,600Yen for Nippori // Ueno Fast come with price
Haneda Airport Information + Transport + Hotel nearby Guide
This link will be giving you all the answer about Haneda Airport Haneda Airport info link Enjoy and start doing you homework
Tips to Hakone + Gotemba Premium Outlet Shop + Fuji Lake Kawaguchiko
There are 2 Passes for Foreigners going these place which is Fuji Hakone Pass & Hakone Free Pass.
*Noted: No matter which Pass you get, Taking Romance Car from Shinjuku Station to Odawara Station // Hakone Yumoto Station need extra pay 890Yen https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3280981/+1200 <<< Click here to see The way to Gora Station
If you plan to Visit all 3 placed Surely you need Fuji Hakone Pass. If you just plan to Visit Hakone + Gotemba only then Hakone Free Pass will be your choice.
If you just plan to Visit Lake Kawaguchiko only then no need buy any of these 2 passes. Your starting point will be Tokyo Station or Shinjuku Station take JR Chuo Main Line (JR 中央本線) to Otsuki Station (大月駅). Once you reach Otsuki Station then change to Fujikyuko Line (富士急行線) all the way to last station which is Kawaguchiko Station (河口湖駅)
Or
At Shinjuku Station take Fujikyu Highway Bus all the way to Kawaguchiko Station. 2 Hour Journey and Cost 1,700Yen Why Fujikyu Bus not Keio Bus ? Becasue Fujikyu Bus are more new and more pretty design. It take my hearts more
This Fujikyu Bus on way to Kawaguchiko Station will be passing Fuji Q Theme Park *Extra Tips for you guys
Tips to Kamakura
Going to Kamakura is very easy and very cheap. and very direct ~~ First you go to Tokyo Station. Then Take Yokosuka Line (Dark Blue) all the way down to Kamakura Station. Journey take around 2 hour plus. WIll crossing through Shinagawa Station then pass through Yokohama Station then pass through Ofuna station then arrive.
Tips To Nikko:
For JR Rail Pass User: Tokyo Station take Tohoku Shinkansen to Utsunomiya Station ((Yamabiko Class only)) * Note: Hayabusha & Hayate Class Shinkansen DOES NOT stop at Utsunomiya Station Or First from Tokyo Staton taking JR Yamanote Line to Ueno Station. At Ueno Station Taking JR Utsunomiya Line (Orange) to Utsunomiya Station. After Arrive Utsunomiya Station then change to JR Nikko Line to Nikko Station. (Nikko Line Terminal Station) Journey taking 1 hour 20 minute - 30 minute. For Non JR Rail Pass User Tobu Nikko Line will be the choice Tobu railways Nikko 2 day Pass Info << Click Me
Tokyo Metro Tips:
As you can see Tokyo Metro / Subway are private company and Toei Asakusa + Toei Oedo Line also private company. mean your JR rail Pass are very useless in Tokyo too....except riding Yamanote Line. Even I got JR raill pass in Tokyo I have to Top up my Suica card // Pasmo card........Solution of this JR Raill pass holder in visiting Tokyo. Or I just plan visiting Tokyo only...and I dun have JR rail Pass.........I am Heavily using Suica / Pasmo / Icoca card for all my trip....... Here is the Today Free Tips!! [[Tokyo Combination Ticket]] One Day Pass It cover JR line (Yamanote) , Toei Line , Tokyo Metro Line within Tokyo region Price are : 1580 Yen http://www.tokyometro.jp/en/ticket/value/1day/index.html
Kansai Airport Terminal 2 Info:
Some of forumers here plan going Hokkaido , Okinawa , Tokyo by taking Flight. Since Peach Airline are Cheap. At Kansai International Airport , Peach Airline operates at New Terminal 2. How to get over there?
If you Taking Flights to Kansai Airport, you will reach Terminal 1. If you taking trains from Osaka / Kyoto City, you will reach Kansai Airport Station. First you need to walk to Aeroplaza. From AeroPlaza Ground floor , you can take free shuttle Bus to Terminal 2.
Kansai Airport Sky View Observation Deck The Observation Hall can be reached by taking the handy shuttle bus from bus stop 1 outside the Passenger Terminal Building. The Sky Shuttle bus service connects the Observation Hall and the Passenger Terminal Building with the Rinku Premium Outlets® Shopping Mall. The shuttle operates every day.
