88 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Huawei MediaPad X1 - Official Thread V2, Kitkat is here !! R002C234B007 Taiwan

raja.bersiong
post Sep 24 2014, 10:06 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(saffiz @ Sep 24 2014, 10:03 AM)
can not enjoy the update yet....My X1 still in their center. Claim warranty. Problem with my speakers, sometimes got sound and sometime don't have it. But already a month if counting this week. Calling them an the answer "still to rectify the issue'.

Already 1 month woooooo.............sad wooo.....
Standard is 45 days?

If it is a major fault by them, I guess its one-to-one exchange
benny888
post Sep 24 2014, 10:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(saffiz @ Sep 24 2014, 10:03 AM)
can not enjoy the update yet....My X1 still in their center. Claim warranty. Problem with my speakers, sometimes got sound and sometime don't have it. But already a month if counting this week. Calling them an the answer "still to rectify the issue'.

Already 1 month woooooo.............sad wooo.....
That is very bad just for a speaker issue... Hound them daily and report your issue in the HW Malaysia facebook ( https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY ) it does help sometimes

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 24 2014, 10:10 AM
chinkc
post Sep 24 2014, 10:07 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2014, 09:21 AM)
Thanks man. It should be applicable for SG use too I believe.
I Believe Malaysia release the Firmware is because my e-mail to their Richard Yu, CEO of Huawei Consumer Business Group

Below is my e-mail to him on MOnday

Dear Mr Richard Yu,
Good day to you, I'm a very disappointed MedaiPad X1 user from Malaysia.
I must tell you that, the Mediapad X1 indeed a very good design product, unfortunately there was no Firmware update for International Version 7D-501L to settle the bug.

I do understand there was many firmware update released for Chinese Version such as 7D-501u and 7D-503L.

as a Global top 50 companies, if you not ready for International market and yet only focus on China market then please don't sell the product such as MediaPad X1 outside China!

One more things is that, and I'm sure you won't know about it. Your Malaysia Huawei FB is suck! those people there is sleeping and is great cheater!
they always tell us the firmware is coming...but, after waiting for more than TWO months the firmware ready is never happened!!!

after post many message on your Malaysia Huawei Facebook and we never get any reply!

I hope Mr Richard you yourself go and read the messages post at the Malaysia Huawei Device MY check out your self how BAD is your Huawei FB!

Mr, Richard Yu, I'm so sorry to write you this post over here, but I have no choice because non of your Huawei staff do care about me and others disappointed customer!

Mr. Richard Yu, if still no new Firmware update release before 26 Sep 2014.
I hope you instruct your Malaysia Huawei staff to refund me my money in FULL and I'm not willing to wait any longer.

my contact is chinkc01@gmail.com and my HP no is +6013-32XXXXX
TSjoytest
post Sep 24 2014, 10:08 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Sep 24 2014, 10:07 AM)
I Believe Malaysia release the Firmware is because my e-mail to their Richard Yu, CEO of Huawei Consumer Business Group

Below is my e-mail to him on MOnday

Dear Mr Richard Yu,
Good day to you, I'm a very disappointed MedaiPad X1 user from Malaysia.
I must tell you that, the Mediapad X1 indeed a very good design product, unfortunately there was no Firmware update for International Version 7D-501L to settle the bug.

I do understand there was many firmware update released for Chinese Version such as 7D-501u and 7D-503L.

as a Global top 50 companies, if you not ready for International market and yet only focus on China market then please don't sell the product such as MediaPad X1 outside China!

One more things is that, and I'm sure you won't know about it. Your Malaysia Huawei FB is suck! those people there is sleeping and is great cheater!
they always tell us the firmware is coming...but, after waiting for more than TWO months the firmware ready is never happened!!!

after post many message on your Malaysia Huawei Facebook and we never get any reply!

I hope Mr Richard you yourself go and read the messages post at the Malaysia Huawei Device MY check out your self how BAD is your Huawei FB!

Mr, Richard Yu, I'm so sorry to write you this post over here, but I have no choice because non of your Huawei staff do care about me and others disappointed customer!

I hope you instruct your Malaysia Huawei staff to refund me my money in FULL and I'm not willing to wait any longer.

my contact is chinkc01@gmail.com and my HP no is +6013-32XXXXX
Bravo sir!
chinkc
post Sep 24 2014, 10:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2014, 10:08 AM)
Bravo sir!
haha sifu joytest, I just claim my right as a Huawei customer.haha!

I actually also received a personal e-mail reply from Mr Richard but it is not right to share it here.

This post has been edited by chinkc: Sep 24 2014, 10:13 AM
saffiz
post Sep 24 2014, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(raja.bersiong @ Sep 24 2014, 10:06 AM)
Standard is 45 days?

