gonna join the family next week laugh.gif
jloi
post Jul 11 2014, 04:59 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

EDITED : Problem solve

Have to remove my google acc and re-add again smile.gif

Just got my X1 today smile.gif

Dear sifu why I cant download nor update any app from playstore? keep appear error 491

This post has been edited by jloi: Jul 11 2014, 05:05 PM
jloi
post Jul 11 2014, 05:26 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 11 2014, 05:13 PM)
Welcome to this giant phone club
You got a black color unit ?
decided to go cheaper way, which is 2nd hand unit and is white tongue.gif
but not putting my sim yet since I am still reviewing HTC One M8 until next wed
jloi
post Jul 13 2014, 02:27 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

my x1 keep getting playstore error 491.. anyway to solve it beside keep remove and add back google acc?
jloi
post Jul 13 2014, 09:55 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 13 2014, 09:42 PM)
Sure uncle benny smile.gif After few hours exploring the phone:

- screen is bright and clear
- loudspeakers are loud! rclxms.gif
- I found out that the video doesn't look nice when stored to the free SD card (brand: loca???) switch back to Sandisk, perfect as I would love them to be

More to monitor. Thank God for this..
BTW, DirectD's shop today macam bazar Ramadhan.
so is SWS better? tongue.gif
jloi
post Jul 14 2014, 11:40 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Huawei Emotion UI 3.0 sweat.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_emotion_30_...7-news-9020.php
jloi
post Jul 14 2014, 12:46 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 14 2014, 11:44 AM)
never liked the Emotion UI, using third party launcher instead sweat.gif
any nice launcher with downloadable theme to recommend? I dun like Go launcher tongue.gif
jloi
post Jul 14 2014, 04:37 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(McWes @ Jul 14 2014, 01:12 PM)
always using Nova Launcher Prime
got downloadable preset theme? I know u can change the icon individually if you have icon pack

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 14 2014, 02:02 PM)
Go launcher might contain bloatware.. Always try to sell something or advertise something.. I even suspected that go sms and keyboard might have malware something sweat.gif
I dun like Go launcher also.. eat alot ram but then it has alot themes tongue.gif
jloi
post Jul 23 2014, 07:03 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Downloaded and using Google Play 4.9.13 biggrin.gif
jloi
post Aug 4 2014, 06:26 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Tried with Google Now launcher and it is nowhere as smooth as stock launcher
jloi
post Aug 15 2014, 05:50 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 12 2014, 10:54 PM)
I am not much of a camera person but I think the pic quality is acceptable. You can browse some of the earlier posts in v1 of the thread (see link at bottom of post 2) where several members had posted sample pics.

jloi and others may comment on pic quality. Jloi is a camera person.

I did load the apk, and it does have lots of functions but I don't use filters and do like pics a little oversaturated so please don't take my word for it.
For a 2Gb RAM device, 700mb+ free is fine. In Android, free RAM is wasted RAM, unless you are running some memory hog program.

Hopefully Huawei releases newer versions of firmware and it can improve free RAM a bit, so you can run more stuff.
Coming from Sony Xperia Z1, X1 camera is no where near good quality for me sweat.gif
Especially low light it has alot noise, dull color, lack or contrast and saturation.
On day time it was OK smile.gif
I am using "A Better Camera" app instead of stock cam since it can Auto focus accurately. Waiting Kitkat come so that I can install and use Google Camera.
jloi
post Aug 21 2014, 07:33 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(orencat @ Aug 21 2014, 03:17 PM)
Hi guys...

Bought X1 a few months a ago. Enjoyed a lot but found a problem with it.
Used the free casing from DirectD, when I flip the cover back the screen turns off.
Do you guys think its a software or hardware problem?

p.s. sometimes it happens, other times it doesnt.

tq.
this casing?

somehow mine when flip open or closed it'll just turn on the screen. not reliable at all sweat.gif

wanted to get this 1

http://img02.taobaocdn.com/imgextra/i2/207...73011.jpg_.webp
jloi
post Aug 21 2014, 08:30 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(orencat @ Aug 21 2014, 08:29 PM)
Quite the same but mine got huawei X1 logo in front. Also the quality not that great (free)  smile.gif

Mine opens ok but when i put the front cover to back panel, the screen turns off. But it has to be correctly
aligned with the back panel.
yaya same casing with mine
jloi
post Aug 29 2014, 04:09 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

My phone since this morning till now still on 48% battery.... Scare something wrong with my battery sweat.gif
jloi
post Aug 31 2014, 10:15 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 31 2014, 02:46 AM)
Charging?
All wifi connection cannot detected?
Nope never encounter it.
did not charge it. anyway once i restart the phone it couldn't boot up. connect back to charger and can boot up with battery 48% and charging..LOLOL

weird bug
jloi
post Sep 7 2014, 01:01 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Wootz can't wait to back home and flash kitkat now

This post has been edited by jloi: Sep 7 2014, 01:02 PM
jloi
post Sep 7 2014, 05:12 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

does it wipe all my data if i download d file and update to B102?
jloi
post Sep 7 2014, 08:21 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2014, 05:14 PM)
Only your apps
mm sound like i need backup my whatsapp
jloi
post Sep 8 2014, 01:08 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2014, 08:32 PM)
No need . Your whatsapp folder remain intact. Just reinstall it as a new app ( don't restore it from Titanium) and it will auto restore all your whatsapp data. Of course you can backup it if you wish onto your ext Sdcard
Only all data in the hidden folders ( which you cannot view ) will get deleted and that is mainly your app ( its settings etc)  , some phone settings
thanks uncle benny. Since it didn't wipe data then i'll flash it biggrin.gif
jloi
post Sep 9 2014, 09:34 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

flash to kitkat.. feel much better like a brand new phone.
But i guess i get some bugs. when exit some apps, i'll open my contact book then closed.

0.0233sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:48 AM