Nagoya Airport Guide:
Merry X'mas & Happy New Year. Nagoya Airport, a.k.a Chubu (( Japanese like to call it)) // Central Japan International Airport. Why call it Chubu? As you can see Nagoya City was located in middle of Japan. History Part: Before Year 2005. Nagoya City was serve by an Airport call Komaki Airport. Today Komaki International Airport been renamed to Nagoya Airfield already. Komaki International Airport was serving Nagoya as Major Airport since 1944 until 2005.
Why need Chubu? Because Japan law. All in land Airport have to stop operation after 10pm. Komaki Airport was build in land , Middle of Nagoya city. Due to Noise pollution, Airport have to stop operation at 10pm. This also heavy effect those long route International flight into Nagoya. While Nagoya also Japan major heavy industrial located such as Toyota & Mitshubishi heavy Corp. The Plan of Chubu been started. Nagoya need a 24 Hour Airport with very big cargo Airport to shipped out those Toyota component & Mitshubishi heavy component by air . Only choice was build on Sea.
Access to Chubu: Train The Central Japan International Airport Station connects directly to the Access Plaza. Barrier-free access is available between the airport station and the Passenger Terminal Building.
Fastest way to Chubu was using Meitetsu Airport Line a.k.a U-Sky limited express. From Chubu to Meitetsu Nagoya train Station (JR Nagoya Station just nearby) just need 28 Minute. Every next train gap was 30 Minute. Since is run by Meitetsu Company so JR Rail Pass are invalid. Price are 1200Yen Reserved Seat per way. First train run at 07:00 & last train are 22:07
What Happen If I arrived late? There was a Limited Express from Chubu to Nagoya City. Not as fast as U-Sky. the Travel time are 35 Minute. Cost are 850 yen per way. The Last Limited Express train Leaving Chubu are 23:31
Limousine Bus: Airport buses arrive at the first floor of the Passenger Terminal Building. The only way to get to the airport bus boarding point is via the Access Plaza. *Please note that the bus stops for boarding airport buses are different from the stops used for getting off. * Bus Stop #6 are going Nagoya Downtown From Chubu to Nagoya downtown need 76 Minute. Price will be 1000Yen per way. Last Bus Leaving Chubu to Nagoya Downtown are 23:15
Taxi: Taxis that come to Central Japan International Airport arrive at the first floor of the Passenger Terminal Building. The Taxi Information Counter is located on the second floor of the Access Plaza, and the taxi pickup point is located on the first floor of the Access Plaza. From the Arrivals Lobby (second floor of the Passenger Terminal Building), take the connecting passage to the second floor of the Access Plaza, and then take the elevator or escalator to the taxi pickup point (first floor of the Access Plaza). Price: Approx 14,500 yen ((From Chubu to Nagoya Station)) Approx 47 Minute ride
Inside Airport: 4 Thing you cannot Miss in Chubu Airport. Chubu Airport 4F are most important part of this Airport. - Chubu Sky Deck: Free access. 180 degree view of Airport and Runway. 300M long walkway. - Japan Only Airport Onsen. 1000 yen for each Entries. Naked requires. Soak in Onsen while waiting your Next flight. What can better than this ? - Chubu Airport most famous Tontakshu // Fried Pork fillet. Shop lot No.5 ((Personal Highly recommended)) - Chubu most famous chicken wings. Shop lot No. 50 ((Personal Highly recommended))
Hotel: There was 4 Hotel at Chubu Airport - Central Air Hotel. Located inside Chubu train Station 1st Floor. One night starting 9800Yen [[Not including Tax]] - Comfort Hotel. Location refer to Map. One night starting 8000 Yen [[Not including tax]] - Toyoko Inn. Location refer to Map. One night starting 5300 Yen [[Not including tax]]
