mudkipryan94
post Jul 31 2014, 01:05 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(BUYA_92 @ Jul 30 2014, 11:16 PM)
hi. been using this device since june,
1. yeah emotion ui is laggy, used adw launcher(simple n less laggy).
2. mali 450 mp4 gpu in this device have enough juice for heavy 3D games. gta san andreas,asphalt8,nfs run,fifa14,modern combat 4,every games works well,never try NOVA but modern combat 5 not compatible with this device. Able to install but lag as hell.
i tried on x1 .. just dun go for hi set, if go for hi set, apps confirm crash
solsekuin44
post Jul 31 2014, 01:20 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Guys, what's the best setting for taking photos on this x1?
Any tips?
BUYA_92
post Jul 31 2014, 02:38 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 31 2014, 01:05 AM)
i tried on x1 .. just dun go for hi set, if go for hi set, apps confirm crash
haha.. yup. forgot to mention. just use default setting/medium
behrouz2014
post Jul 31 2014, 06:10 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(BUYA_92 @ Jul 30 2014, 06:46 PM)
hi. been using this device since june,
1. yeah emotion ui is laggy, used adw launcher(simple n less laggy).
2. mali 450 mp4 gpu in this device have enough juice for heavy 3D games. gta san andreas,asphalt8,nfs run,fifa14,modern combat 4,every games works well,never try NOVA but modern combat 5 not compatible with this device. Able to install but lag as hell.
Did you tested mentioned games in High Graphic setting with no lag or Med ?
Did any one used SlideAside feature in X1 ? This feature is very useful in LG G2 when several apps running.

BUYA_92
post Jul 31 2014, 11:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(behrouz2014 @ Jul 31 2014, 06:10 AM)
Did you tested mentioned games in High Graphic setting with no lag or Med ?
Did any one used SlideAside feature in X1 ? This feature is very useful in LG G2 when several apps running.
med setting is just fine.
benny888
post Aug 1 2014, 07:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I don't really play games on this phablets. I would say based on its chipset scores one would get a much better gaming experience with those phones having SD 800 or 801 chip.
So far I have tested several high end games n it runs fine . But being a non serious gamer I cannot say how good or bad it was.
I used this phablet mainly for internet related stuffs - email, browsing, rss, tweeter, facebook , ebook n mag etc n is I would say close to perfect. I have rated this phone as more than above average at a score of 8/10 for my needs. Those looking for a near 10 score should consider others prefarably those w SD 800/801 chipset.
And I beg to differ saying emoticon UI lag . I find it way much smoother than Nova and had been on it close to 2 weeks. Have given up on Nova since switching over. Lag is subjective n it does occur once a while but will the 1-2 sec delay affect you ?? I have yet to come across any lagless smartphone including even the famed iPhone 4s/5. Overall the phone is very smooth 99.9% of the time

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 1 2014, 08:20 AM
behrouz2014
post Aug 2 2014, 01:39 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 1 2014, 03:26 AM)
I don't really play games on this phablets. I would say based on its chipset scores one would get a much better gaming experience with those phones having SD 800 or 801 chip.
So far I have tested several high end games n it runs fine . But being a non serious gamer I cannot say how good or bad it was.
I used this phablet mainly for internet related stuffs - email, browsing, rss, tweeter, facebook , ebook n mag etc n is I would say close to perfect. I have rated this phone as more than above average at a score of 8/10 for my needs. Those looking for a near 10 score should consider others prefarably those w SD 800/801 chipset.
And I beg to differ saying emoticon UI lag . I find it way much smoother than Nova and had been on it close to 2 weeks. Have given up on Nova since switching over.  Lag is subjective n it does occur once a while but will the 1-2 sec delay affect you ?? I have yet to come across any lagless smartphone including even the famed iPhone 4s/5. Overall the phone is very smooth 99.9% of the time
Hello uncle benny
Please write more detail about much smoother way that you find?
I read some user reviews indicate that Mediapad X1 touch screen click automatically on top-center region and each application on that region running or dialing contact number.
benny888
post Aug 2 2014, 07:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(behrouz2014 @ Aug 2 2014, 01:39 AM)
Hello uncle benny
Please write more detail about much smoother way that you find?
I read some user reviews indicate that Mediapad X1 touch screen click automatically on top-center region and each application on that region running or dialing contact number.
No such issues on mine.
Every phone sure has some minor issues . Don't expect a perfect phone. Some are isolated n no need to worry
Seriously after using so many types of phones I just disregard all those minor issues reported. You get concerned only when many users complained about similar issues
I have described previously my experience using emoticon ui vs Nova. Again different user different perception of smoothness. This also depends on your apps. All my apps are 100% original n I do not used any pirated apps
There is a link on page 1 where I rated the phone in several aspects. Don't expect to see a perfect score of 10 in most. A score of 8 I already deemed is good for most users

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 2 2014, 07:17 AM
TSjoytest
post Aug 2 2014, 09:41 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Uncle benny is right.

Just like "what's the best ROM" questions, there isn't a one-size-fits-all best device. There are always tradeoffs.

A quote attributed to someone at NASA goes like this:

"Faster, cheaper, better....pick any 2"

For me, this device ticks the Cheaper and Better boxes. At today's hardware performance, Faster is not entirely relevant for a pocketable device.
MAAG
post Aug 4 2014, 09:56 AM

157 posts

my X1 cannot install apps due to "insufficient space available error"....reboot and clear cache still same

This post has been edited by MAAG: Aug 4 2014, 10:16 AM
TSjoytest
post Aug 4 2014, 10:26 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(MAAG @ Aug 4 2014, 09:56 AM)
my X1 cannot install apps due to "insufficient space available error"....reboot and clear cache still same
Check under Settings>Storage what does it say?
MAAG
post Aug 4 2014, 10:39 AM

157 posts

phone storage:16gb
default storage:internal storage
total space:12.31gb
available:10.41gb

MAAG
post Aug 4 2014, 12:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(MAAG @ Aug 4 2014, 09:56 AM)
problem solved : install Lxxxy Pxxxxxr
ichigo79
post Aug 4 2014, 12:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(MAAG @ Aug 4 2014, 11:02 AM)
What is that? biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Aug 4 2014, 12:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(MAAG @ Aug 4 2014, 12:02 PM)
You are using pirated. Anything happen own responsibility.
TSjoytest
post Aug 4 2014, 03:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(MAAG @ Aug 4 2014, 12:02 PM)
I know what it is.

However did your problem get solved after REMOVING it?

Or did your problem get solved after INSTALLING it?
jhonsonlee
post Aug 4 2014, 04:08 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 4 2014, 03:08 PM)
I know what it is.

However did your problem get solved after REMOVING it?

Or did your problem get solved after INSTALLING  it?
I've came through this problem the only way I find is to reset to factory default to solve this insufficient storage.
benny888
post Aug 4 2014, 04:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

If you faced such insufficient space just use the app SDMaid to clear up your caches, corpse files n app/system ...I faced this in my previous phones before but not on this X1
However your phone must be rooted to use this app.
un_id
post Aug 4 2014, 05:35 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i did full wipe of my X1 yesterday, due to the lags and freezes that i find barely tolerable recently.. after full wipe, then i just installed the apps that i really need only, while many more left out.. since then, my X1 now is very smooth.. i guess my laggy experience was due to the bunch of apps which might be running on background, on some badly written apps that interrupted the core system.. now i'm back happy with this device.. and now i want to use the stock launcher only, it seems more light and smooth compared to the Nova i used before..
tongaz86
post Aug 4 2014, 06:09 PM

1,750 posts

How would you guys compared the smoothness of this device compared to Nexus?

88 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:14 AM