If it is a major fault by them, I guess its one-to-one exchange
Hope so, because it annoyoing because sometime people call me and after a while the sound back alive...even playing music too....a few second (10 second or more after playing) then I can we the sound and sometime, no sound at all.
saffiz
post Sep 24 2014, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:07 AM)
That is very bad just for a speaker issue... Hound them daily and report your issue in the HW Malaysia facebook  ( https://www.facebook.com/HuaweiDeviceMY )  it does help sometimes
Yup..currently been bugging the customer service that received the complaint and phone....will try it on FB later...thanks...
chinkc
post Sep 24 2014, 10:18 AM

41 posts

Dear All,

did you guys notice that, Huawei Taiwan has removed the latest Firmware?

I surf the website on 24 Sep 2014 at 10.15am

This post has been edited by chinkc: Sep 24 2014, 10:19 AM

chinkc
post Sep 24 2014, 10:21 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Sep 24 2014, 10:18 AM)
Dear All,

But can find the firmware at their Huaweidevice
http://consumer.huawei.com/tw/tablets/supp...iapad-x1-tw.htm
raja.bersiong
post Sep 24 2014, 10:22 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Sep 24 2014, 10:07 AM)

Refund???
I will throw this MediaPad X1 at Richard Yu face first before I get a refund
saffiz
post Sep 24 2014, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(raja.bersiong @ Sep 24 2014, 10:22 AM)
Refund???
I will throw this MediaPad X1 at Richard Yu face first before I get a refund
hahahahahahaha.......... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 24 2014, 10:25 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Dear All,

Somebody go get the MY download quickly before it disappears.
raja.bersiong
post Sep 24 2014, 10:28 AM

48 posts

Dear All,

Look and observe the URL link:

consumer.huawei.com/en/ - Worldwide (i guess forever no updates?)
consumer.huawei.com/tw/ - Taiwan
consumer.huawei.com/my/ - Malaysia
consumer.huawei.com/sg/ - Singapore

I believe actual firmware will be release according to phone selling/distribution location?

P/s:
The Taiwan firmware B007, is still there
http://consumer.huawei.com/tw/tablets/supp...iapad-x1-tw.htm

This post has been edited by raja.bersiong: Sep 24 2014, 10:38 AM
mikeymic
post Sep 24 2014, 11:14 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Sep 23 2014, 10:39 PM)
Thanks for clarifying, hope those who installed B007 can please point out the difference in performance.
Any changes or better performance from this B007 compare to B102?
cwleong59
post Sep 24 2014, 11:34 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(mikeymic @ Sep 24 2014, 11:14 AM)
Any changes or better performance from this B007 compare to B102?
Uncle Benny should know.. .... . he just change from B102 to B007. Please give some comments.
mikeymic
post Sep 24 2014, 12:03 PM

172 posts

Just checked on the website for malaysia - consumer.huawei.com/my/ and there's a firmware (7D-501L V100R002C209B008). Is this the latest and any different from Taiwan (R002-B007) and German (R001-B102)? Anyone can share? I'm currently on the R001-B102 firmware.
benny888
post Sep 24 2014, 12:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:34 AM)
Uncle Benny should know.. .... . he just change from B102 to B007. Please give some comments.
Kitkat B102 is obviously smoother than JB b007.
However u don't get really a full root on KK. Example certain app only ( eg titanium, xposed mod, nextapp sdfix etc) you are unable to write onto ext sdcard fully. So u need to edit some system files first to allow temporary write over ( don't restart phone after edit) than install those app n run their options first n only restart phone
Root on KK u need to use Vroot 1.78 or newer n it will show successful root. Followup w install of supersu n busybox. Busybox is needed to edit the system files or you will see chattr command as missing
I have no problems w KK unlike 1-2 users here
So try yourself n I have no regrets updating. Infact I change to the Russian version last nite n planning only to restore all my stuffs this morning. But seeing the Msian version is released I had upgraded to it n just finished restoring my app
benny888
post Sep 24 2014, 12:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mikeymic @ Sep 24 2014, 12:03 PM)
Just checked on the website for malaysia - consumer.huawei.com/my/ and there's a firmware (7D-501L V100R002C209B008). Is this the latest and any different from Taiwan (R002-B007) and German (R001-B102)? Anyone can share? I'm currently on the R001-B102 firmware.
I think there is one or two additional stuffs in settings
I don't remember seeing it in b102
Will post these later
mikeymic
post Sep 24 2014, 12:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2014, 12:12 PM)
I think there is one or two additional stuffs in settings
I don't remember seeing it in b102
Will post these later
Thanks Uncle Benny. Hope to see better improvement on the Malaysian firmware and getting all functions as advertised.
jloi
post Sep 24 2014, 12:46 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

aiya just flash taiwan firmware last 2 days now got Malaysia 1 liao sweat.gif

88 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:42 AM