Kyoto Complete Train Map
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 31 2014, 04:41 PM
Kyushu (九州) The third largest island of Japan 35,640 km2 Largest City: Fukuoka Prefectures: Fukuoka, Kagoshima, Kumamoto, Miyazaki, Nagasaki, Ōita, Saga
Current Alert News: None
Fukuoka International Airport 福岡国際空港
Kyushu Island Biggest & most busy Airport. Due to it build in resident area, this International Airport only Operation at 7am to 10pm only. It have 3 Terminal. Terminal One will be Domestic & Terminal 2 and 3 will be International. Flight to Fukuoka Airport Directly will be Singapore Airline & Jetstar (Singapore) and Landed at International Terminal 2 & 3 if you guys want continue flight to Okinawa or Tokyo then you need to take this Bus to Domestic Terminal 1 Link between Domestic terminal & International terminal are free shuttle bus. Bus Sign will be [連絡バス Connection Buses] *Remember Japan Buses get up from Behind & Get down from Front Door*
Transpotation: Buses: Domestic Terminal Platform 1 to Fukuoka City Platform 2 to Saga , Yufuin Onsen , Kokura Platform 3 to Kumamoto International Terminal 3 Platform 1 to Fukuoka City , Saga , Yufuin , Kokura Platform 2 to Kumamoto Subway: Subway Kūkō Line (空港線) are most easy most direct link between Airport & Fukuoka City. Fee 300Yen Domestic Terminal 1 & Terminal 2 & Terminal 3 From International terminal with riding Transit bus will arrived Domestic Terminal platform 4. *Look at the Map where transit bus stop*
Name: 霧島国際ホテル
Traditional Onsen - Require naked Location: Kirishima, part of Kagoshima City Price: 1,000yen for Adult & 550yen for Children Time: 11:00~15:00 Access: Train - From kagoshima Station (鹿児島駅) take JR Nippo main Line (日豊本線) to Kirishima-Jingu Station (霧島神宮駅) After Arrive Kirishima-Jingu Station then take Taxi.
Name: 阿蘇白水温泉「瑠璃」 Aso Hakusui
Traditional Onsen - Require naked Location: Aso , Aso volcano mountain. Price: 400yen for Adult & 200yen for Children Time: 11:00~15:00 Access: Train - From Kumamoto Station (熊本駅) take JR Hohi Main Line (JR 豊肥本線) to Tateno Station (Kumamoto) (立野駅). At Tateno Station change to Non JR Minamiaso Railway (南阿蘇鉄道) to Aso Shirakawa Station (阿蘇白川駅) After Arrive Aso Shirakawa Station then take Taxi ride about 10 minute to reach destination.
由布院温泉 (Yufuin Onsen Village) Kyushu most famous Onsen spot
Traditional Onsen - Require naked Location: Yufuin , Oita Province Price: Free to 50,000 Yen Time: 24 Hour // Check in 3pm , Check out 10am Access: Train - From Oita Station (大分駅) take JR Kyudai main Line (JR 久大本線) to Yufuin Station (由布院駅).
- 金鱗湖 (Gold scales Lake Park) Is was a Free open public park. inside park got a free Onsen open for all. Requires naked. One onsen share together boy and girls
Yufuin was a famous Onsen in Kyushu. So it will be alot Ryokan around. After try these 5 ryokan. はな村 was deeply score my highest marks - 無量塔 Murata (( Most luxury most best view most best onsen facility) One night around 50,000 Yen - 湯布院ほてい屋 One night 25,000 Yen - はな村 ((My personal Most like!!!) One night around 18,000 Yen - ゆふいん山水館 One night around 16,000 Yen - 七色の風 ((My personal 2nd best)) // Excellent View One night around 14,000 Yen
BEPPU (別府) Kyushu famous Onsen City. Traditional Onsen - Require naked Location: Beppu , Oita Price: 100Yen to 16000Yen Time: - Access: Train - From Oita Station (大分駅) take JR Nippo Main Line (JR 日豊本線) to Beppu Station ((別府駅).
竹瓦温泉 (Takegawara)
Price 100 yen Access: 10 Minute walk from Beppu Station *Due to100 yen only....don't expected some luxury onsen inside.
