128 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

TSRegentCid
post Dec 16 2014, 02:22 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Dec 16 2014, 01:06 PM)
seriously?? 3 celcius wear slipper? shocking.gif
Kasi training. Snow I force to wearing boot because icing road making it very slippery.

Sometimes I wear short pants + slipper walking to grocery shop at Autumn time around 6 - 3 Celcius
michlove
post Dec 16 2014, 03:25 PM

233 posts

Not everyone can tahan cold like you...somemore you went to Japan for more than 200times liao tongue.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Dec 16 2014, 03:25 PM
michlove
post Dec 16 2014, 03:32 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Dec 16 2014, 12:53 PM)
what walking boots are u buying? can share?
heatech socks will buy...just dunno the shoe can tahan or not only
I bought this one
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Timberland-Womens-...R-/261416152177

To me, snow boots not practical...can only wear when winter, not suitable in Malaysia. But boots, can wear anytime, anywhere.
estcin
post Dec 16 2014, 03:34 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Dec 15 2014, 01:17 AM)
Hi guys, want to check how often is airasia late landing in haneda?

Is it frequent, im planning to book a hotel in tokyo and the flight lands 1030pm.
If no late, u can take train to city. If late:
1. Stay hotel near to airport (they provide shuttle bus)
2. Sleep overnight in airport
michlove
post Dec 16 2014, 03:46 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 16 2014, 01:39 PM)
i bet u walk too long

do u know u can add insoles for extra cushioning?
pharmacy got sell... tongue.gif
Yes, i know those extra cushions....cannot one la. Leg sure still pain and cold. Cos the sports shoe i wore is not meant for walking...it's for running! haha...

Anyway, there are reasons why walking boots are invented rite...
lucaswjk
post Dec 16 2014, 04:04 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 16 2014, 03:46 PM)
Yes, i know those extra cushions....cannot one la. Leg sure still pain and cold. Cos the sports shoe i wore is not meant for walking...it's for running! haha...

depends lo...
last time, i use to walk 11hours... from morning 9am to midnite...
pure walk... after minus out the eating, mrt, photo time, game and toilet time kekeke

for me insoles is the must hv items when traveling tongue.gif
michlove
post Dec 16 2014, 04:09 PM

233 posts

Yaya, i also agree that must have good insoles for more comfort walking
mamasos
post Dec 16 2014, 04:39 PM

176 posts

maybe can try Mr. Phua Chu Kang boot for weather & water proof. smile.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 16 2014, 08:54 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 16 2014, 02:22 PM)
Kasi training. Snow I force to wearing boot because icing road making it very slippery.

Sometimes I wear short pants + slipper walking to grocery shop at Autumn time around 6 - 3 Celcius
i saw two ladies with just boots and mini skirt at shibuya with no stockings on, not even with the hosiery thingy...i wonder how they can tahan
poyol
post Dec 16 2014, 08:56 PM

481 posts

are timberland boots cheaper in tokyo?

gonna be there next week... plan to get a pair of boots and jacket on the day I arrive..
TSRegentCid
post Dec 16 2014, 09:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 16 2014, 07:54 PM)
i saw two ladies with just boots and mini skirt at shibuya with no stockings on, not even with the hosiery thingy...i wonder how they can tahan
Like me...kasi train every day.

I wear short pants + slipper walk on street during 3 celcius.

Walking speed must be Japan level. Not malaysia Standard. Walk like japanese phase....fast phase ...this will keep you warm abit
electron
post Dec 16 2014, 10:46 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 16 2014, 03:46 PM)

usually running shoes has minimal insulation to keep weight down

but i must say that my pair of running shoes served me well during the hot summer of Japan back in late July
and i'm glad i picked that over my tennis shoes which on the other hand, kept my feet comfy during winter in the US
Agito666
post Dec 17 2014, 12:05 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 16 2014, 09:56 PM)

Walking speed must be Japan level.  Not malaysia Standard. Walk like japanese phase....fast phase ...this will keep you warm abit
1.2km walk around 20-24 minutes consider fast or not unsure.gif
zstan
post Dec 17 2014, 12:58 AM

15,856 posts

Walking speed must be Japan level.  Not malaysia Standard. Walk like japanese phase....fast phase ...this will keep you warm abit
u also not sight seeing one sure can walk fast fast la unsure.gif

QUOTE(electron @ Dec 16 2014, 10:46 PM)
usually running shoes has minimal insulation to keep weight down

but i must say that my pair of running shoes served me well during the hot summer of Japan back in late July
and i'm glad i picked that over my tennis shoes which on the other hand, kept my feet comfy during winter in the US
i wear slipper only during summer in japan laugh.gif
Eiraku
post Dec 17 2014, 04:47 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Last time only wear minimalist sneakers with Daiso wool socks... which I use to walk for miles at night - coz of packed schedule... sometimes nighttime is all I have to sightsee. At Japanese pace too... Coz no time lol.

Every day, walked until my feet felt like falling off lol, but heat wise it wasn't too bad. Only place where the simple sneakers and socks combo felt insufficient was in the chill of Sapporo. Not the snow areas, just the town, which was plenty cold on its own.

But that was back in late Nov. Now everywhere should be even colder.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 17 2014, 04:50 AM
z1234w
post Dec 17 2014, 05:05 AM

133 posts

going japan Tokyo during Jan. what to do for nightlife entertainment, eg clubs and what day and time do they party?

This post has been edited by z1234w: Dec 17 2014, 05:05 AM
FaTaLiTy.KiLLS
post Dec 17 2014, 07:36 AM

99 posts

Lol... Japanese will stare at you... I wear T-shirt at 1x C in Fukuoka Strange ask me samukunai?
michlove
post Dec 17 2014, 09:46 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(z1234w @ Dec 17 2014, 05:05 AM)
going japan Tokyo during Jan. what to do for nightlife entertainment, eg clubs and what day and time do they party?
what dates you'll be in Japan? I'm going in Jan too
michlove
post Dec 17 2014, 09:48 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 16 2014, 08:54 PM)
Keeping the feet warm is very important one. Once warm, wear skirt also ok liao
deodorant
post Dec 17 2014, 11:16 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(FaTaLiTy.KiLLS @ Dec 17 2014, 07:36 AM)
I wear T-shirt at 1x C in Fukuoka Strange ask me samukunai?

did you reply back kimochi ii?

128 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:50 PM