Price: 16000Yen Access: 10 Minute taxi ride from Beppu Station. Hotel inside got mini water theme park & Hotel top floor are Open Sky view Onsen. Perfect view that you will never forget
Kagoshima to Ibusuki Special Limited Express Info Please Click Me
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 31 2014, 04:49 PM
Ryukyu Islands (琉球諸島) A chain of volcanic Japanese islands that stretch southwest from Kyushu to Taiwan 4,642.11 km2 Largest City: Okinawa Prefectures: Okinawa
Alert: None
Okinawa International Airport
Naha Airport (那覇空港 Naha Kūkō?) (IATA: OKA, ICAO: ROAH) is a second class airport located 4 km (2.5 mi) west of the city hall[2] in Naha, Okinawa. Domestic Flight from Japan major Airport. Interenational Flight from Taiwan , China , Hong Kong as mostly. Naha Airport separated into 3 Terminal which is Domestic Terminal , International Terminal and LCCT Terminal. Domestic Terminal Layout LCCT Terminal are for Peach Airline. Very simple and very small Transportation: BUS: No. 19W Link Between Naha Airport & Naha City Bus Terminal. Platform 4 Fare: 220 Yen
Monorail: Most Important and most convenience. Fare: 230 - 330 Yen Train Operational time: 6 am to 11.30 pm
Taxi: Fastest & most Expensive. Due to Naha Airport distant was near to City. Fare just Approx 1000 - 1500 Yen Taxi Stand are nearby Bus Station
Okinawa: Traditional Onsen - Require naked Name: 天然温泉アロマ Location: 沖縄県宜野湾市 Ginowan Price: 1,500yen for Adult & 750yen for Children Access: Taxi are fastest also most expensive. 30 Minute ride from Naha City. Or Buses will be Number 28,88,112 & 288. Stop at 愛誠園特別養護老人ホーム( Old people Nursery) front bus stop. Then walk 5 minute
Modern Onsen - Can wear swimming suit. Boys and girls mix Onsen Name: Terma Villa Chula-U Location: 沖縄県中頭郡北谷町字美浜2番地 Chatan Price: 1,000yen for Adult & 700yen for Children Access: Taxi are fastest also most expensive. 40 Minute ride from Naha City. or Buses will be Number 28. Stop at 軍病院前 Bus Stop. Walk 7 minute until you saw Aeon shopping mall. Just opposite the Aeon shopping mall.
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 31 2014, 05:06 PM
Shikoku (四国) Four Main Islands of Japan 18,800 km2 Largest City: Matsuyama Prefectures: Ehime, Kagawa, Kōchi, Tokushima
Way to Shikoku Island: First you need reach Okayama Station by using JR Sanyo Shinkansen. Once you reach Okayama Station then change to JR Marine Liner into Shikoku Island by crossing The Great Seto Bridge and all way to Takamatsu City. Since Shikoku Island 90% train are operate by JR Company. Using JR Rail Pass discover the Island will be most wise choice.
Current Alert News: None
Dogo Onsen
Japan oldest onsen since 3000 years ago a.k.a Before Christ 986 Location: Ehime Pref. Matsuyama City. Route: From Shin-Osaka Station take Shinkansen to Okayama Station (岡山駅) From Okayama Station take ''Marine Liner'' Limited Express to Shikoku Island Takamatsu Station (高松駅). From Takamatsu Station take ''Ishizuchi'' Limited Express Train to Matsuyama Station. (松山駅). From Matsuyama Station change to Iyo Railway Tram (伊予鉄道) Route 1 or route 2 to Kami-Ichiman Station (上一万). From Kami-Ichiman Station change to Route 3 5 6 to Dogo Onsen Station.
Price: 1,500Yen Traditional Onsen Way: naked required and Male & female are seperated.
Riding Night Train to Shikoku Island 2014 December tips of the Months
How to reach Takamatsu City please refer to Shikoku Section Takamatsu will be first city to reach if you taking train. Takamatsu city was famous on it Udon noodle so it will be Udon noodle restaurant in every corner of city. Another most famous food was Honetsukidori. My Personal Fav honetsukidori was 寄鳥味鳥<<< Please Click
My personal fav Udon restaurant are Yamada-Ya. <<Please Click First at Takamatsu-Chikko station (高松築港) [[It just beside JR Takamatsu Station]] take Kotoden Kotohira line (琴電琴平線) to Kawaramachi (瓦町) then change to Kotoden Shido line (琴電志度線) to Yakuri Station (八栗). From Yakuri Station walk 15 minute
Takamatsu must sightseeing spot are Ritsuri garden. 栗林公園<< Please Click First at Takamatsu-Chikko station (高松築港) [[It just beside JR Takamatsu Station]] take Kotoden Kotohira line (琴電琴平線) to Ritsurin-Kōen Station (栗林公園). The Garden just beside Station. If Food can be ranked by Michelin 3 star, Then this garden will be Michelin 3 star standard.
Now come to my Main August Tips First at Takamatsu-Chikko station (高松築港) [[It just beside JR Takamatsu Station]] take Kotoden Kotohira line (琴電琴平線) to Last Station Kotohira 琴平. At this place there will be one famous Shire call 金刀比羅宮 Before reaching this shire. You have to climb up 785 step of staircase. Batu Caves just 272 Step reward of this hardworking was you will get a excellent view and found one very familiar sight and say ''Ohh''!!! if you been to Kyoto Kiyomizu Temple.
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 31 2014, 05:08 PM
Daikanyama 代官山 (Tokyo) Train Station: Daikanyama Station 代官山駅 From Shibuya Station take Tokyu Toyoko Line to Daikanyama Station Directly. This Area got alot OL / Woman boutique. High Class boutique. At the Map got a Restaurant selling ''Onigiri'' called おにぎり田田 . One of the Best.
Okonomiyaki. Osaka Most famous food. But where to find the most Best one? This is the Tips of January.
The way to eat Okonomiyaki. http://www.japan-guide.com/r/e100.html My Personally highest recomemded. Shop Open at 11:00 Until 22:00 But last take Customers are 20:00 Due to very high flow of customers. Shop Name: お好み焼き 美津 Location: Namba Station Number 15 Exit then walk 5 minute to reach Destination. Price around 600-1600 Yen Most Famous Dish are 山芋焼 << Most Important !!! Ask for 1,600 yen All ingredient In ...All In!!!
Due to too many people asking me Where is the cheapest Fugu Set......that just cost 3,000Yen Here is it. 2014 Feb Tips This shop are very famous at Namba. If you when to Osaka before you sure see this shop before. Shop name: づぼらや Location: Namba Station Number 14 Exit then walk 3 minute to reach Destination. Price around: 2000 Yen for Fugu Sashimi & 3000 Yen for Fugu Set [[Sashimi + Tempura + Chawamushi + Rice + side dishes] Map:
This month tips is not about food. This months Tips are Shopping at Nagoya. Alot people will say, Shopping can go Tokyo why Nagoya? Geek will say Akibahara. Temple Lover will say Kyoto. This month tips are a street for all Nagoya local stuff.
Location: Osu Kannon Station (大須観音駅) nearby. Access: First from Nagoya Station (名古屋駅) take Nagoya Metro Higashiyama Line (東山線) to Fushimi Station (伏見駅). then interchange to Tsurumai Line (鶴舞線) to Osu Kannon Station (大須観音駅). Station Exit: 2
Legendary Tasty Tonkatsu in Japan. Shop Name: A Spot on Map was 元祖煮込みソースカツ丼 なかじま << Foundation // Creator of this Fukushima Tonkatsu C Spot on Map was 味処桐 << Recently Award Winner of Best Tonkatsu of Whole japan. Location: Aizu-Wakatmatsu 会津若松 at Fukushima Access: First at Tokyo Station take JR East Tohoku Shinkansen (東北新幹線) ''Yamabiko'' to Koriyama Station (郡山駅). *Remember Only Yamabiko Class Shinkansen only. ''Hayabusha'' & ''Hayate'' does not stop at Koriyama Station. When reach Koriyama Station then change to JR Banetsu West Line (磐越西線) by taking JR Rapid Train ''Aizu Liner" to reach Aizu-Wakamatsu Station (会津若松駅) When reach Aizu-Wakamatsu Station then change to JR Tadami Line (只見線) to reach Nanukamachi Station (七日町駅). *Optional Choice --- Refer to the Map!! At Nanukamachi Station 15 Minute Walk to Destination. After the Delicious Meal ...walk south then can visit Fukushima most famous castle. If you ask me worth to travel so far to here eat the Tonkatsu? answer was YES!!! Rice + Lettuce + Tonkatsu + Sauce = BLOW U AWAY!!!!!!!!!!! Award Winning Tonkatsu Set From 味処桐 Plus If you guys got alot time to spare. Can Consider ride the Tadami Line all the way to Last station then back to Aizu-Wakatmatsu Station again. Tadami Line was 2013 Autumm Season Choice of the Year in Japanese voted!!!
Nagano Broadway As a Foreigners, When you going buy those Comic , Animation , Figure , Cosplay , CD sure Akibahara as top choice. but as for those Local Tokyo youngster they won't go Akibahara unless want buy Computer // electronic stuff. Akibahara was too famous and rental are expensive so the stuff they sell will be more expensive.
So Tips of the month I will bring you guys into Local Geek Store!! Otaku banzai !! A placed call Nakano broadway for CD , Magazine , Book , Catalog , Toys , Animation , Figure , Model for Gundam , Car , train etc etc , Cosplay. New Stuff or 2nd hand Stuff
Location: Nakano 中野 Access: First at Shinjuku Station take JR Chuo Line (JR中央線) to Nakano Station (中野駅). 150 Yen 4 minute journey Placed Must go: Nakano Shopping Street & Nakano Broadway Map: 2nd hand Original CD can get as low as 300Yen only
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 10 2015, 05:50 PM
Shibuya Cross Due to someone ask me where is the best location to shoot Shibuya Cross picture. This will be this month tips Best Location to shoot Shibuya Cross actually inside Shibuya Station it self. If you know the spot, You can walk directly inside station to the spot. Because Shibuya Station was so huge and you might get lost easily. No problem I show you another route to the spot, easy way but longer route
First you find the Exit 5-1. See the Picture. If you inside Station just walk to Exit 5-1. Follow signboard Once you come out from Exit 5-1 you will saw this view. Go up on that Escalator and turn left into that cross bridge The Red Circle are the Holy Spot for taking Shibuya Cross picture Like this Picture Example
This month tips of the month will be very special. Every year on 5 May, Japanese nationals and U.S. service members, government employees and their families officially celebrate their long-standing friendship by opening the gates of MCAS Iwakuni for one of Japan's largest air shows dedicated to enhancing the friendship of the two nations. The event, entitled Friendship Day. First from Hiroshima Station take JR Sanyo main Line to Iwakuni Station. Follow by a Taxi to Airbase. More Picture will be at Here Click Me
This month I will bring you guys into Mysterious Island. The Island call Okunoshima. Anyone here heard before? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C5%8Ckunoshima What so famous on this Island? Lets us see this Video. You will understand everything
Other interesting Part of this Island? That will be the History......Please see the Wikipedia. Now, Tips of the Month. How to go there? This Island was near to Hiroshima City. I suggest you stay one night at Hiroshima City first. Next early morning then go this Island. First at Hiroshima Station take Shinkansen to Mihara Station (三原駅). Please take Note. Nozomi Shinkansen does not stop at Mihara Station. Once you reach Mihara Station, change to JR Kure Line to Tadanoumi Station (忠海駅). Walk to Ferry terminal. 15 Minute Boat Ride (Adult 300Yen & Children 150Yen Per Way) to reach Destination. Rabbit Food are sold for 100yen only
Best spot for taking picture of rainbow bridge Well first you have to take Yurikamome Line to Odaiba-kaihinkōen Station [お台場海浜公園駅] Once you reach the station walk toward to Odaiba Kaihin Koen. The Magic Spot was the the Map. Please Refer it. Oh ya....When Typoon Season plz don't go this spot. Too Risky!!
Originally it should be Hiroshima Miyajima oyster. Because November to March are Japan oyster season and Hiroshima Oyster are the best. But recently alot forumer here are going Kyoto. Arashiyama are one of top choice. The food that really capture me at Arashiyama are 嵐山いこい Location please refer to map. Just beside the Hotel 旅亭 嵐月 During lunch time you can buy thier Bento set Or have a Oden (関東煮) set. Oden are this shop primary selling point. Best part of this restaurant are the river view.
Tips of the months Nagoya delicious fried Tonkatsu shop. Open since 1947. My personal think this shop selling most tasty pork meal in Nagoya City. Location: Nearby to Yabacho Station. First at Nagoya Station take Higashiyama Line to Sakae Station then Change to Meijo Line to Yabacho Station. Exit 4 then walk 5 minute to Destination.
Their shop most ultimate dish are 鉄板とんかつ わらじとんかつ ひれとんかつ
After when to this shop so many times.....Found out their secret Menu. This did't put in their menu. When you order 鉄板とんかつ or わらじとんかつ then say ''Half''. Then they will combine this 2 together in one plate.
Spending cost around 1300 - 2000 Yen but the taste really worth the price
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 10 2015, 06:40 PM
heheh....thx for your guys support. So it can open v5
This coming August , Sept Tips of the month will be Shikoku Island. A strange island to most of you guys here. I will promoting the Shikoku island info more to yours. A beautiful placed with full of ''Wow'' stuff
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 6 2014, 08:55 PM
I'm confused by the seat fee for trains because I'm getting conflicting answers from google.
I'll be arriving in Haneda en route to Nagano. Based on some websites, the trip is as simple as getting a train ride from the airport to Tokyo station and then hopping on the bullet train.
The fare for the bullet train is then split into two, there the ticket price and then the seat reservation fee. If I dont opt to pay the seat reservation fee, then I'll be using the non reserve cab on the train right and those seats are first come first served?
Also, I'll be travelling with ski gear. Do I need to check those in for the train ride?
I'm confused by the seat fee for trains because I'm getting conflicting answers from google.
I'll be arriving in Haneda en route to Nagano. Based on some websites, the trip is as simple as getting a train ride from the airport to Tokyo station and then hopping on the bullet train. If you take AirAsia. It will arrived Midnight. No that simple anymore. Normal daylight. 2Way 1st - Just take keikyu Airport Line to Shinagawa Station then change to Yamanote Line to Tokyo Station then Nagano Shinkansen to Nagano Station. 2nd - Take Haneda Monorail to Hamamatsucho Station then change to Yamanote Line to Tokyo Station Then nagano Shinkansen to Nagano Station.
The fare for the bullet train is then split into two, there the ticket price and then the seat reservation fee. If I dont opt to pay the seat reservation fee, then I'll be using the non reserve cab on the train right and those seats are first come first served? Yes, With no Seat Reservation. It will be First Come first serve. If Holiday season. You need standing at Non Reservation section all the way to Destination. Like our KTM commuter train.
Also, I'll be travelling with ski gear. Do I need to check those in for the train ride? If you're travelling to and from ski areas, there will be space inside each Shinkansen bullet train carriage for large ski/snowboard bags - please let the conductors know when you board that you'd like to stow them. In addition to this there is the standard area for luggage inside each shinkansen carriage: overhead storage and behind the last seats in the carriage, though these can get crowded.
Station concourses can get busy, especially during rush hour, so you should try and keep your gear as tightly packed and as easy to move as possible. Ski/snowboard bags with wheels are a good purchase.
If you really have a lot of things, consider using the Takyuubin delivery service, which is incredibly efficient at getting your items to the right place. You should be able to send your skis and other equipment direct to your hotel from the airport with a next day service, and is highly recommended. You can use the same service to send your equipment back to the airport.
Finally, if you need to do some more travelling once you are away from the slopes, you can store luggage at the left luggage counter available in most stations. The left luggage counter in Tokyo station, for example, can hold onto items for up to 15 days.
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 6 2014, 10:35 PM
If you take AirAsia. It will arrived Midnight. No that simple anymore. Normal daylight. 2Way Yeah, I'll be arriving midnight. I was thinking of staying at the airport hotel before we start moving the next day. I'm not sure by what you meant with "Normal daylight. 2way" but I assume that youre recommending we travel during the day?
1st - Just take keikyu Airport Line to Shinagawa Station then change to Yamanote Line to Tokyo Station then Nagano Shinkansen to Nagano Station. 2nd - Take Haneda Monorail to Hamamatsucho Station then change to Yamanote Line to Tokyo Station Then nagano Shinkansen to Nagano Station. Thanks for the route recommendation. The second option is the one I consistently come across so I think I'll go with that.
Yes, With no Seat Reservation. It will be First Come first serve. If Holiday season. You need standing at Non Reservation section all the way to Destination. Like our KTM commuter train. The trip is gonna be about 1 hour and a half from Haneda to Nagano. I think I'll opt for the seated option although I wont be traveling during their Holiday season.
If you're travelling to and from ski areas, there will be space inside each Shinkansen bullet train carriage for large ski/snowboard bags - please let the conductors know when you board that you'd like to stow them. In addition to this there is the standard area for luggage inside each shinkansen carriage: overhead storage and behind the last seats in the carriage, though these can get crowded. I have never been inside the bullet train before but I'll assume that ski bags that are 160cm in length wont fit the overhead compartments. How do I inform the conductor beforehand? Will he help me unstow it when I disembark?
Station concourses can get busy, especially during rush hour, so you should try and keep your gear as tightly packed and as easy to move as possible. Ski/snowboard bags with wheels are a good purchase.
If you really have a lot of things, consider using the Takyuubin delivery service, which is incredibly efficient at getting your items to the right place. You should be able to send your skis and other equipment direct to your hotel from the airport with a next day service, and is highly recommended. You can use the same service to send your equipment back to the airport.
Finally, if you need to do some more travelling once you are away from the slopes, you can store luggage at the left luggage counter available in most stations. The left luggage counter in Tokyo station, for example, can hold onto items for up to 15 days. Thanks for the info, I can see how this is going to be useful.